We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect location, nice ambiance”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hostellerie De Biek
Ranked #1 of 3 Moorsel B&B and Inns
Reviewed August 12, 2011

We rented a studio at this hotel for three nights. The first night, they gave us one with a bedroom that only had two very small windows, so it got quite stuffy in there at night. Also, the shower and sink were right in the room. They must have just finished this studio, as the kitchen still had what seemed to be construction dust in the drawers and on almost all surfaces which surprised us, because the rest of the place was very clean. The living area had a bigger window, but you couldn't look outside, so it felt a bit claustrophobic in there. They were happy to switch us for our remaining stay though. They must have just finished renovating and they strive to create a stylish environment. Breakfast was okay, although the pickings were on the slim side for our standards, especially given the price of the room. There were some nice items, such as the croissants, but some were definitely lacking in quality, such as the milk and the cereals. Had the quality been better on the whole, we may have considered having dinner in their fine restaurant. A small piece of butter we had barely used appeared on our table the following day, which has never happened to us in any other place, and we do travel quite a bit. Although it seems that they are understaffed, all our request were promptly fulfilled. Service was friendly. Overall, this place is in a great and extremely quiet location if you are visiting Bruges, Antwerp and Ghent and don't want to stay in any of these cities. Had there been more attention to detail, such as removing spiders outside your door, replenishing coffee items in your room, etc., I would have given this hotel a perfect rating.

Room Tip: If renting a studio, try and get the one with the separate bathroom.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank iterfacere101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (55)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

21 - 27 of 55 reviews

Reviewed November 13, 2009

My sister and I were in Belgium for a chocolate workshop, this was my 4th time in the country. Last time I had stayed in an Ibis Hotel in Aalst. This time the school had booked us on the Ibis again but when we got there found out the internet was out and had no idea when it would be back - also they charge you loads for the internet. Anyway, speaking to a local we found out of this brand new hotel and restaurant on the nearby city of Moorsel - we paid the same value the Ibis was charging for a room and service 10 times better. Very spacious room with big bathroom, eletronic room temparature, great breakfast, perfect environment. If you are wondering around Belgium, here is an ideal place for you. Oh, broad band internet is free!!

  • Stayed: October 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ChrisBrazil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 20, 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: Wij hebben er enkel gegeten!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2017, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Lien172
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 13, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: October 2017, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank ans i
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 7, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: July 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank vrabec
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 27, 2017
Google Translation

Stayed: June 2017, traveled solo
Thank henri216
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 18, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: June 2017, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Service
Thank Anne-Marie V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hostellerie De Biek? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hostellerie De Biek

Address: Moorsel Dorp 3, Moorsel, Belgium
Location: Belgium > Flanders > East Flanders Province > Moorsel
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 B&Bs / Inns in Moorsel
Price Range: $86 - $94 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hostellerie De Biek 3*
Number of rooms: 13
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Hostellerie De Biek reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing