We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Gorgeous view, a piece of kiwiana. Lovely!”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Kawhia
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Kawhia Beachside S-Cape Holiday Park
Ranked #1 of 3 Kawhia B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 27, 2009

We have just stayed at Kawhia Beachside S Cape Camp and Cottages. We took our tent and pitched it right by the water. The view was lovely, we woke to the sun rising above the water and the bird life calling. A cool place to camp. Nice new bathroom facilities, cool kitchen with dishes, cups, washing liquid, pots and pans to use. 3 ovens to use, microwave and new fridges and freezers. Chairs and barbeques outside. We also hired the kayaks and went for a nice paddle to a little bay. Safe shallow water. Great for kids to learn to kayak too! They also have cottage/cabins which we didnt stay in but apparantly the beds are very comfy! If you want to experience some authentic kiwi hospitality and something unique, come here.
Kawhia itself is amazing. 5 min drive to a black sand surf beach with hot hot water under the sand where you can dig yourself a hot pool at low tide. The locals ride around the little town on their horses and the cafes serve the best local oysters, mussels, paua and fish. We loved it. We are kiwis and live in NZ but the beauty of it still suprises us, esp when we stumble upon a gem like this. Go and check it out!

Gina and Chris

  • Stayed: October 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank OrewaKiwi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (144)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

139 - 145 of 145 reviews

Reviewed October 11, 2015
Google Translation

  • Stayed: February 2015, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Seisia2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CarolynTA, Owner at Kawhia Beachside S-Cape Holiday Park, responded to this reviewResponded October 15, 2015

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 4, 2015
Google Translation

Room Tip: Eine der neuen Hütten buchen oder Campingplatz nutzen, nicht die Zimmer
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2015, traveled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank traveltante20xx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CarolynTA, Owner at Kawhia Beachside S-Cape Holiday Park, responded to this reviewResponded September 16, 2015

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 2, 2013
Google Translation

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Weltreisende5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
oysterfiend, Owner at Kawhia Beachside S-Cape Holiday Park, responded to this reviewResponded May 13, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 28, 2011
Google Translation

  • Stayed: November 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TDFLL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
oysterfiend, Owner at Kawhia Beachside S-Cape Holiday Park, responded to this reviewResponded July 4, 2011

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 20, 2011
Google Translation

  • Stayed: March 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Fritzenegger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
oysterfiend, Owner at Kawhia Beachside S-Cape Holiday Park, responded to this reviewResponded June 2, 2011

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 5, 2011
Google Translation

  • Stayed: December 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mailiia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
oysterfiend, Owner at Kawhia Beachside S-Cape Holiday Park, responded to this reviewResponded June 2, 2011

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kawhia
20.5 mi away
Waitomo Caves Hotel
Waitomo Caves Hotel
#4 of 5 in Waitomo Caves
537 reviews
20.7 mi away
Woodlyn Park
Woodlyn Park
#1 of 5 in Waitomo Caves
249 reviews
20.6 mi away
Waitomo Top 10 Holiday Park
Waitomo Top 10 Holiday Park
#1 of 5 in Waitomo Caves
404 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
20.7 mi away
Waitomo Caves Guest Lodge
Waitomo Caves Guest Lodge
#1 of 2 in Waitomo Caves
522 reviews
18.1 mi away
Raglan Sunset Motel
Raglan Sunset Motel
#1 of 1 in Raglan
134 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kawhia Beachside S-Cape Holiday Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kawhia Beachside S-Cape Holiday Park

Address: 225 Pouewe Street, Kawhia 3889, New Zealand
Location: New Zealand > North Island > Waikato Region > Kawhia
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 B&Bs / Inns in Kawhia
Price Range: $95 - $134 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Kawhia's only waterfront accommodation. 6Km from Ocean Beach. We have 5 self-contained motel units(SKY TV), 9 comfortable cabins, large communal kitchen, lounge SKY TV,communal ablution block and 14 tent/RV sites. Perfectly situated on Kawhia's beautiful harbour frontage, and 600 metres from Kawhia village. Free Wireless internet. Kayaks for hire. Spring free trampoline. Kawhia is well known for its Maori heritage and Te Puia Hot Springs at Kawhia's Ocean Beach (loan spades for digging your own spa). We are 1.5 Hours drive from Waitomo, 1 hour from Raglan and Te Awamutu, and 1.15 Hours from Hamilton. 2.5-3 Hrs drive from Auckland and the ideal first night stop from Auckland airport. Make Ocean Beach Hot Springs and Kawhia Beachside S-Cape Holiday Park your next destination. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing