We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent little hotel close to the Pyrzowice Airport”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
DeSilva Inn Katowice Airport
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Pyrzowice
Reviewed September 14, 2012

We spent a night there with our children. Room was rather small but cosy and very well furnished (for Polish travelers - furnitures by Meble Kler). Everything is very clean and new. Parking is spacious and free of charge for guest. Wi-fi is free but has rather weak signal - in more distant rooms works only close to the doors.

Personel is very nice and helpful. Breakfast offers very good choice of meals. Great coffee made in Jura Coffee machine. Distance to the Airport is 2 minutes driving.

Room Tip: As we read previous reviews it may be helpful if they do not are rented for weeding night. It may be...
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Palek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (134)
There are newer reviews for DeSilva Inn Katowice Airport
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

54 - 60 of 134 reviews

Reviewed July 23, 2012

Close to the airport with clean rooms with free WLAN and cheap shuttle service. I have had a room with half pension and due to my very early departure at 4:00 am they offered me me a lunch package instead of breakfast. The diner was good especially the Greek salad; the dressing was absolutely fantastic. For a hotel quite cheap wine (nearly everywhere in Poland wine is expensive). Very friendly and helpful staff. Next time if I have an early morning flight I will definitely choose this hotel again.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank rogerfz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 24, 2012

This is a 5 minute cab ride from the airport about £40 for the room then Breakfast optional at about £8 each. This was very comfortable near the airport sort of in the outskirts of the airport campus offer comfortable good quality rooms at reasonable prices. If you arrive late there is a small area with fridges with chilled food etc where you can get a snack but no room service. Breakfast was fine and the staff were friendly. Good option for early or late flights

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Shart7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 21, 2012

I stayed the same night as the reviewer who mentioned the Wedding. Without the wedding/special event, the stay would have been perfect. The Hotel is clean and close to the airport. The issue was really that the hotel staff did not accomodate the non-wedding participants in ANY way. When I called the front desk, they simply stated the loud booming music might stop around 2am. I had the option of moving to the smoking floor only after a 2nd call to the front desk.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank karen l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 16, 2012

Next to airport and new highway but in the middle of nowhere if you like to walk around. Great service and food delitious but a bit pricy. Nice although small rooms with large and comfortable bad, complementary tee/coffee/water/wifi and small tv. Good choice in a trip with limited budget!

  • Stayed: June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Holborn78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 4, 2012

The hotel by itself is nice and the distance from the airport is great for very early flights, but.....
If you want to stay in this hotel, call first and make sure there are no weddings going on, on the day you want to stay there. Having wedding receptions going on until 2-3 am at the hotel is INSANE. We did not sleep at all; the night was like a nightmare. Definitely not a good start for 20 hrs. of travel we had ahead of us.

Room Tip: Make sure there is no weddings or other noisy events in the hotel.
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
1  Thank Gee M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 20, 2012

Being in the Aviation industry I often have night stops all around Europe. This is one location that I always look forward to visiting.
The Hotel is just a few mins from the Airport situated in a quiet wooded area. Whatever time of day or night you arrive coffee and snacks are available. The rooms are clean and well equipped. Wi Fi is free and works well.
The staff are very friendly and always welcoming. The breakfast buffet puts some 5 star hotels to shame. All in all for a great nights sleep and great service I would not hesitate to recommend this Hotel.

Room Tip: All the rooms are of a great standard
  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Martin F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pyrzowice
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Śródmieście
Ibis Budget Katowice Centrum
Holiday Inn Dabrowa Gornicza
#1 of 2 in Dabrowa Gornicza
38 reviews
AirPort Park
#2 of 3 in Pyrzowice
7 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to DeSilva Inn Katowice Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DeSilva Inn Katowice Airport

Address: ul. Rownolegla 2, Pyrzowice 42-625, Poland
Location: Poland > Southern Poland > Silesia Province > Pyrzowice
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Pyrzowice
Price Range: $47 - $107 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — DeSilva Inn Katowice Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 73
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your DeSilva Inn Katowice Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
DeSilva Inn Katowice Airport Poland/Pyrzowice

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing