We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great Holiday”

Review of Casa Helen

Casa Helen. Private heated pool looking over the Atlantic Ocean.
(4 x 8 metres)
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Casa Helen. Private heated pool looking over the Atlantic Ocean.
(4 x 8 metres)
Large private pool-6 x 4 metres.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
36 reviews
Casa Helen. Private heated pool looking over the Atlantic Ocean.
(4 x 8 metres)
Large private pool-6 x 4 metres.
Fantastic shot of Casa Helen taken by Karen and Mark (August 2017)
Early evening shot-February 2017
April 2015....incredible sunset!
Lounge kitchen-diner looking out over the private pool and Atlantic Ocean.
Lounge kitchen-diner looking over the private pool. Smart  tv LG, fiber optic internet.
Kitchen-diner
Kitchen-diner area looking over the private pool.
Pool table and darts board.
Main bedroom with a beautiful sea view,looking over the private pool area.King size bed 160cmx200cm
Main bedroom
Main bedroom looking over the Atlantic Ocean and private pool.
Second bedroom with sea views. King size bed 160cm x 200cm, double wardrobe and tv.
Second bedroom with sea views.
Bathroom
Early evening shot February 2019
Private terrace.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Bungalow -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
El Sauzal, Tenerife, Canary Islands

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 36 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Sammysw
Cirencester, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Great Holiday”
Reviewed January 3, 2014 for a stay in December 2013
2
people found this review helpful

I would recommend Casa Helen to anyone who wants to visit Tenerife. The owners are so hospital. We arrived 22nd December to spend Christmas and New Year with a little winter sun. We were greeted on arrival at the villa, and the house had been decorated. We were revisited on Christmas day with some gifts for us and the children and again on New Years day with wine and Kinder eggs for the children. There was food and champagne too on arrival. The house is clean and the beds are comfortable. We had great fun playing pool in the games from as well as table football and darts. There is a restaurant we visited a couple of times called Los Angelos just up some steps which is ok, the waitress is a little grumpy. There is another restaurant down the road which we never got to, but which is very good called Restaurant Ermita.
The only downside is , the pool is cold, however in December I still went in and so did the kids. Also slightly overlooked by villa upstairs, but the people were very friendly and the kids made some friends.

Date of stay: December 2013
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Other facilities & amenities Service
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
111danf
Tunbridge Wells, England, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great holiday in a beautiful villa”
Reviewed November 15, 2013 for a stay in August 2013
2
people found this review helpful

My wife and I had a great holiday at Casa Helen with our two boys, aged 10 and 7. The villa was spotlessly clean and Tony and Helen gave us a warm welcome and were very helpful during our stay.
The views are beautiful and we spent plenty of time relaxing by the pool, or making use of the barbecue on the patio. The only downside is that there is only one restaurant within walking distance (Los Angeles, which was very pleasant and just a minute's walk from Casa Helen). For supermarkets, bars and sightseeing a car is essential.
El Sauzal is an attractive little town and we found it easy to explore the island by hire car. There are some really beautiful places to see, including La Laguna, La Orotava, Garachico and Masca, and we also enjoyed visiting some of the little villages in the cloud forest in the Anaga mountains, in the far north of the island.
The boys loved Loro Parque and Siam Park, although our trip to Mount Teide was less successful.
The queue to buy tickets for the cable car took the best part of two hours, so do book that in advance if you can. Also, access to the crater is limited, and by advance permit only, so book by internet before you travel to Tenerife. Otherwise you may find, as we did, that all the permits have gone.
Overall, we loved our fortnight in Tenerife and we loved Casa Helen - and would wholeheartedly recommend it to others.

Date of stay: August 2013
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Beautiful views in and around the pool
Liked least: Only one restaurant within walking distance - otherwise car is needed
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
junebugci...
Melksham, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“We loved the private pool & the peace & quiet.”
Reviewed July 23, 2013 for a stay in April 2013
2
people found this review helpful

My wife didnt want to go home.She loved the villa & the fact that everything was really clean.She would slide open the door in the morning & just grin, loving the fantastic pool area & magnificent veiws.....& the quiet.The north of the island is really pretty with great bars & resturants.Los angeles resturant nearby is highly recommended & in el sauzal the cafe beside the hospital is great value & very friendly.We visited Tiede, pyramids at gulmar met up with friends in santa cruz & i went on a boat & caught a 100lb + Stingray. But whatever we did we always looked forward to coming home . Thankyou Tony & Helen for a wonderfull holiday.

Date of stay: April 2013
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: I liked the lit up pool at night , Wendy liked the privacy & Quiet & everything
Liked least: nothing to dislike
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Angouleme
Reviewed February 25, 2013 for a stay in February 2013
2
people found this review helpful

Date of stay: February 2013
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Winter sun and sea views
Liked least: Hilly pavements for the less fit
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed May 12, 2012 for a stay in May 2012
2
people found this review helpful

Date of stay: May 2012
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the view,the pool, the bbq,the outside eating area
Liked least: we both always miss our own bed, were ever we stay
Traveling group: With Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Nuneaton, warwickshire
Reviewed October 2, 2011 for a stay in July 2011
3
people found this review helpful

Date of stay: July 2011
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The views and the pool
Liked least: Nothing to dislike
Traveling group: Family with Teenagers
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
448evan
Saint-symphorien, France
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed January 14, 2019 for a stay in December 2018
Google Translation

Date of stay: December 2018
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing