We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (890)
Filter reviews
890 results
Traveler rating
130
393
251
62
54
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
130
393
251
62
54
Show reviews that mention
All reviews an early flight next morning an overnight stay good nights sleep complimentary breakfast taxi ride stayed one night euros lisbon motorway dispenser bathtub neighborhood taxis europe
Filter
Updating list...
384 - 389 of 890 reviews
Reviewed June 21, 2012

We arrived 30 minutres before the check-in time and were told due to a large group our room would not be ready for another 1.5 hours. However as we had things to do, the staff happily took our luggage and moved it into the room in our absence. The room was very large, modern, clean as was the bathroom.Free parking. The continental breakfast included in the price was very good as well. What really stood out at this hotel was teh service, fantastic from start to end! Good location to the airport.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Oztravels7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 18, 2012

A typical chain hotel. You know what you get. It´s clean, modern and functional. Breakfast room is well organised, clean and inviting and the breakfast OK even if choices are not really plentiful. Rooms are however a bit small and the announced free WiFi service turned out to be just 15 minutes ! You should also be aware that although it´s at the airport it´s located on the opposite side of the strips about 5 kilometres from the terminals so an almost downtown hotel might be as close to the airport terminals as this hotel.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Erik S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Lisbon Airport, responded to this reviewResponded July 24, 2012

Dear Erik S,

Thank you so much for your review regarding your recent stay. I am particularly appreciative that you found our hotel to be clean, modern and functional. Our hotel is very proud of its level of service, cleanliness and quality of its product. Most importantly, I would like to apologize for the WiFi service. The internet connection was giving many of our guest’s issues and I'm grateful you brought this to our attention. I assure you the feedback of our hotel will be reviewed and most certainly forwarded to the appropriate departments.

We take all comments into consideration and welcome any opportunity to improve.If there is anything you need next time you stay with us, Please do not hesitate to let us know.

Sincerely,

Janice A.
Case Manager
IHG Care

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 17, 2012

You know what you're getting with a Holiday Inn Express Hotel and this one is no exception. Friendly, helpful staff, good position for the airport & economically priced. Breakfast started at 6am which was ideal for our early flight and the shuttle transfers took the hassle out of finding transport to the airport. It's a real shame that they only offer premade rolls outside of breakfast but the Pizza menu in the room meant we weren't left hungry. I would use this hotel again.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jenny M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 6, 2012

I booked through Hotwire and didn't know which airport hotel I'd end up at, but wasn't surprised that it was the Holiday Inn Express, as it's only 10 minutes away. The hotel is far from downtown Lisbon and not near any Metro station, but Lisbon is small enough that a taxi ride to downtown or the airport is not expensive. The hotel also offers an airport shuttle service for €5.

My room was small, almost cramped, but serviceable. It looked out on a nearby freeway, but the windows are soundproofed. The bathroom was nicely appointed. There was, however, no shampoo! Things worked fine. Unfortunately, the cleaning staff had overlooked some rings on the bedside table that were probably from a coffee cup. The room was not particularly clean.

The reception staff are helpful, nice, and attentive. One senses that with Portugal's current 15.3% unemployment rate they appreciate their jobs.

Breakfast is free of charge and the dining room opens at 6 a.m. There's no hot food, but a decent selection of items otherwise. The dining room does not serve lunch or dinner. Instead, you can buy sandwiches at the reception desk for €2, and the staff can recommend a couple of decent restaurants that are a 10-minute walk down the street.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mtnbiker2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 22, 2012

The hotel is modern and attractive although the same can't be said for the industrial area in which it is located. Cobbled pavements (sidewalks) are in a mess and litter lies scattered around. It's not a great place to go for a stroll - although we did.

Hotel reception is prompt and helpful. Our 5th floor room was compact but well-appointed and perfectly adequate for our one-night stay. Ditto the bathroom; we particularly appreciated the blue night light. It would have been useful to have a second plug-point at which to recharge our mobile devices. We sometimes had to wait for an elevator because one of the two serving guests was out or order. On the other hand, we loved the beds and were grateful for the excellent air conditioning.

Overall, we thought the hotel offered excellent value for money, especially as a complementary breakfast was included in the price. Guests get 15 minutes of free wifi and can buy more at reasonable cost. There's a good choice of TV channels and one can pay for a movie.

A word of warning: although the hotel is located close to the airport, it is not easy to find. And it is easy, while looking for it, to take a motorway with no exit in sight - as we did. As the hotel website (now) warns guests, if you are programming your GPS with the address, don't enter Lisbon as the city in which the hotel is located. Like us, you will be led astray. For GPS purposes, the hotel is located in Loures or Prior Velho - not Lisbon. The easiest and cheapest link between the hotel and the airport is provided by the hotel minibus at a cost of €5.

For travellers looking for a good night's sleep close to the airport at reasonable cost, we recommend the hotel.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ronaldsole
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews