We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (883)
Filter reviews
883 results
Traveler rating
129
391
248
62
53
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
129
391
248
62
53
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsan early flightnext morningan overnight staygood nights sleepcomplimentary breakfasttaxi ridestayed one nighteuroslisbonmotorwaydispenserbathtubneighborhoodtaxiseurope
Filter
Updating list...
371 - 376 of 883 reviews
Reviewed August 17, 2012 via mobile

Poor directions to hotel. Hotel not located in Lisbon. GPS brings you to a Lisbon location with same street address. No air conditioning. It did not work. Not a great staff attitude. I do not recmend.

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank DineSCK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 16, 2012

The map made it look so easy - but it's not easy to find. We had a 7 a.m. flight so this looked like a handy location. Even though we had Hertz "Never Lost", we managed to get lost. If you enter the address as Lisbon, GPS directs to you to a somewhat unsavory neighborhood of the city far from the airport and this hotel. The suburb in which the hotel is actually located is not called Lisbon. The check-in process was painfully slow. The area is very industrial so there are no restaurants nearby. We settled for delivery pizza for dinner. The room was clean but spartan on creature comforts. Even though we checked in as a double, there was only one set of towels in the bathroom. When we called the desk to ask for another set of towels, they told us we had to return to the lobby to pick them up. The lights in the hallway are controlled by a motion detector so they only come on when you walk in that area. The bed was lumpy and uncomfortable. This hotel falls short of typical Holiday Inn quality. Luckily we were only there for one night.

Room Tip: Ask for a non-smoking room if that is your preference.
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank PKMArizona
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 11, 2012

If you need to take a plane early in the morning or you're on a late arrival, it's the hotel just to jump in and have a tranquil night. That's where you need to be. Clean, modern, personnel very correct and it is a very functional hotel. That's it.
No restaurant, WiFi free of charge only the first hour is the only I found poor.
To take or to leave, we did it and the nice thing is that you can take your plane in almost less then half an hour..

Room Tip: I do believe all rooms are equal
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LexisBelgium
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
palminvest, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Lisbon Airport, responded to this reviewResponded September 10, 2012

Dear Sir,

Thank you for the detailed review of our hotel. I am glad that found our hotel nice and friendly. Please accept my sincerest apologies that our facilities and services fell short of your expectations. We take our guest comments very seriously and always strive to provide comfortable and friendly accommodations. While we understand that your stay was not 100% satisfactory, we would hope that you would give us another chance to make your stay as best as it can be.

If there is anything we can do to make your next stay more comfortable, please do not hesitate to ask the Manager on Duty.

Sincerely,
Simao Jose Simao

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 1, 2012

Arrived late on a Saturday night.......it was very difficult to find although was technically on the Airport. We literally just slept there but I've got to say.....the room was really nice, although a bit small. It had "ALMOST" a boutiquish feel to it (I do write this loosely). Parking was bountiful and secure. The down side was the breakfast.....don't bother....I thought it was awful, but I'm not going to harp on about it.
The hotel was clean, the staff efficient and friendly. It was fine for what it was!

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank forbiche08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 27, 2012

The hotel is conveniently located near the airport. The rooms are clean and the price is very affordable compared to hotels closer to the major city. I would recommend staying here if you are just ending your vacation and you need a cheap place to stay before leaving back home. It is a very basic hotel. There is plenty of parking if you have a car. There are a few restaurants within walking distance to the hotel. They also provide shuttle service for 8 euros.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jaybo1016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews