We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Service, Great Dishes”
Review of Barriello

Barriello
Ranked #1 of 6 Restaurants in Tripiti
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $33 - $112
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Description: Our restaurant located in an very old building with catacombs, in the summer time we have tables at the traditional beautifull village square with sea view. You have great opportunity have your dinner or glass of vine with the view of sunset. We have a Mediterranean/greek/vegetarian/vegan creative cuisine and also good greek wines and beers. From own farm we cooking all vegetables, eggs, chikens and rabbits, they are clean and healthy! If you boring and want to try something new, come in Barriello! Here you'll find different restaurant from all traditional greek taverns. Try our new menu and who knows, maybe you'll back here many time more, as many other our guests!
Reviewed March 26, 2019

We visited this restaurant in the middle of August for dinner. We didn't make a reservation and by the time we arrived there was not a table available for two. The waiter kindly offered two glasses of wine and we enjoyed our pre-drink admiring the view from the balcony. Not 15 mins passed, and a table became available. The staff was extremely kind and apologised over 10 times for us waiting, when it was our fault not having made a reservation. When it was the time to order the owner was very helpful. This restaurant is so definitely memorable, I have kept the owners card for one year , and put it in my contacts in case we visit Milos again.

Date of visit: August 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Μυρτώ Σ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Butterflystories, Public Relations Manager at Barriello, responded to this reviewResponded April 11, 2019

Dear Mrs Μυρτώ Σ,

Thank you for taking the time to write us a review! We are delighted that you enjoyed your experience at our restaurant! We always try to do the best for your enjoyment.

Hope to see you soon back to Barriello Restaurant!

Yours sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (767)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

8 - 12 of 767 reviews

Reviewed October 23, 2018

Food is really delicious, we had the chickpeas starter and the rabbit. All vegetables are from the restaurant owners garden and we had the best conversations with him all evening about food (from all over the world), his restaurant, the island etc. What a kind and funny man! So passionate about food and you can taste this in every dish! Not your tipical Greek restaurant, but better!

Date of visit: September 2018
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Fleur S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Butterflystories, Υπεύθυνος Δημοσίων Σχέσεων at Barriello, responded to this reviewResponded October 30, 2018

Dear Mr/Mrs Fleur V,

Thank you so much for your review! It is our great pleasure to hear to such kind words and of course to know that our guest enjoyed their time on our restaurant and their dishes. We are always trying our best in order to provide the best, aiming to give a full fill experience of Greek Culinary in combination with the astonishing view of Milos Island!

We really hope to see you again!

Yours sincerely,

The Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 10, 2018 via mobile

Very pleasant surprise on a sunset walk in such small village.
Very nice and cosy outdoor area, with amazing view.
The best meal in Greece, on a 15 days trip!!
Really good food.
I recommend the Octopus with honey and the rabbit cooked with orange and red wine!
Both the owner and the waiter (Panos) were very kind and made sure everything was perfect.
I highly recommend.
A must go on your trip to Milos!!

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank Joao C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Butterflystories, Υπεύθυνος Δημοσίων Σχέσεων at Barriello, responded to this reviewResponded October 14, 2018

Dear Mr/Mrs Joao C,

Thank you very much for taking a moment to express your experience at Barriello Restaurant!
We are always trying to provide the best, delicious Greek Dishes, atmosphere in a combination with a friendly and professional service.

We are looking forward to seeing you again,

Yours Sincerely,

The Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 19, 2018 via mobile

Amazing place. We were sitting inside in the nice woody cellar..everything is organic ...a real pleasure. The wine carte is great with a red wine from 2010 organic from central Greece (Italian cepage nebbiolo)... High quality food with lot of inovation into it ...price very good.

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank XAVIER P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Butterflystories, Υπεύθυνος Δημοσίων Σχέσεων at Barriello, responded to this reviewResponded September 24, 2018

Dear Mr Xavier P,

Thank you very much for taking a moment to express your experience at Barriello Restaurant! We are always trying our best in order to provide the best, aiming to give a full fill experience of Greek Culinary in combination with the astonishing view of Milos Island.

Hope to see you again!

The Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 16, 2018 via mobile

We looked forward to this dinner for days and were not disappointed! We were there in time to secure a table to watch a most amazing sunset. The owner cared enough to take the time and trouble to visit every table to check that all was good.

We had an amazing salad made from fresh vegetables from the restaurant garden, followed by the lamb and the rabbit main courses. The rabbit was cooked in red wine and orange and the lamb was fine two ways: chops and terrine.

We also splurged and had an amazing red wine. Totally recommend this dining experience!

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank ChrisR654
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Butterflystories, Υπεύθυνος Δημοσίων Σχέσεων at Barriello, responded to this reviewResponded September 17, 2018

Dear Mr Chris R,

Thank you very much for taking a moment to express your thoughts about Barriello Restaurant. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed the salad, the lamb and the rabbit next to the beautifull view of Milos island.

We are looking forward to see you again at Barriello Restaurant.

Yours Sincerely,
The Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Barriello also viewed

 
Tripiti, Milos
 

Been to Barriello? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing