We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (410)
Filter reviews
411 results
Traveler rating
280
85
23
10
13
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
280
85
23
10
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswedding venuesteak nightsunday lunchwedding receptionchristmas party nightwedding breakfastthe main housedance floordaughter's weddingroast beeflovely venuebirthday mealwedding guestslittle toucheslounge areapuddingample parking
Filter
Updating list...
378 - 383 of 411 reviews
Reviewed May 13, 2012

We held our wedding on 21st April 2012 at the Courtyard and it was spectacular, the best day of our lives. The wedding coordinator Hayley arranged everything to the smallest detail so there was no stress for myself or my husband. The staff were polite and friendly at all times and their contribution made it a very special day. The food was delicious!
The staff made all the guests feel welcome and catered for their needs as well as our own.
The bedrooms were really comfortable and of high standard.
We couldn't of asked for more. If you are looking for a place to get married I would throughly recommend chosing The Courtyard.
Thank you to everyone at the Courtyard.

Room Tip: All the rooms which ever you choose are excellent, although the ones in the house room 1 and 2 have a quiet private garden area that you can use.
  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Chloe T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Courtyardhotel54, Owner at The Stanwick Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 14, 2012

I am delighted you had a perfect day. The staff are wonderful
Thank you for your feedback
Kind regards
Jo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 3, 2012

Easter Sunday, a fantastic day having our wedding ceremony & reception in the beautiful location at The Courtyard Hotel.
The staff were accomodating & very attentive. The food was out of this world, and all our guests commented on how delicious the food was.
the bedrooms were as it says 'luxury', ourselves and our guests that stayed commented on how nice & comfortable their rooms were. The beds were just great!
We would highly recommend the Courtyard if you have a celebration coming up or just want to have a very comfortable night away.
Many thanks to all at the courtyard as you made our wedding day very special.
Lorraine & Mark Westcott

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lorraine1970_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Courtyardhotel54, Owner at The Stanwick Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 5, 2012

Thank you for showing your appreciation. The staff are wonderful
Kind regards
Jo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 2, 2012

We have just held our daughters wedding at The Courtyard and it was the most perfect day due to the care and professionalism of the staff. It was exceptional.
The wedding ceremony was held in the new extension overlooking the picturesque gardens and we then went through to the function room where the tables were set beautifully for the wedding breakfast.
The food was top class - it was really good.
We stayed the night after the wedding in a superb room and enjoyed a fantastic breakfast in the morning.
A big thank you to all involved - it was magical from the start to the finish , as agreed by all family and guests.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Ann W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Courtyardhotel54, Owner at The Stanwick Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 5, 2012

We are so pleased that you enjoyed this special day. Thank you for your comments
Kind regards
Jo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 24, 2012 via mobile

I recently stayed at the Courtyard Hotel on business and would like to share my experience on here.

I would like to say THANK YOU for making us feel so welcome, making sure we had everything we needed, for the drinks, the delicious food, and the amazing room with literally the most comfortable bed I have ever slept in. Immaculately clean and scrupulously maintained throughout.

Thanks again for a great stay. Massive compliments to your staff too, they were all perfectly polite, courteous and couldn't do enough. 

Joe Barker
JB Sound, Kent

  • Stayed: May 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jbsound
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Courtyardhotel54, Owner at The Stanwick Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 26, 2012

Thank you so much for taking the time to show your appreciation
Kind Regards
Jo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 20, 2012

I often stay at the Courtyard due to work purposes and over the past 4 years it has never faltered on fantastic food, friendliness and service. I'm writing this because I stayed there last night and was welcomed in as an old friend. The staff are all excellent and so friendly. I've never had a bad nights sleep and have always had excellent food - in-fact the chicken curry last night was delicious. Thank you.

Room Tip: All the rooms are good rooms
  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Caroline2182
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Courtyardhotel54, Owner at The Stanwick Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 22, 2012

Thank you so much for your appreciation of our Hotel. It is nice to know that we have been consistent in our service to you. Hope to see you again soon!
Kind regards
Jo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews