We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Hospitality”
Review of The Bull Inn

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Litcham
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
The Bull Inn
Ranked #1 of 3 Litcham B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 15, 2014

Great place to stay with excellent accomodation in the old coaching in or in the converted coach house all of which have been recently refurbished, we could not fault the welcome or hospitality we received. Generous full english breakfast and a good range of beers and cider for an evening in.
Situated in the quiet Norfolk village of Litcham it would make an excellent base for touring that part of North Norfolk and there is an excellent Blacksmiths Gallery adjacent to the forge at Cranes Corner near Great Fransham only a short 10 minute drive away which sells items priced to suit most pockets. There are lots of interesting places close by in this largely unspoilt part of rural Britain. If you want City life then Norwich is not too far away, if its woodland walks then the Thetford Forest is just down the road.

Room Tip: The two rooms in the converted coach house have level access from the car park for disabled people.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Robert662014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (89)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

40 - 46 of 89 reviews

Reviewed July 13, 2014

We were recommended to stay here by a friend who's wedding we were attending as we were travelling up from Wiltshire and we certainly weren't dissapointed, The room was very clean and spacious and the bed very comfortable and also the full english the next morning sets you up for the day with plenty of choice. All the staff were extremely friendly and helpful and nothing was too much trouble. The pub was in a lovely quiet village and had a very traditional feel to it we wouldnt hesitate in recommending The Bull Inn to anybody.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Richard M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 7, 2014

Spent the weekend here whilst visiting family. Room was lovely and comfortable. Contained everything we needed. Wonderful English breakfast and super evening meals. The hosts Suzie and Clive and their children were so pleasant and took care of our every needs ( and the family we were visiting). Looking forward to our next road trip to Norfolk and returning to this charming, inviting little gem. A big thank you. X

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Aprilshowers23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 10, 2014

A group of us booked the Bull whilst we were attending a wedding at Godwick Great Barn a few miles away. The rooms were quiet and comfortable and the food served at dinner and the English breakfasts was excellent - Clive's steak and kidney pie was outstanding.

Best of all however was the service we enjoyed. No rush to get to our table for dinner when two of our party were a little late. Breakfast served at different times to suit our needs and transport provided to and from the wedding venue on request.

Thanks to Sue and her staff - we had a great weekend!

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TobyNorwich
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2014

Found this pub while on a motorbike trip through Norfolk. It could do with a bit of a tidy up outside (this could have been down to the weather, though, which was terrible!), but inside was very warm and welcoming, as were the staff. Our group had burgers and chips, jacket potato and stilton ploughmans. The portions were fantastic, and the food was very fresh.

We will definitely head back here the next time we're in Norfolk!

PS it was just a lunch stop, so we didn't get to see the rooms, etc.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Service
Thank tp77_2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 17, 2014

Went on a Thursday evening to find a busy pubs, we didn't book a table but they seated us and we had a lovely meal, the homemade burger with Stilton was fantastic. The pub is a real country pub beams and wood burners a really nice setting. Very nice will be going back and take some friends next time. Very good.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Keith B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 15, 2014

Really enjoyed staying here, bar had a warm feel to it and accommodation was clean and comfortable. Food was great and very tasty and filling. Hosts and staff were friendly and was an enjoyable stop over for two days.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Stuart R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to The Bull Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Bull Inn

Address: Church Street Litcham, Litcham PE32 2NS, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > East Anglia > Norfolk > Litcham
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 B&Bs / Inns in Litcham
Number of rooms: 10

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing