We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good burgers, poor service.”
Review of FAB Burgers - CLOSED

FAB Burgers
Cuisines: American
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
64 reviews
51 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Good burgers, poor service.”
Reviewed January 5, 2013

My partner and I stopped here for lunch. We ordered the chicken royal, blue cheese burger and fries. The place wasn't that busy but we waited over 20 minutes for our burgers to arrive. When they did the guy said our fries would be another few minutes. Burgers were nice but I don't no why they took so long as they didn't look like much. We finished our burgers and our fries still hadn't come. We told the waiter just to leave it as we didn't want to wait. Service is slack and they don't seem to care. Sorry but it doesn't take half an hour to make a bowl of fries. Wouldn't go back.

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank SIW123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

44 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    6
    16
    5
    12
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Indonesian first
  • Any
English first
perth
Level Contributor
33 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“overpriced”
Reviewed September 29, 2012

food was average. burgers overpriced. textas to draw on paper table cloths great idea. Staff super friendly but $90 plus for 3 average burgers a small share plate of chips and two beers MAD.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank travellertiger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
236 reviews
168 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 192 helpful votes
“Pretty good burgers, good fries and good service”
Reviewed July 22, 2012

I'm guessing that, even if you live in Hillary's (we don't), this is likely the kind of place you walk into without necessarily having planned to. We did this for a Sunday lunch. We were pleasantly surprised - not being regular burger-eaters. Maybe there are better places but this was pretty good. Good location, quick service, great fries and the burger choice was pretty wide. Maybe the burger itself was less than hot and the meat a little tasteless but, for WA, I still thought it was pretty good value. Certainly better than Macdonalds referred to by a previous reviewer. Give it a try!

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank OliverPerth_WA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
58 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
“If you like chilli on your burgers, eat here.”
Reviewed June 4, 2012

I eat here regularly and have never been disappointed so I'm seized at others reviews. The average price of a burger here is about $16-18 which is mid range for eating out in Perth and at Hillary's you are paying for the view.
The Fire and Brimstone (their hot burger) can vary from almost mild one week to "painfully hot for the next 24hrs" the next and is recommended only for the foolhardy when the sauce is like that. There is an extensive assortment of burgers, vege burgers and sides available and they sell Matsos Mango beer as well, all to be enjoyed overlooking the harbor beach.

  • Visited June 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Nod069
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“overrated”
Reviewed May 30, 2012

we had big expectations, but hte burgers were just average

Visited June 2011
Helpful?
1 Thank Christiane R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed FAB Burgers also viewed

Hillarys, Joondalup
 
Hillarys, Joondalup
Hillarys, Joondalup
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing