We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Contemporary, well appointed apart-hotel in the quiet location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Stay2Munich Hotel & Serviced Apartments
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Brunnthal
Certificate of Excellence
Europe
Level Contributor
28 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
“Contemporary, well appointed apart-hotel in the quiet location”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 11, 2013

I’m truly glad in my choice of the Hotel “Stay2 Munchen” for my business trip – contemporary, well appointed apart-hotel in the quiet location in the outskirts of Munchen. I especially liked its modern design: bright and lively colors, spaciousness and facilities. I got a very nice top floor apartment consisting of the living room, the bedroom, the spacious hallway with a full size mirror, the fully equipped kitchen, the bathroom with both: the bath and shower, and the additional WC room. And even two balconies! Everything fitted very tastefully and comfortably: all furniture, equipment, lighting… Impeccable internet access in the room (free of charge), you just need to ask for the cable at the reception. A lot of parking space in front of the hotel, also the underground garage included to the price.

I also enjoyed the dinner in the on-site restaurant: though the menu choice is not very extensive, however, the meals and drinks were tasty and certainly good quality. The restaurant is spacious, cozy and featuring the same lively and contemporary design.

I very appreciated the extremely courteous reception staff: all staff members were really helpful, moreover, on the day of my check-out the staff kindly allowed me to check-out two hours later without any additional fee. Overall, some 5 star hotels’ staff should learn of this hotel's staff for such customer approach.

It might be important to note that the hotel address: Zusestraße was not found by the TomTom GPS. I arrived to Munchen on the late evening, and had troubles to find the hotel driving via dark roads, so I called to the hotel asking to explain, how to find it. The reception staff stated that the hotel indeed is located in the developing area, and Zusestraße has not been entered yet to the most of GPS maps, so he suggested to look for the Eugen-Sanger Ring, and the hotel will be seen from this place. Following his advice, I easily found the hotel, so I could give the same advice for the travelers too.

During my stay I encountered with only one negative thing, which was quite annoying – the insufficient water pressure, despite of the time of the using of the shower. If this failing would be fixed, then the hotel would undoubtedly deserve the highest score.

Anyway, I’d recommend this hotel as the perfect place for the business stay.

Room Tip: The best rooms are on the 4th floor with the balconies.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Libra1001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

186 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    73
    90
    13
    6
    4
See reviews for
31
25
9
94
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
21 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 7, 2013 via mobile

I found the hotel on booking.com at €85 for a twin room including breakfast. The room was very clean, with plenty of facilities. The hotel is situated in the middle of a retail park, my first impression was it looked like a Hostel rather than a hotel. But I was pleasantly surprised. I was most impressed by the restaurant, which served an excellent Buffet. The waitress was very kind and helpful
Would recommend

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Stevebpmpianos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gex, France
Level Contributor
20 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 27, 2013

Surprising hotel interior and service compared to the surroundings. The location is middle of the shopping and business area, a bit far from the city centre, so you need a car to move around.But in the hotel you find good service, a very nice restaurant and an excellent sauna ! This is really an oasis to come back after a long working day and just relax !

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jouni E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fredericksburg, Virginia, United States
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 15, 2013

Nice hotel in a remote industrial area, but well connected via the Autobahn. If you do not have a car available, the hotel provides Shuttle services.
Clearly, there is a lack of communication between the different branches in the hotel... and between the reception team as well. Also breakfast team in the restaurant sometimes is more busy with asking for room-numbers as serving coffee and refilling the - very good - buffet.
Mr. Hoffmann, night shift receptionist, for sure makes a difference ! He is the kingpin in this hotel and during his shift he recovers what has been messed up during day shifts.

Room Tip: The rooms to the front sometimes provide great views at the mountains (weather dependent)
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Andreas U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC
Level Contributor
43 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 6, 2013

One of the best European style hotels I have stayed in Europe. The room is a good size, clean, carpeted, well furnished and has a great bathroom with adequate hot water. I think some of the reviews have been unfair. It beats a typical Marriott Courtyard or Hilton Hampton Inn any day. Ok, the decor is a bit funky, but I don't do much more than sleep in my hotels when I travel, so frankly, I don't care much about the decor. But it gives the impression it is geared more towards a younger set and certainly attempts to provide a fun, quirky atmosphere. The colors are definitely primary in nature. Ok, here's the good stuff: Large rooms (for European standards), VERY quiet, good size bathroom with large vanity area and blow dryer. Mini kitchen - 2-burner hot plate, convection microwave and refrigerator. Pots, pans, silverware - everything you need to cook in a pinch. Coffee and hot water maker. Very friendly and helpful staff (maybe if you treat the staff nice they would treat you nice in return). Ample storage for a 2 week trip. Good restaurant (the Friday night buffet gets packed). Breakfast was included and the buffet was well stocked (European style with eggs, meats, cheeses, yogurts, cereals, breads, juices, coffee/tea, pastries). Free wired internet. Free wifi in the lounge and lobby only. Full laundry (2 Euros per load) and 3 ironing boards/irons in a central wash salon. Sauna (I did not use). A fitness room. Nice deep bathtubs. Bed is a European double-bed style. I think foam mattress.

Here's the stuff that could be improved: There are no phones in the room. No wifi in the room. Pay for coffee or tea in the lobby (that is kind of lame). No ATM machine (one across the street at OBI). Restaurant closed for lunch and Sunday evenings. The shuttle to the subway only runs in the evenings and not on Friday or Saturday night. A 30 minute brisk walk to the nearest U-/S- Bahn station. Restaurant and shopping around the hotel is weak - a home improvement store, Ikea, a Rossmans and BioMarket (Organic?) and a couple of fitness clubs. Nearest towns with restaurants are Hohenbrunn and Ottobrunn. TV's are fine, but it sure would be nice to have something other than news channels in 20 different languages (ok, this is a nit). Bus service is available, but it doesn't run on weekends. It's about a 10-15 Euro taxi ride depending upon which station you go to.

Great for people visiting IABG or EADS. But I would recommend bringing a car. I wouldn't want to stay here as a tourist without a car. I came down with the flu while here. The hotel staff was VERY helpful on getting me to a pharmacy and then they checked on me to make sure I was ok and to see if I needed anything else. The kitchenette came in handy as I was able to cook myself some soup from the market and store some needed sorbet to soothe my throat. I rarely, if ever use anything more than a refrigerator and water pot when I travel, but this time, I was very grateful for the stocked kitchenette.

Here's a couple of restaurant recommendations:
Glockenbach, Mullerstrasse 49, 80469 Munich near Sendlinger Tor

Schinken-Peter Im Forstner; Kirchplatz 1, 82041 Oberhaching (a couple miles away from the hotel - car or taxi needed).

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank DCtraveler1691
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buenos Aires, Argentina
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 29, 2012

I needed a fully furnished accomodation for three months in Munich.
After a long and quite exhaustive search, I had very clear what I did NON want:

- long term rental of rooms / apartments through specialized agencies: they're very common in Munich among professionals who need up to 1 year stay and don't want to mess with a german location contract (plus 2-3 monthly rents for a safety deposit and 2-3 ones for the agency fee). The problem is that this kind of accomodation is generally very expensive and you also have to pay a fee to the agency, which can be too much if compared to the cost of a few months' stay.

- a city center located apart-hotel: they're ALL way too expensive, and they usually apply different rates (twice - thrice the regular ones) during Oktoberfest and fair times.

- a cheap but crumbling and dirty apart-hotel: found out a couple of them, but I wouldn't stay there.

Well, luckily enough I've found out Stay2Munich. It's a brand new, high standards apart-hotel placed in the middle of a commercial area (Ikea, McDonald's, Obi, Metro, supermarkets, bowling, and various shops more), south of Munich, easily reachable by car through highways 8 and 99. If you don't have a car, well, it will take some time to get to the city by some combination of buses and trains, but if you have one, then it's like being in the city, because you just have to drive 8 Kms highway and there you are in 10 minutes.
The basic room is not big, but newly and optimally furnished: after a couple of days you realize that the room is provided with virtually everything you might need, including kitchen items, a LAN plug, SAT-TV, safety box and air conditioning. Moreover, everything is somewhat elegant, so that living here is undoubtfully pleasant.
Rooms are perfectly isolated both acoustically and thermically.
There's a nice and good restaurant, sauna, gymnasium, a common laundry and ironing room, and a very big and access controlled garage.
The hotel staff is very kind and helpful and you can really feel comfortable and safe, far from the bad surprises you can sometimes find when staying in a hotel.
Room rates (calculated on a 30 or 60 days basis) are quite reasonable, especially if you consider they keep them untouched during high peak touristic seasons.
In one word: 100% recommendable.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with balcony at the 4th floor, with an odd number!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank albuda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glenview, Illinois
Level Contributor
55 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 93 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 27, 2012

If you have your business close by (Brunnthal), then this is probably a great hotel. Therefore its location can be great for some, awful for others. The most significant downsides are the room and the balcony sizes (very small).
Overall: a good 3* hotel.

PS The mini-kitchen inside the room is not a very good idea. Once - it can be a little dangerous. Second - the smell of heavy cooking might be very difficult to be removed (not the case of my room, but is possible).

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ov M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Brunnthal
2.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Muenchen Unterhaching
2.7 mi away
NH Munchen Unterhaching
NH Munchen Unterhaching
#1 of 7 in Unterhaching
4.0 of 5 bubbles 485 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hotel Aigner
Hotel Aigner
#1 of 5 in Ottobrunn
4.0 of 5 bubbles 79 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.9 mi away
Hotel Sauerlacher Post
Hotel Sauerlacher Post
#1 of 2 in Sauerlach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 96 reviews
2.6 mi away
Hotel Demas Garni
Hotel Demas Garni
#4 of 7 in Unterhaching
3.5 of 5 bubbles 101 reviews
9.0 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Hotel Erb
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Stay2Munich Hotel & Serviced Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Stay2Munich Hotel & Serviced Apartments

Property: Stay2Munich Hotel & Serviced Apartments
Address: Zusestr. 1, 85649 Brunnthal, Bavaria, Germany
Location: Germany > Bavaria > Upper Bavaria > Brunnthal
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Brunnthal
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Stay2Munich Hotel & Serviced Apartments 3*
Number of rooms: 184
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The 3-star Stay2Munich hotel in Munich-Brunnthal is ideally situated for the city and the foothills of the Alps. Our friendly, vibrant and modern establishment blends the ambience of the south with professionalism and genuine Bavarian hospitality.We offer reasonable room prices that include a buffet breakfast, internet connection, sauna, fitness and secure parking in our underground car park. Flexible furnishings for sleeping, working and living which can be perfectly adjusted to your needs as well as a small, fully equipped kitchen are typical for all of our 184 rooms and apartments. Clever do-it-yourselfers can save a lot of money! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotel.de, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, HRS and TripOnline SA so you can book your Stay2Munich Hotel & Serviced Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing