We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel Wilga by Katowice Airport
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Pyrzowice
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Excellent Hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 23, 2014

I stayed there for one night, the room were clean, comfortable beds, excellent and helpful staff, its only three minuets from the airport, free shuttle from the airport, will defiantly stay there again.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank joseph g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

108 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    34
    43
    22
    6
    3
See reviews for
26
12
14
41
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Warsaw, Poland
Level Contributor
33 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 22, 2014

At first, I waited ages for their shuttle bus at the airport - lack of communication among the staff.
The building remembers communism for sure but it is well renovated. Inside, hotel is styled for maybe some small manor house or old hotel ... completely not my taste, no modernity. But I believe some people may like it.
Impression with the staff was that they are pompous, over polite, like they worked in 5-star hotel which seemed a bit artificial.Generally, I had the same feeling about restaurant but have to say that food is very tasty.
You get wifi password on the small strip of paper - which at first does not fit with the atmosphere of the hotel.
Rooms are locked with traditional keys (no card that seemed a standard to me). Rooms are designed exactly the same way as the rest of the hotel - a mix. Bathroom seems to be basic, furniture is styled for the old hotel but everything does not match.
Room was cold so I had to warm with loud aircon.
There were some details that every hotel seems to have but this one does not (light switches in right places). You would notice them if you were in standard hotels.
Generally, I did not like the hotel. This is not my taste.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ojojoj-27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kristiansand, Norway
Level Contributor
28 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 14, 2014

The hotel is situated close to the airport in Katowice and very convenient to stay for a night between flights. Nice and helpful staff and airport transfer was free one way. The breakfast was good and you could order different kinds of coffee.The rooms are clean and the beds were comfortable. We would not hesitate to use the hotel again.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Svala
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bolton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
24 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 9, 2013

Great breakfast a very large selection to choose from all fresh the staff are very helpful very close to the railway station and bus station a bout 5 minutes walk very dog friendly very clean bedding changed every day I can,t fault the hotel brand new shopping complex if you like shopping it's a great place to be overall exerellent for value we would come again

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank christine s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rijeka, Croatia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 11, 2013

We stayed at hotel one night and we were very satisfied. Hotel is out of the town, near main road and price was much cheaper than hotels of same category in Katowice or Krakow. Stuff was kindly, room spacious, tidy and quiet. Good breakfast. We sleept in seven different hotels around Poland with 3 stars. Wolga was the best

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank Anto R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Geneva, Switzerland
Level Contributor
106 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 26, 2012

Stayed only one night in this hotel arriving at midnight in Katowice. Close to airport (5 min). Room was clean, except the bathroom where the sink was dirty. Hotel is located in a quiet place. Breakfast was awful and very limited. Cable tv in room not working. Only stay here if you are tired, and don't wanna drive to Katowice center for a better option. I will not return.

Room Tip: Only stay here if you are super tired ! and don't want to drive to Katowice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Swiss_traveler_70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
79 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 12, 2012

I had an overnight stay at this hotel early June and I was worried about booking this hotel. I thought it would be in the middle of nowhere and be some run down hotel but I was so surprised. This was one of the best hotels we stayed in Europe. The room was very clean, spacious and tastefully decorated. Super comfy beds as well. The bathroom was so clean and just lovely. Free wifi in the rooms plus a computer in the foyer for hotel guests. We had to print a boarding pass for our next flight and the receptionist was very helpful and printed it off for us. The staff were all very helpful and spoke English well. We had dinner in the restaurant and the food was amazing with a big menu to chose from. The soup was delicious and the desserts are amazing. Free hotel transfers to the airport as well. We had to leave at 4.30am and the hotel had arranged a breakfast bag for us to take free of charge. 5 minutes to the airport as well. I highly recommed this hotel to anyone and I would definately return to this hotel when I visit next time. I can only say good things about this hotel and couldn't find anything to fault it

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Linda P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pyrzowice
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Śródmieście
Ibis Budget Katowice Centrum
Noclegi Avoca
#1 of 3 in Pyrzowice
5.0 of 5 bubbles 5 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Wilga by Katowice Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Wilga by Katowice Airport

Property: Hotel Wilga by Katowice Airport
Address: Osiedle 39 | Mierzęcice, Pyrzowice 42-463, Poland
Location: Poland > Southern Poland > Silesia Province > Pyrzowice
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Pyrzowice
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Wilga by Katowice Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 49
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotwire, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Travelocity and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Hotel Wilga by Katowice Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Wilga By Katowice Airport Poland/Pyrzowice

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing