We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good for a Night”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Lisbon Airport
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Prior Velho
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed January 8, 2014

We wanted to stay at a hotel near the airport prior to returning to the USA, This fit the bill. It was clean, convenient modest business hotel that is a shuttle away from the departure terminal. The breakfast included was filling and tasty, just right to start the trip. The beds and pillow let us have a good sleep in quiet, since this was in an industrial area. Staff was efficient and helpful and friendly--what more could one want.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gerald F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Inês M, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Lisbon Airport, responded to this reviewResponded February 19, 2014

Dear Gerald F,

Thank you for choosing Holiday Inn Express Lisbon Airport.

We are particularly appreciative that you found our hotel to be modern and functional. Our hotel is very proud of its level of service, cleanliness and quality of its product.

Looking foward to welcome you again.

Kind regards,

Inês M.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (784)
There are newer reviews for Holiday Inn Express Lisbon Airport
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

204 - 210 of 784 reviews

Reviewed January 7, 2014

Very new and modern hotel very close to airport.Run shuttle bus service and car hire company's will collect from hotel.
On evening restaurant but excellent local one at the end of the road withlocal priced menu not posh but excellent value. If you book on line make sure you are on the correct web sight. You may miss a special deal if you pick the wrong sight.( I did)

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DogendEssex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Inês M, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Lisbon Airport, responded to this reviewResponded January 10, 2014

Dear DogendEssex,

What a wonderful review! Thank you very much, it has been forwarded to the team.

Looking forward to have you with us in a near future.

Best regards,

Inês M.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 5, 2014

Buyer beware: despite the name, this hotel is NOT at Lisbon Airport. It is about 10mins drive from it. The hotel provides shuttle service at EUR5/pax each way, but it operates on limited hours. And good luck trying to call the receptionist/hotel to get the service (On 1 occasion, I had to call them easily 20 times before someone picked up). The hotel is not accessible with public transport, thus you must take a taxi there from the airrport if the shuttle is not available. It cost close to EUR10. It adds up and make the stay at the hotel becomes expensive if you need to go back and forth.
The room and facility are Holiday Inn standard; everything is clean and well maintained and adequately available.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank OdysseusNY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Inês M, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Lisbon Airport, responded to this reviewResponded January 7, 2014

Dear OdysseusNY,

We thank you in advance for choosing Holiday Inn Express Lisbon Airport.

Your comment is very important for us, so on the name of all our team we apologize for any inconvenience caused. Feedback from our clients is one of the best ways to keep the quality service standards high, so we can improve what is wrong and maintain what is good.

Sincerely apologize for not provide you the shuttle service.

We will make our best to avoid these situations on the future, and we expect to have you with us again in a near future, in order to have another opportunity to welcome you and make the hotel your home.

Kind regards,

Inês M.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 1, 2014

Only 1 mile from the airport and great breakfast. The airport shuttle costs 5 euro per person and taxis are often cheaper. They need to reduce the price of their airport shuttle. This is an airport hotel and the airport shuttle should be free.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Nate K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Inês M, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Lisbon Airport, responded to this reviewResponded January 2, 2014

Dear Nate K,

Thank you so much for your review regarding your recent stay.

We are sorry to hear about your disappointment with our Shuttle Service. We have forwarded your comments to the appropriate parties.

We hope you will give us the opportunity to serve you again in the future.

Sincerely,

Inês M.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 28, 2013

We had an 8 hour layover and so opted to take a hotel room close to the airport. One inconvenience is that unlike some of its competitors, the hotel doesn't offer rates w/o breakfast making this an unecessarily expensive option for those who just want to use the hotel during the day as we did.

We arrived at just after 3 PM and couldn't find the shuttle at the airport. Upon checking in we were told it usually only runs in the morning until 12 PM. However, they kindly arranged an evening pick up to take us to the airport for 4 Euros each. This was better value than the 15 Euro taxi ride.

Internet was speciifically included in the rom rate and we were given a code upon check in but it took us to a site where you had to input your credit card and pay. We called down to reception and were told we had been given the wrong passcode. The problem resolved itself after this but as others have noted the WIFI connection is very slow.

The room was small and even with the windows closed so loud that you needed earplugs to block the noise from the busy highway nearby. The bathroom was also small but clean. However, the design was such that while showering it is difficult not to leave water all over the floor. The worst thing however is the smell os smoke. The room we had was non smoking but it seems the smoke enters the vents from the central airconditioning system and permeates everything.

Service was friendly but I doubt we will be back here because of the smoke smell and noise.

Room Tip: Get a room that doesn't overlook the busy highway.
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank poleinahole1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Inês M, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Lisbon Airport, responded to this reviewResponded January 2, 2014

Dear Poleinahole1,

Thank you for your valuable review and comments.

We are sorry to hear about your disappointment with our Hotel.

Rest assured we will make the proper changes to improve our service.

Hope you give us another chance to welcome you again in Holiday Inn Express Lisbon Airport.

Best Regards,

Inês M.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 27, 2013

We arrived late at night and wanted a good nights sleep before really exploring lisbon. We had a great rate for h.i.e. and it was a nice choice for one night. The airline lost our luggage and the front desk was most helpful in speaking with the customer service at the airline. The room was clean, not many outlets and slow internet, but it was a quiet room and fairly comfortable. The breakfast the next morning was fresh and tasty, but nothing spectacular. I would recommend this hotel to people arriving late into Lisbon or with early flights the next morning as it is close to the airport but not the heart of the tourist area.

Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank twoboys4me
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Inês M, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Lisbon Airport, responded to this reviewResponded January 2, 2014

Dear Twoboys4me,

Thank you for your valuable review and comments.

Feedback from our clients is one of the best ways to keep the quality service high and consistent.

Looking foward to welcome you again.

Kind regards,

Inês M.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 10, 2013

The hotel is close to the airport, but in an industrial area. If you leave the hotel and take a right, there are a few bars and restaurants within a 5-10 minute walk. One serves suckling pig - very tasty. The shuttle service is useful and frequent.

My room stunk of mold. I'm guessing there was a flood at some stage. There was also red bacterial growth all up the shower curtain.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AK1974
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIELisAirportStaff, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Lisbon Airport, responded to this reviewResponded December 12, 2013

Dear AK1974,

We thank you in advance for choosing Holiday Inn Express Lisbon Airport.

Your comment is very important for us, so on the name of all our team we apologize for any inconvenience caused. Feedback from our clients is one of the best ways to keep the quality service standards high, so we can improve what is wrong and maintain what is good.

Sincerely apologize for the problems concerning to the room's accommodations.

We will make our best to avoid these situations on the future, and we expect to have you with us again in a near future, in order to have another opportunity to welcome you and make the hotel your home.

Best regards,

Inês M.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Prior Velho
Santa Maria dos Olivais
TRYP Lisboa Aeroporto Hotel
Parque das Nacoes
Ibis Lisboa Parque das Nacoes
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Parque das Nacoes
Hotel Olissippo Oriente
Hotel Olissippo Oriente
#85 of 253 in Lisbon
910 reviews
Parque das Nacoes
TRYP Lisboa Oriente Hotel
Parque das Nacoes
Tivoli Oriente Hotel
Tivoli Oriente Hotel
#104 of 253 in Lisbon
3,701 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Lisbon Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Lisbon Airport

Address: Rua Da Guine | Antigo Edifício Hidrotecnica, Prior Velho 2685-334, Portugal
Phone Number:
Location: Portugal > Central Portugal > Lisbon District > Prior Velho
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Prior Velho
Price Range: $102 - $198 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Express Lisbon Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express Lisbon Airport, a brand new modern hotel, ideally located next to Lisbon International Airport and only minutes away from FIL trade fair venue, the Pavilhão Atlântico and Lisbon City Centre. Whether you re coming on a short business trip or to see the historical sights, you ll find this Budget Hotel perfectly adapted to both occasions.Lisboa Oriente, the closest train and metro station, is located a mere 5 min away (by car), and just next to it is Vasco da Gama Shopping Centre. Less than 5 miles away from the Hotel, you can find main attractions like the Lisbon Casino, the Oceanarium, Gulbenkian Museum and St. George s Castle with its astonishing views over the Seven Hills.The Holiday Inn Express Lisbon Airport offers twin bedrooms with 2 single beds for a maximum of 2 adults, and double rooms with a double bed and a sofa, where families of 2 adults and 2 children (under 18) can comfortably stay.All guestrooms are equipped with A/C, a spacious work desk, cable LCD TV and pay-tv, direct dial phone, hairdryer, ice bucket, en-suite bathtub, tea and coffeemaker (for complimentary use) and high speed internet access at a charge. Make yourself comfortable and kick off your day with an appetising complimentary continental buffet breakfast. We look forward to welcoming you. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, HotelsforEveryone, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Lisbon Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Lisbon Airport Hotel Lisbon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing