We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great place to relax!!!”
Review of The Bull Inn

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Litcham
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
The Bull Inn
Ranked #1 of 3 Litcham B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“great place to relax!!!”
Reviewed August 14, 2011

arrived late friday night for weekend stayed..lots of grumpy residents saturday morning was not sure if we stop but decided to make the most of it as breakfast room is disorganised but so relax first we could continental breakfast then afterwards was cooked.very large full english breakfast then off to pensthorpe for the day and no need to buy dinner as so full for breakfast came back in evening and had meal again so large stake £11 how could you fault at that price .
(friday night darren & july went out so TIP for staying check they son is not the cook before ordering)

Room Tip: ask who is cooking tonight
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank walter b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

83 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    54
    17
    5
    3
    4
See reviews for
22
27
1
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Norwegian first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed June 3, 2011

Lets get one thing straight first. if you are expecting the hilton hotel for £60 a room for a family of three a night ( including breakfast) then you will be disapointed. But if you want good value and a warm welcome this is the place to stay!
We stayed there 2 nights. basic accomadation which was clean, bedding was spotless, yes room did need a lick of paint , but I tend to sleep in the bed not on the wall! (bear in mind buildings are very old). we were made very welcome even giving free food when we arrived ( they had a bbq going). But the best bit was breakfast!!!! huge and tasty!!!.
What you have to bear in mind is that at these prices for a family of 3 you cannot even get yha accomadation with breakfast. the food they had in the bar also offered v good value for money (again if you are expecting ala cart then !!!)
we will be staying again

one other thing noise from pub was minamal.

Room Tip: any where here is ok
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank 1971vw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cambridge, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 26, 2011

I stayed at the Bull for two nights with a large mixed group including 2 small children. The Landlord, family and staff were all very friendly and accomodating and the rooms were clean, simple and spacious. The breakfast was excellent, in spite of the large number of people being catered for and the evening meals were extremely good value.

The Bull is set in a very pretty village with some lovely countryside surrounding.

  • Stayed April 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DJC1981
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed March 23, 2011

had to go as dads 60th family had booked meal there was concerned about reviews ??
room was ace clean everything needed
out side carpark not so good but very safe covered by cctv and hay the place is hundreds of years old
the meal was best had out in long while just tooooooooo much food
down side closed bar at 12 new policy

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank baby176
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portsmouth
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed January 5, 2011

The bathroom was incredibly dirty with hairs in the bath. The breakfast was cold as brought uncovered across the courtyard. Bread and milk was out of date by 1 week. Was woke up at 2:30 AM by drunk residents and had no way of contacting the landlord. I was verbally abused by the drunk residents.
Would not recommend this place to stay for a family maybe a 18/30 holiday
This is such a shame as the pub is very beautifull but i would not stay again or recommend this to anyone
A very disgruntled Mr Bailey

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank BillB11Portsmouth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nottingham
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed June 21, 2010

upon arrival entered a tired and shabby courtyard that needed a clean up. the room looked adequate but upon further inspection the bathroom could have done with a better clean,wet & dirty mat left on floor by shower, in morning discovered no hot water in basin.the breakfast was self service at its worst, cheap/nasty products not even fresh coffee available, the full english consisted of poor quality ingredients and was fried in so much oil that looked as if it had no been changed for some time. the price charged of £65 was a disgrace considering the quality of accommodation and food, I would not recommend this establishment to anyone.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank nottsshiraz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Litcham
3.6 mi away
Greenbanks Country Hotel & Restaurant
12.2 mi away
Black Lion Hotel
Black Lion Hotel
#1 of 1 in Walsingham
211 reviews
6.3 mi away
Kings Head Hotel
Kings Head Hotel
#1 of 2 in North Elmham
154 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 mi away
Godwick Hall
Godwick Hall
#1 of 1 in Tittleshall
19 reviews
3.4 mi away
Flint House Bed & Breakfast
Flint House Bed & Breakfast
#1 of 1 in Weasenham All Saints
103 reviews
3.4 mi away
The Longham White Horse
The Longham White Horse
#2 of 5 in Dereham
17 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Bull Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Bull Inn

Property: The Bull Inn
Address: Church Street Litcham, Litcham PE32 2NS, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > East Anglia > Norfolk > Litcham
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 B&Bs / Inns in Litcham
Number of rooms: 10

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing