We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (881)
Filter reviews
881 results
Traveler rating
129
391
247
62
52
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
129
391
247
62
52
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsan early flightnext morningan overnight staygood nights sleepcomplimentary breakfasttaxi ridestayed one nighteuroslisbonmotorwaydispenserclerkbathtubneighborhoodtaxiseurope
Filter
Updating list...
424 - 429 of 881 reviews
Reviewed July 10, 2010

Since the airport is not that far away from downtown, it makes no sense to stay here, especially since the shuttle is outrageously priced and taxi drivers hate driving from the airport to this hotel and will rip you off. My taxi driver charged me 15 Euro for a 7 Euro ride. Since it was close to midnight, I didn't feel like arguing with him (he covered up the meter and showed me a book that supposedly said that there was a minimum charge from the airport). The facilities themselves are adequate, clean and modern, but the Internet charges are also a rip off: 4.5 Euro for 2 hours. Holiday Inn Express hotels should provide Internet for free!

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank MDtravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 4, 2010

Loved the hotel. The hotel was in a great location and was great for the amount i paid to stay. The rooms were extremely clean and the front desk staff was very very helpful. If you want to stay in a Lisbon hotel this is it. Look no further!

  • Stayed: June 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kss016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 1, 2010

We have been 3 nights. Check in was fastand efficients, very friendly staff. Room was brand new and very clean. Good meals - breakfast and evening. Far from center, but with rental car easy to reach. Free parking. Would definitely recoment.

  • Stayed: June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RivkaIsrael
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 17, 2010

We had an early flight, so had to stay close to the airport. Check-in was fast and efficient; staff was friendly, with perfect English. Breakfast was decent, though breakfast area was a little bit crowded. Our room was huge and brand new, with full-size bathroom and nice lighting. We ‘d paid 40 euro (midweek)-quite a deal. Free guarded parking. Would definitely recommend.

  • Stayed: October 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gunslinger1983
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 13, 2010

Perfectly nice hotel in an awful position. If you have any interest at all in being in Lisbon (rather than at an airport hotel) you will be far, far better investing your taxi fare in a trip to hotel at least close to a metro station.

Lisbon centre is only EUR10 or so from the airport by taxi, much much less by bus!

  • Stayed: May 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SwissFella
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews