We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (735)
Filter reviews
735 results
Traveler rating
262
332
87
31
23
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
262
332
87
31
23
Show reviews that mention
All reviews close to the airport cancelled flight pillow menu swimming pool free shuttle great airport hotel exhibition centre shuttle service public areas rooms are nice i highly recommend this hotel bus stop stayed one night breakfast buffet nice breakfast junior suite modern hotel
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 735 reviews
Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

Excellent hotel with extremely helpful and welcoming staff. Free shuttle bus to the airport each 15 min. 2 min ride. Clean and modern with swimming pool and gym etc... Bit expensive food but seems normal for GVA in general. One of the best balanced hotel. Enjoy !!!

Date of stay: September 2019
Trip type: Traveled on business
Thank eugene_dudnik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
STARLING_HOTEL_GVA, Responsable relations clients at Starling Geneva Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Guest,

Thank you for giving us a great review with a perfect rating on TripAdvisor about your last stay at the Starling Hotel Geneva.

We are delighted to read that you had a remarkable getaway in our establishment and that you really appreciated the service provided.

Thank you also for highlighting our free shuttle bus from and to the airport and our Fitness and Wellness Centers.

Your satisfaction is our biggest motivation, and we are looking forward to welcome you back again for another good experience.

Please, accept our best regards,

The Starling Hotel Geneva Team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 11, 2019

A clean and comfortable hotel within a stones throw of the airport. The hotel has a courtesy shuttle to and from the airport, which is probably no more than a 5 minutes drive. Friendly staff, great hotel, has a swimming pool if you have the time to enjoy it! Recommended fully.

Date of stay: July 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Sonki_1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
STARLING_HOTEL_GVA, Responsable relations clients at Starling Geneva Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded September 12, 2019

Dear Guest,

Your many comments are really appreciated and thank you for taking time out to make them.

We are thrilled to read that you had a very pleasant stay at the Starling Hotel Geneva and above all, that you appreciated the service provided. From the free shuttle transfers, the outstanding cleanliness, to the swimming pool, we are more than happy to see that our establishment suited to your expectations.

We are looking forward to welcome you back very soon.
Until then, please accept our warmest regards.

The Starling Hotel Geneva Team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 9, 2019 via mobile

Short trip in Geneva and a stay at Starting Hotel and Conference centre. If you are have a conference or condition or attending an exhibition then you can't go wrong with staying at Starling

The hotel is located around 15 minutes from Geneva international Airport Check-in was completed promptly Fortunately I was upgraded to a suite on the top floor in the old wing. The suite was spacious and well appointed with a sofa and single sofa the suite was divided by a desk that also had a flat screen TV designed to position towards the bed or the string area. Another plus was a large balcony to allow for more living and work space. The bathroom had a shower stall and a corner Jacuzzi bath tub. Coffe tea making Facilites are available Also the bed was large with really comfortable pillows ( you can also choose other if not to your liking) Bathrobes and slippers are standard and also the Bath towels were of superior quality

The hotel has a few restaurants and I believe the Italian is quite popular. I had breakfast at the cafe on the ground floor and found the staff welcoming One can choose from Ala Carte buffet. The buffet has it usual Swiss offerings as well an international choice

The gym is located one floor below and is well equipped and has most if not all the equipment one would desire. There is also a small juice or health bar for those inclined If you feel like a swim then don't think worry about the weather Starting has a enclosed pool and has the water just at the right temperature.

Another good feature is a park a short walk away Although Starting hotel is not situated in the City centre , there is a Bus service #5 that takes you down to Bel Air and takes about 15 min The hotel provides a complimentary ticket that covers all the city transportation I enjoyed the ride into town and found this a good feature offered by the hotel

The Starting Hotel is designated a 4 star hotel However I find the Facilites of the hotel comparable to some of the 5 star hotels that I have stayed in

A couple of points that the management can look into. 1) perhaps have a full size mirror in the room 2) The Flat screen TV needs to be larger and also " smart "

Overall a comfortable and enjoyable stay

Date of stay: September 2019
Trip type: Traveled on business
Thank Maqsood S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
STARLING_HOTEL_GVA, Responsable relations clients at Starling Geneva Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded September 10, 2019

Dear Guest,

First of all, we would like to sincerely thank you for your wonderful and detailed comment and for the time you took to publish this review.

We are more than happy to read that you had the opportunity to spend the night in one of our Suite, but above all, that you enjoyed all the amenities as well as the large balcony or the bedding.
We are glad to see that you had the time to use our facilities such as the fitness with more than 50 sport machines, and the wellness center with the heated swimming-pool. As for the breakfast, we always want the guest to have the choice that is the reason why we propose different concepts and we appreciate the fact that you highlight it.

Please, be informed that we do have rooms with full size mirror, and for a future stay in our establishment, do not hesitate to contact directly our reservation department.

Words cannot express our happiness concerning the fact that you found the service up to your expectations, and we are already looking forward to welcome you back again very soon.

Best regards,

The Starling Hotel Geneva Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 7, 2019

Great for business or a layover. This hotel is near the airport, they provide a free shuttle service to and from the hotel. They also give you a free public transit pass if you want to explore the city, this was a nice touch. Staff is courteous and professional. The room was clean and of a decent size. I wish they had a full body mirror in the room. Would recommend this hotel.

Date of stay: May 2019
Trip type: Traveled on business
Thank SpicyButter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
STARLING_HOTEL_GVA, Responsable relations clients at Starling Geneva Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded September 9, 2019

Dear Guest,

First of all, we highly thank you for letting us know your impressions about your stay at the Starling Hotel Geneva.

We are thrilled to see that you had a pleasant stay with us, and you particularly appreciated the location and our free shuttle service to and from the airport. We are glad to read that the service provided was up to your expectations. Please, be informed that we do have rooms with full body mirror, and for a future stay with us, do not hesitate to directly contact our reservation department.

We are looking forward welcoming you back again and, in the meantime, please accept our warmest regards.

The Starling Hotel Geneva Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2019

It is a very nice hotel which is near to the Geneva airport. My room was good and it was located in 5th floor.
Staff were kind and cooperative.
Hotel shuttle was very useful for transportation from and to the airport.
It is not close to the down town, but with about 3-4 minutes walking, you will find bus station which going to the downtown in about 10 minutes.

Date of stay: July 2019
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank meslami
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
STARLING_HOTEL_GVA, Responsable relations clients at Starling Geneva Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded September 4, 2019

Dear Guest,

First and foremost, we would like to thank you for your kind comment regarding your recent stay at the Starling Hotel Geneva.

We are thrilled to read that you had a great stay with us, and enjoyed your room. We are also more than happy to see that you liked our free shuttle service, and the service provided.
We hope to welcome you back very soon.

Best regards,

The Starling Hotel Geneva Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews