We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Bridge Hotel(Thrapston)
$57
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$51
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Sharnbrook Hotel(Sharnbrook)(Great Value!)
$86
$69
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Travelodge
View Deal
  • Free Parking
Travelodge
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
Travelodge
View Deal
  • Free Parking
The Hind Hotel(Wellingborough)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Columbia Hotel(Wellingborough)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Reviews (407)
Filter reviews
407 results
Traveler rating
277
84
23
10
13
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
277
84
23
10
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswedding venuesteak nightsunday lunchwedding receptionchristmas party nightwedding breakfastthe main housedance floordaughter's weddingroast beeflovely venuebirthday mealwedding guestslittle toucheslounge areapuddingample parking
Filter
Updating list...
350 - 355 of 407 reviews
Reviewed May 7, 2013

The hotel is directly on the A45 and has a main building and covered 'stables' The hotel has a very personal atmosphere and the staff is very friendly.
The rooms are clean and the stable rooms are compact and modern.
The food in the restaurant is very good and the kitchen staff is very flexible when any dietary requirements (as I do).
I would recommend the hotel for few nights stay over in the area.
The Stanwick lakes give great scenery for a morning run or walk

Room Tip: When you like traditional rooms take the main building, more contemporary the stables are best
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FrankDoorenbosch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Courtyardhotel54, Owner at The Stanwick Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 8, 2013

So glad you enjoyed your stay with us.
Many thanks Team Courtyard

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 6, 2013

We stayed for over a week as we were 'homeless' while our cottage nearby was being refurbished after a small fire. Staff and management were very kind to us and even took in our two little dogs. Although we live locally we hadn't realised what a little gem of a hotel we have on our doorstep. Rooms immaculate - wet room great - (I want one at home) food 1st class and gardens beautifully kept. It's easy to see why this is a popular wedding venue and a busy hotel/restaurant. This is quite a unique small hotel which deserves to succeed and we look forward to returning for a meal under less stressful circumstances.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Merlin010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Courtyardhotel54, Owner at The Stanwick Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 8, 2013

Thank you for your kind comments
Team Courtyard

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 6, 2013

This hotel is a rareity . Set in beautiful gardens , you immediately feel its charm . From the check in staff to the bar staff you're put on a pedestal and nothing is too much for them and you feel forced to relax !! The rooms are well decorated , spacious ( a review on another site claimed they were small , nonsense !) We had a sunday lunch on arrival and had a seafood starter including crayfish , whitebait and smoked salmon that could easily have been a main course , tasty and generous portions too!!
The carvery offered roast beef or pork with all the trimmings and faultless . The staff very attentive throughout, five star service for a busy sunday lunch .
We could quite easily have wiled away the rest of the afternoon in the garden but had other engagements .
On our return about midnight , the restaurant was shut but the staff provided us with a midnight snack anway , thanks !
The beds were large and extremely comfortable , had the best sleep in years .
Breakfast is plentiful with a variety of coice .
Overall if you are coming here for a function or break , i couldnt recommend this more , nowhere could match this for its charm and value for money . Will be back...,

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Slapheed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Courtyardhotel54, Owner at The Stanwick Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 8, 2013

So glad you liked us. Thank you. Team Courtyard

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 7, 2013

Haley, the wedding planner, was all a girl could ask for on her special day. Very attentive , well organised staffing and very discreet. We stayed in the house and rooms were lovely and warm , the showers very powerful and great little touches of good quality condiments, not cheap tatty ones from cash and carry's.
The full English breakfast was just as it says FULL. Good choices of cereals ect..
One small detail for management to consider though.. when we all arrived for breakfast the waitress was so busy rushing around she forgot some things and seemed stressed, another pair of hands for 15 minutes would of solved this.
Would i recommend it again.... definitely yes.

Room Tip: all the rooms are finished the same . Very acceptable.
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JACQUELINE199757
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Courtyardhotel54, Owner at The Stanwick Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 22, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience. Sunday breakfasts are a nightmare because everyone arrives at the last minute! I still don't have the answer! The other waiter was getting the lunch service ready and couldn't see you all come in. We'll have to get eyes in the back of our heads!
Kind regards
Team Courtyard

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 16, 2013

We got married here last year and could not fault the restaurant, hotel or staff.

The food was great and everyone said that it was the best apple crumble and custard that they had ever had!!

The rooms are decorated beautiully and each one is different.

We have come back since for the steak night on a Friday night which is great value and really good quality steak. Definitely recommend and hope to come back soon.

Room Tip: The rooms in the main house are more traditional and the othr rooms are more modern.
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mrsbenn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Courtyardhotel54, Manager at The Stanwick Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded March 17, 2013

Glad you loved us! We appreciate your time. Many thanks
Jo & Team Courtyard

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews