We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel on the outside...l. Horrible stay.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Best Western Premier BHR Treviso Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
“Nice hotel on the outside...l. Horrible stay.”
Reviewed May 5, 2012 via mobile

Hotel management was so cheap they would lie about not being able to turn the air conditioning on (even though it was hot outside and some of our group's rooms were on). Wi-fi had not been working for a week and does not look to be fixed in the near future. Again this would be a great hotel if they would make better decisions. I guess it's true you can't judge a book by its cover. Best thing about this hotel is the restaurant next door.

  • Stayed May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Wolf0880
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BHR-Treviso-Hotel, Direttore generale at Best Western Premier BHR Treviso Hotel, responded to this review, May 15, 2012
Dear Guest,
We are very sorry for the trouble you encountered during your stay. The air conditioning was working just in established hours during the hottest hours of the day. We can turn it on according to our guests request.
As far as the Wi-Fi connection is concerned, we had a general problem with the system that has now been definitively solved. We are looking forward to seeing you again during your next stay in Treviso.
Tiziano Simonato
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

768 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    433
    274
    46
    11
    4
See reviews for
95
288
26
245
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Barcelona
Level Contributor
344 reviews
144 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 255 helpful votes
Reviewed May 3, 2012

A practical hotel, focused on business travelers as it is on the outskirts of the city. Large room and comfortable. Full American breakfast. Professional attention

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Flannaghan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BHR-Treviso-Hotel, Direttore generale at Best Western Premier BHR Treviso Hotel, responded to this review, May 6, 2012
Dear Guest,
Thank you for sharing your hotel experience with us. Your opinion is important to us and this will help us to make our services even better. We are looking forward to seeing you again during your next stay in Treviso.
Tiziano Simonato
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rome
Level Contributor
223 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 99 helpful votes
Reviewed March 16, 2012

This hotel is new, with high thick matttresses, flat screen TVs and very tastefully decorated. The rooms are large and comfortable and priced reasonably around EUR100. My colleagues and I went for drinks in the bar and were only charged EUR3 a drink. The hotel was very clean and I was quite happy with everything except for the assistance for check-in and check-out. Both times I had to wait a long time for the single girl behind the counter to help us (at check-in she was making a phone reservation and at check out helping others but there was not adequate service for the number of hotel guests considering the other employees milling about). I asked if I could leave my luggage with the hotel for the day while I was in a convention at the hotel and the girl pointed to her storage cabinet and told me I could put it there... so I wheeled it back into their internal room- a bit surprised that a four star hotel doesn't take care... this is the only reason I would give 4 and not 5 stars- overall good experience.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SusiBarton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BHR-Treviso-Hotel, Direttore generale at Best Western Premier BHR Treviso Hotel, responded to this review, March 19, 2012
Dear Guest,
Thank you for sharing your hotel experience with us. Your opinion is important to us and this will help us to make our services even better: we are providing new solutions to improve the service at check-in and check-out. We are looking forward to seeing you again during your next stay in Treviso.
Tiziano Simonato
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milan, Italy
Level Contributor
30 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed December 15, 2011

BHR is a very good hotel, rooms are big and bed are fantastic.
Everything is clean and there's particular attention to details in furniture and overall in the hotel.

There's a SPA and GYM well equipped in the top floor.
SPA is good but not curated enough and not sold efficiently by the personnel.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank massironzitti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andover, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
276 reviews
150 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 138 helpful votes
Reviewed December 14, 2011

Pleasant business type hotel. Clean, spacious, many services offered. The internal restaurant serves good food. Room has no extras (beauty products, water boiler), but is very comfortable, clean and spacious. Friendly staff. I will come back here.
Free use of wellness centre, unfortunately didn't have the time to check it out.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank squizz20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
devon, uk
Level Contributor
15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed November 7, 2011

This hotel is great, good facilities and transport links for Venice, always stay here and it is immaculate.

Beds are fantastic. This is a new modern hotel and is well worth a stay - you will not be disappointed.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ukkevo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver
Level Contributor
40 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed September 21, 2011

hotel in the middle of no where , its not close to Treviso by any means ! the only good thing about the location was the resturant/ prosciutterie close by . The name was DOK ,5 Paese .
Nice terrace and great food . ( once out of hotel walk about 50 meters to your left and you are there )
the hotel was clean , beds comfy and bath rooms are clean and not so small , the problem was the air conditioning that dod not work , we changed two rooms and it remained the same , it wont let you to set the tempreture of the room below 21 , and in a day thats its 3o degrees outside 21 dosnt feel that good specifically at night ...
breakfast was included , WIFI was not included and wasn't cheap either .
plenty of parking spots in open parking right in fornt of the hotel so we did not use the covered parking .

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank mohnaz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Quinto di Treviso
3.3 mi away
Hotel Maggior Consiglio
Hotel Maggior Consiglio
#2 of 15 in Treviso
644 reviews
6.0 mi away
Best Western Titian Inn Hotel Treviso
3.7 mi away
Hotel Rovere
Hotel Rovere
#1 of 15 in Treviso
317 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.3 mi away
Relais Monaco Country Hotel & Spa
13.1 mi away
Best Western Hotel Bologna
2.0 mi away
Hotel Mezzaluna
Hotel Mezzaluna
#3 of 15 in Treviso
261 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Premier BHR Treviso Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Premier BHR Treviso Hotel

Property: Best Western Premier BHR Treviso Hotel
Address: Via Postumia Castellana 2, 31055 Quinto di Treviso, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Veneto > Province of Treviso > Quinto di Treviso
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Quinto di Treviso
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Best Western Premier BHR Treviso Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 133
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
BEST WESTERN PREMIER BHR Treviso Hotel is a brand new 4-star design hotel located in Treviso, at just 30 minutes away from Venice.The hotel offers 133 spacious guestrooms: 100 Classic Rooms, 15 Superior Rooms, 17 Junior Suites and a Presidential Suite. Each room is furnished with a king-size bed, LCD television set with access to satellite channels and pay per view videos, teleadapter, mini-bar, laptop-size safe, free Internet access (broadband and Wi-Fi), direct dial telephones, ice-dispenser and shoe shine machine.BEST WESTERN PREMIER BHR Treviso Hotel offers the latest generation Congress Centre. The congress area covers more than 1,000 square metres and can host up to 1,300 people. The 13 modular function rooms are all lit by natural daylight and they are equipped with the latest, state-of-the-art AV facilities. They can be connected to each other for videoconferences via the central control room. The banquet room, with its 600-seat capacity, can host any kind of event. DiVino Osteria Trevigiana is the informal, yet exclusive restaurant of the hotel, with a display of 2,000 wine bottles. Local and international dishes are served, accompanied by famous name wines. Gioja Lounge Bar, with its brightly-lit onyx bar, is a trendy bar where guests can listen to music and enjoy a cup of coffee or a glass of Prosecco wine.At guests’ disposal a Wellness & Fitness Centre, with Jacuzzi area, Finnish sauna, Turkish bath, aroma-therapy shower and a fitness area, a covered parking garage with 600 parking lots and shuttle service from/to Treviso Downtown and Treviso Airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotwire, Expedia, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, HotelsforEveryone, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Best Western Premier BHR Treviso Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bhr Hotel Treviso
Best Western Premier BHR Treviso Hotel Province Of Treviso, Italy

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing