We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great service, nice coffee”

Peppermill Deli and cafe
Ranked #3 of 50 Restaurants in Porirua
Price range: $14 - $19
Cuisines: Cafe, European, New Zealand
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Families with children, Kids, Large groups
Dining options: Dinner, Brunch, Breakfast, Lunch, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
new zealand
Level Contributor
63 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
“Great service, nice coffee”
Reviewed December 25, 2012

We enjoyed the food and coffee.. service was quick and friendly. They have a good variety of food, and parking is easy nearby.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank mturn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

128 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    34
    55
    27
    8
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Wellington, New Zealand
Level Contributor
135 reviews
59 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
“Friendly service, excellent coffee”
Reviewed September 2, 2012

Popped in here for coffee; really impressed with the charming & attentive service (when I left my scarf behind, a waitress raced after me with it). Most of the tables were reserved, so it's obviously very popular. I only had a scone; it was fine, but am not in a position to report on the menu.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Nell214
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wellington, New Zealand
Level Contributor
121 reviews
86 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“It exists”
Reviewed August 28, 2012

I have been three times since it opened and each time it hasnt got any better. Service slow ,coffee very small cups need two to feel like you have had one and the food is not up to standard and uninspiring . Lovely location for parking and the cafe itself is modern and comfortable.

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank susiepnewzealand
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“nice food......”
Reviewed May 1, 2012

the food was yummy, the staff great! the best cafe in porirua by far.

Visited September 2011
Helpful?
Thank Hendrix G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wellington, New Zealand
Level Contributor
82 reviews
49 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Wonderful big breakfast”
Reviewed November 16, 2011

We had previously visited this restaurant when they had a Taste of Wellington promotion and was very impressed with the food. On Sunday we went for brunch, I chose the vegetarian big breakfast, and my husband chose the meaty one. We were more than satisfied, they were probably the best cooked breakfasts ever. My plate was groaning with poached eggs, a homemade hash brown, mushrooms, perfectly cooked spinach, tomatoes and grilled haloumi. The other breakfast included sausages, scrambled eggs, and bacon. We didn't need dinner that night!

Visited November 2011
Helpful?
Thank Makaroni
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Peppermill Deli and cafe also viewed

Porirua, Greater Wellington
Porirua, Greater Wellington
 
Porirua, Greater Wellington
Porirua, Greater Wellington
 
Porirua, Greater Wellington
Porirua, Greater Wellington
 

Been to Peppermill Deli and cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing