We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Holiday” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Sol Parc Apartments

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Sol Parc Apartments
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
41 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 101 helpful votes
“Great Holiday”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 10, 2012

We travelled here to Menorca in July for our second time. This hotel is in the north of the island which is far more lush than the south so there was plenty of greenery in the grounds. The apartments were very clean, tad basic but value for money. The staff were very friendly, the hotel is in close proximity to the beach- just down a short path.

I absolutely love Menorca as it is not as spoilt as neighbouring Mallorca. The island is very small and the roads are very safe, which makes it excellent for exploring by car. You can literally drive from east to west of the island within 45 minutes. There are plenty of typically Spanish towns and villages you can visit with beautiful seafood restaurants. Menorca is known to have prodominantly coves for beaches but if you visit Son Bou you can find the longest beach on the island.

Son parc itself is very pretty. The bars and restaurants are food mainly on the one strip just outside the hotel, however if you venture down the hill slightly you can stumble across others. I found that there is enough restaurants and bars to eat/drink in for a week-10/11 nights, however you may be struggling to try something different if you were there for two weeks.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
20 Thank Calum_2007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

287 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    49
    118
    72
    31
    17
See reviews for
127
82
3
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Castlewellan, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 13, 2011

I went to sol park with no idea what it was going to be like but enjoyed every day,I took my 13yr old son and we had a ball we only ate breakfast and a spot of lunch in our appartment but if i wanted their were enough pots and pans to do some serious cooking but we chose to eat out in the evenings we tried most of the resturants but our favourite was the cqasson?good value for money although most resturants have kinda the same menue they cooked the best for us yes it is quiet but very freindly and great for families busses are great value and on time we found wisons bar to be very very friendly and eve the manager can always help with basically anything you need to know but most of all no larger louts and we felt safe the beach is fantastic for kids the pools are clean and shadded at times had no complaints about our room it was clean and comfortable after all you only sleep there staff were v.friendly from reception to cleaners and the way the resort is built around the pine trees was great my son enjoyed it as much as i did and we can't wait to go back next year,if your looking for wild night and day life it's not for you but if you want to just go away and relax big time i would highly recomend it and if you want luxuary go spend money on a villa but we will be back at sol park we have had mega money holidays but have'nt came back as relaxed.

Room Tip: top floor rooms get better views
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Matthew A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colchester, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 2, 2011

have just returned from sol parc ,what a loveley place the staff where all freindly ,the food in the resturant was good even for my very fussy eater daughter .The beach was a dream ,in all we all had a fantastic time and would recomend this as a good family holiday resort

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
8 Thank Wendym m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Porto, Portugal
Level Contributor
56 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 20, 2011

It's an apartment complex (which I find very pleasent rather than rooms), in a pine complex which makes it very enjoyable and allows lots of fresh shadows. It's was almost everything you need in holidays, in a 3star mode. You have to like Nature and silence. You must not aim for 5* Spa treatment or big chain 4* hoteles of Riviera Maya, for instance. It has it all, but the complex has some years (besides well preserved), and has average services.
It has small pool, big pool with swimming possibility, pool for children, tenis court, italian animation team (main animation) and other minor team (related with tourism operatores), food is enough to let you eat properly (average quality), apartments are perfect for relaxed holidays (with kitchenette and balcony). Beach is 400m away and its outstanding (you walk though a path among the natural dunes - Menorca is a Biosphere and World Nature Heritage). Check the pics and go if you have a open mind and not esquizite standards.
Excelent rate quality/price ( I paid 100€/day with All Inclusive for 2 adults + 1 child, for us all, not by person)!

Room Tip: Not necessary, all rooms are good , as they are apartments, However, rooms till nr 150 or so, are cl...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Cristiano O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rochdale, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
306 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 145 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 12, 2011

We found the apartments to be spacious and clean. They are laid out in 2-storey rows but midst a pine forest which provides welcome shade from the hot sun. Two swimming pools, supermarket , mini golf and plenty of kiddies play facilities but the evening entertainment and entertainment area was disappointing - mostly Italian children doing the hokey cokey!
From the complex you can easily walk to a lovely sandy beach with clear sea. From the west beach over the headland there is a lovely cove and fairly quiet beach (except at the weekends) whilst going east from the beach you can walk over the headland to Arenald'en castell..
The staff were helpful and spoke english. Outside there is a bus stop that provides a comfortable and punctual bus service to Fornells (a very pretty harbour); the attractive capital Mao and an inland market town called Es Mercadel. It is also possible to book organised trips with the Reps in Reception. We visited the quaint town of Ciutadella with them.
Across the road from the complex are restaurants, 2 British style bars and supermarkets.
The complex is good value and allows visitors the chance to visit other places in the area independently and without having to hire a car.

Room Tip: In places the floor surface is hilly and uneven and anyone with small children or walking difficulti...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank angelaofcastleton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chippenham
Level Contributor
34 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 5, 2011

Well we have just returned from our second stay at Sol Parc Apartments in Menorca. Overall it was another wonderful holiday. The management appear to be making efforts to improve the overall running and appearance of the resort. Not a lot of changes but enough to show they are genuingly trying.
Firstly accomodation. Yes the funishing etc is basic, but is very functional. The bed in the lounge (fold out) was noisy and uncomfortable. The beds in the rooms were excellent.
All the rooms have the same basic layout and furniture, but the apartment we booked (2 bedroom) has a very large lounge. We took an inflatable bed and comformably slept 7 in the apartment. The bathroom is rather dated and not good for baths, as the bath itself was rather rough. The apartment was in a superb location and served us well as a base. Everything seemed to work and we had our own kettle and toaster. Note that the resort does not offer air conditioning, only fans in the bedrooms.
The resort is very rustic and authentic in feel. It will not be to everyone's taste and is really only 2 star in standard. The staff are friendly and helpful. The services offered cover most requirements - laundry, shop, restaurant, bar, Gym etc. There are two pool areas, each with an Adult and Child's pool. Both are cleaned regularly and appear well maintained.
There is a poolside cafe/bar offering food snacks and drinks. The beach is a short stroll down a mixed sand/boardwalk path. It is a challenge for buggies etc but can be done.
The beach itself is exceptional and the key reason for our return. It is clean, shallow and has little tidal impact. The water was warmer here than the pools (August).
We went 'all-inclusive' and the found the convenience (five kids!) very welcome. The food is a bit samey and after a week became repetitive. However, the quality was improved from the previous year and the addition of a buffet in the Bar Centro was very welcome. We had no tummy upsets from the food. If you are food fussy you will have a problem, otherwise there is usually some choice.
The weather was fantastic and the flights and transfers efficient.
Overall I was suprised with the number of stressed people coming and going, but in the resort everyone seemed relaxed and happy - even the kids were generally well behaved.
I hope this helps to paint a fair and honest picture. We found the resort welcome and reasonable value and would love to return again sometime in the future...but not next year, as we're off to Cyprus for a change!

Room Tip: Go for the 2 bedroom apartment - quieter and much bigger
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Pluto98a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Worksop, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 22, 2011

We have just got back from a fantastic 2 week holiday here. The accommodation was exactly what I expected especially after reading the reviews on here. The rooms where very basic but there was everything you needed. The location of the apartments is the main draw it is right next to a beautiful beach and is built in a lovely pine wood, which gives excellent natural shade esp good if you have young children. There is loads to do - table tennis, crazy golf, volleyball, playground, 2 swimming pools, tennis and a games room for the kids. We particularly liked the apartments because it was mainly families from Italy staying so there was no 'lager louts'. If you are after good evening entertainment don't go here as its all in italian but the bar area is really good and the italians did try to include us in what was happening some nights. The resort is very quite but it had a number of lovely restaurants and a few bars. There are souvenir shops and 3 good supermarkets. Just outside the hotel there was a running track through a wooded area with an adventure playground, there is also the only golf course on the island. We had a great time and would recommend it to anyone on a budget with a family - already booked for next year!!

Room Tip: try to request a room overlooking the pool area.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank jeanetteconley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Son Parc
0.4 mi away
Beach Club
Beach Club
#1 of 1 in Son Parc
3.5 of 5 bubbles 442 reviews
1.3 mi away
Club Hotel Aguamarina
Club Hotel Aguamarina
#3 of 6 in Arenal d'en Castell
3.5 of 5 bubbles 2,444 reviews
3.2 mi away
Tramontana Park
Tramontana Park
#2 of 5 in Fornells
4.0 of 5 bubbles 271 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 mi away
Carema Garden Village
Carema Garden Village
#3 of 5 in Fornells
4.0 of 5 bubbles 233 reviews
12.4 mi away
Melia Cala Galdana
Melia Cala Galdana
#2 of 9 in Cala Galdana
4.5 of 5 bubbles 872 reviews
18.5 mi away
Apartamentos Vista Blanes
Apartamentos Vista Blanes
#32 of 57 in Ciutadella
3.5 of 5 bubbles 351 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sol Parc Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sol Parc Apartments

Property: Sol Parc Apartments
Address: Urb. Son Parc, H-1, 07740 Son Parc, Minorca, Spain
Location: Spain > Balearic Islands > Minorca > Son Parc
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 Specialty Lodging in Son Parc
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Sol Parc Apartments 2*
Number of rooms: 272
Also Known As:
Confortel Sol Parc Hotel Son Parc
Confortel Sol Parc Mercadal
Confortel Sol Parc Hotel Mercadal
Sol Parc Apartments Son Parc, Minorca

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing