We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (193)
Filter reviews
193 results
Traveler rating
157
22
9
2
3
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
157
22
9
2
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews short walk rooftop terrace the owner his wife every morning two daughters spectacular views great place to stay wonderful hosts old city pine trees the penthouse yogurt nothing is too much trouble pool area is lovely host family modern style
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 193 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We had a 5 day stay here and loved it. The apartment was exactly as per the website, often the photos don’t reflect the accommodation, but these did. The place was immaculate. It’s a family run place and we were made to feel very welcome.

The inclusive breakfast made the start of the day very relaxed. The pool area was very peaceful and there was easy access to the beach which was literally a stones throw away.

Stobreč itself is a small town but had everything we needed with lots of very nice places to eat and drink. We would definitely stay here again.

Date of stay: September 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank MarkZacNewton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

My wife and I celebrated our 30th Anniversary at the Ark Beach Apartments. This is a family owned and run apartment where the mom Miele’ and her two daughters make your stay restful. Each room is identified by an animal and we stayed in the crab room. Clean rooms, nicely appointed, private and very secure. What we loved was we had our own private patio with a beautiful ocean view complete with table and chairs, two chaise lounges and a swing rather than a small deck like many of the other units.
Here are a few things to know:
- You have to pay by cash for your room unless you stay long enough to do a bank transfer. When you make the reservation, email Mile’ and she can confirm the process.
- They recommended a restaurant which was a 5 minute walk named Epetium and it was incredible! Amazing fresh fish and a very large menu. It has also been family run for 53 years!
- This location is great location about a 20 minute Uber ride to the main town of Split which we loved because we felt like we got to enjoy the culture and nearby fishing village.
- You can walk to the beach below and enjoy an amazing sunset.
We would highly recommend this property!

Date of stay: September 2019
Thank Craig D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 27, 2019

Loved the place. Fantastic service, rooms very clean, beautiful views from the roof top terrace bar. Beach was about 2mins away. Had a great pool area with plenty of room. Mladen and his family were so helpful. They were very knowledgeable about the area, trips we could try and places to explore. Strobec was a great location. Plenty of places to eat and drink. The harbour was really nice and the beaches were amazing. Only a short journey into Split which is a really hectic place, was great to get back to the calmness of Strobec to relax after a hard day. Would thouroughly recommend the Ark Apartments, you'd really enjoy your visit.

Date of stay: August 2019
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank queenslanderjock
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 27, 2019

I stayed in the penthouse apartment, which has the deck in the main photograph on the hotel's site. It had beautiful, panoramic views of the ocean, as pictured, and the hosts were very friendly. Some downsides, though:
- The fridge didn't work, so it wasn't possible to store food or drinks in the room.
- The AC in the bedroom didn't work, so I ended up sleeping in the couch in the living room. The couch was comfortable, but it only fits one person so your better half will be on his or her own in the sauna-bedroom :P
- The apartment is right next to the public beach parking lot, so in addition to the sound of the waves, you get a lot of street noise.
- They don't accept credit cards, so paying was a bit of a hassle. They asked for a bank wire, but that involved fees on my end. They ended up being fine with my paying via PayPal.
- Breakfast was pretty hit or miss, and mostly miss.
- Other than soap and shower gel, there weren't any toilettries. If you want shampoo, conditioner, or lotion, you'll need to bring your own.
- There's no housekeeping service.
- It was expensive. I ended up paying significantly more for that room than I did a few days later at Brown's Beach House in Trogir, which has a restaurant, great AC, a comfy bed, a spa, a stylish pool, a concierge that will book things for you, etc.

Overall, a great place to stay - although it felt like it should have cost more like $100 USD a night for the penthouse, rather than $320 USD a night.

Date of stay: August 2019
Thank catherines417
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 13, 2019

Mladen and his family were outstanding! We had a large group, and to a person we loved our experience at The Ark. Clean, Modern, Friendly! We keep in touch w/ Mladen even 2 months later!

You will enjoy the ARK. Book it now!

Date of stay: June 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank David L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews