We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great welcome...”

Restaurante Pinomar
Ranked #1 of 13 Restaurants in Son Parc
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $17 - $28
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Reservations
Reviewed September 18, 2017 via mobile

Every year we visit and this place never fails to impress. Lovely Spanish welcome and great food! The steak is perfect!

Thank Mr54yr35
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Restaurante_Pinomar, Gerente at Restaurante Pinomar, responded to this reviewResponded October 19, 2017

Thank you for your opinion!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (262)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

22 - 26 of 262 reviews

Reviewed September 17, 2017

Lovely setting, tasty food and great service. Tony the owner was very attentive and friendly. I think often the apparent abruptness of the waiters mentioned in other reviews is just the way the Spanish are, I don't think they mean anything by it!
I recommend this restaurant.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Sonosrussell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Restaurante_Pinomar, Gerente at Restaurante Pinomar, responded to this reviewResponded October 19, 2017

Thank you!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 17, 2017

I think the clearest thing I could say about this restaurant is that we were in Son Parc for 7 days and ate here 3 evenings and they were fully booked on a fourth. We could have eaten later but had a one year old so it wasn't an option.

The food was brilliant. I had the lamb shoulder twice as it was exquisite. My wife who is an incredibly picky eater didn't struggle and they had a varied kids menu for my daughter.

Service was second to none. Never had a long wait for anything. Although the most important thing to me was the amount of time and effort the two main staff members put in to making my daughter feel comfortable. She was so happy to the point that on the last night when we left she waved goodbye to all of them. I didn't get any names but I believe one short man was the manager and the other wore glasses and had a beard. Amazing service and would thoroughly recommend this place.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Brady_Clark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Restaurante_Pinomar, Propietario at Restaurante Pinomar, responded to this reviewResponded September 19, 2017

Thank you for your opinion!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 15, 2017 via mobile

The food was very enjoyable, the pizzas in particular were exceptionally thin with a good range of ingredients.Food quality all around was very high. Service was good, and all waiters responded quickly and we're happy to help. It is worth considering that the capacity of this restaurant is rather low, and so it may be wise to make a reservarion. Recommended if you are in Son Parc.

Thank Callum L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Restaurante_Pinomar, Propietario at Restaurante Pinomar, responded to this reviewResponded October 19, 2017

THank you for your comment

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 15, 2017 via mobile

A local family run restaurant where they put their heart and soul into it. Great range of food on the menu, we ate steak, sea bream, asparagus, gezpacho, prawn cocktail and the coconut ice cream is fab. All great and served with a smile

Thank Alison_Hz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Restaurante_Pinomar, Propietario at Restaurante Pinomar, responded to this reviewResponded October 19, 2017

Thank you for your opinion!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Restaurante Pinomar also viewed

Arenal d'en Castell, Menorca
Son Parc, Menorca
 
Son Parc, Menorca
 
Arenal d'en Castell, Menorca
Arenal d'en Castell, Menorca
 

Been to Restaurante Pinomar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing