We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
$75
$72
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$41
Travelodge
View Deal
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 18% below average rates

The price you found is 18% lower than this hotel's average rate of $50/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Travelodge Kettering(Kettering)(Great Value!)
$44
Travelodge
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
$44
Travelodge
View Deal
  • Free Parking
Bridge Hotel(Thrapston)
$60
$56
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$57
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Hind Hotel(Wellingborough)
$58
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Columbia Hotel(Wellingborough)
$96
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
The Sharnbrook Hotel(Sharnbrook)(Great Value!)
$86
$69
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (408)
Filter reviews
408 results
Traveler rating
278
84
23
10
13
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
278
84
23
10
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswedding venuesteak nightsunday lunchwedding receptionchristmas party nightwedding breakfastthe main housedance floordaughter's weddingroast beeflovely venuebirthday mealwedding guestslittle toucheslounge areapuddingample parking
Filter
Updating list...
347 - 352 of 408 reviews
Reviewed May 27, 2013

We stayed for a free night on a deal from our car insurance.

The hotel was very nice and set in very pretty grounds. There was a wedding on the day we stopped which took over the whole hotel and kept us out of communal areas (the hotel were very willing to work around this by offering to section of a corner of the eating area if we had wanted); worth bearing in mind if you are not part of a wedding party. It is worth mentioning that we did not experience any noise disturbance from this event.

The breakfast was very nice but extremely expensive (£15 pp); may be a better deal if you eat meat.

All in all a very nice short stay in a clean, well decorated room in nice grounds that gave us a base to explore the locality.

Room Tip: If you are not part of an event try and get a room furthest away from the main part of the hotel to avoid any noise disturbance.
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank helen_and_gareth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Courtyardhotel54, Owner at The Stanwick Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 30, 2013

Whoops! Sorry, our new receptionist charged you the £30 which Take Time Out pay us. It takes a little while to learn all the non standard rates. Breakfast is £8.50, so we will credit the £13 back to you. Thanks for pointing out the error. Glad you enjoyed your stay.
Kind regards
Jo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 25, 2013

My Husband and I got Married here the 12th Of May 2013.
The Courtyard is a beautiful place to get Married. The Staff were Fantastic on the Day and the Wedding Manager Lee, We cant thank him enough for giving us a Day we will never forget.

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mandyvickers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Courtyardhotel54, Owner at The Stanwick Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 31, 2013

We are delighted that you enjoyed your day with us.
Thanks for showing your appreciation
Team Courtyad

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 11, 2013

I stayed with my boyfriend over the bank holiday weekend for his birthday as we were hot air ballooning nearby . First impressions are vital after a long drive and we were not disappointed . On a sunny day the first thing you notice is the immaculately kept gardens and immediate serenity . The check in was quick and probably the most welcoming we've experienced , our room was in a converted stable that oozes charm , has all the mod cons and a huge bed and a bathroom the size of some hotels bedrooms ! What really separates this hotel from others is the attitude of the staff who are charismatic and extremely helpful . It's privately run and its nice to see the owners interact with their guests and we were invited into the main house that has ornate decorations collected from around the world that were quirky and added to the charm . There is also a secret country garden , bliss .
We had a Sunday lunch carvery that was scrummy , there is a good selection of wines too .. This hotel is perfect for that countryside weekend break and is conviently located . Hot air ballooning is nearby in Market Harborough , a must !!

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Fabicita
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Courtyardhotel54, Owner at The Stanwick Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 12, 2013

Thank you! Your appreciation is most welcome.
Team Courtyard

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 10, 2013

A very pretty setting with well groomed gardens giving plenty of space (local beauty spot Stanwick Lakes nearby).
We experienced good & attentive service for our one night stay (surprise birthday celebration) & although we clashed with a Wedding Reception, the premises permitted comfortable separation for both functions.
Accommodation was modern & nicely laid out although our room was small (open the door & you are in bed already - although on reflection very handy for heavy drinkers).
Good range of toiletries plus tea/coffee making and complementary bottled water.
Bedside units with a drawer and one wardrobe equipped with mini ironing board. Room had air con, a small desk with hairdryer. Flat screen TV with Freeview English channels only.
Breakfast menu was adequate with waitress service a welcome novelty although I did think they counted the baked beans.
Sunny weather contributed greatly (see pics). Based on our experience we felt it was pricey which maybe a reflection of the lack of competition in the area with similar facilities.
No problems & very easily found.

Room Tip: Rooms in the main house are much much bigger.
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MuchtravelledOAP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Courtyardhotel54, Owner at The Stanwick Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 11, 2013

Thank you for your extensive critique. The hotel has evolved from stable conversions and new build over the years so not all the rooms are the same size. We only put 2 people in 7,8 and The Nook, where you stayed, when the larger rooms are full.
I must take issue with you over our pricing we are far too cheap for the service we offer!
Kind regards
Jo Bates

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 7, 2013

The hotel is directly on the A45 and has a main building and covered 'stables' The hotel has a very personal atmosphere and the staff is very friendly.
The rooms are clean and the stable rooms are compact and modern.
The food in the restaurant is very good and the kitchen staff is very flexible when any dietary requirements (as I do).
I would recommend the hotel for few nights stay over in the area.
The Stanwick lakes give great scenery for a morning run or walk

Room Tip: When you like traditional rooms take the main building, more contemporary the stables are best
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FrankDoorenbosch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Courtyardhotel54, Owner at The Stanwick Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 8, 2013

So glad you enjoyed your stay with us.
Many thanks Team Courtyard

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews