We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A little gem of a hotel but slightly difficult to find”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Ibis Budget Mantes la Jolie
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Mantes-la-Jolie
Reviewed June 25, 2013

We stayed here as a stop-over on the way from Dover to the Loire and as Mantes is near-ish to Giverny (and by far cheaper than anywhere closer to either Paris or Giverny!) We drove round for quite a while amongst blocks of apartments, a commercial centre and various community and college buildings before we found the hotel. Once in, however, it's a reasonable budget hotel, rooms small but clean and comfortable and, for a few euros supplement, an underground car park that felt much more secure than leaving the car on the street. The staff were friendly and efficient, breakfast a basic but nice enough continental buffet.
The biggest drawback is the shortage of local restaurants - we called at a supermarket and had a picnic in our room.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank MrsMU
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (165)
There are newer reviews for Ibis Budget Mantes la Jolie
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

11 - 17 of 165 reviews

Reviewed June 24, 2013

hotel good - annoyed at 4 euro parking charge - i certinly wasnt going to leave the car on the road - no where nearby to eat and advised not safe to walk around outside!!!!! the mantes la jolie name is the best thing about the place :-(

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank baldandbearded
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 12, 2013

We were astonished to find we had no hot water to either wash or have a shower. we have no complaints about the staff, who were very helpful. We also were not enamoured with the location of the hotel.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank canigoupy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 26, 2013 via mobile

Stayed here a weeknight in may before doing a whirlwind day trip in Paris. It's about 45 mins from the city and big city prices drove us out here. It was clean, modern and typical ibis budget, with above average ibis amenities. The neighborhood was unsafe. It was not possible to park on the street or easily approach the hotel to check in. Pay parking is extra but in a secure garage. I would only return if I could not find another similar hotel at this price point.

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Joseph H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 29, 2012

Clean and essential...no frills, but everything you need
Rooms and bathrooms are brand new+ more than sufficient buffet breakfast!

Location is a little bit far from everything, but perfect for a one night stay + free parking

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dafpit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 7, 2012

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Vilaineriverwalker
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
An Accor traveler
Ely, United Kingdom
1
Reviewed January 12, 2012

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank An Accor traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Etaphotelmantes, Directeur général at Ibis Budget Mantes la Jolie, responded to this reviewResponded May 4, 2012

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mantes-la-Jolie
1.6 mi away
Hotel du Val de Seine
Hotel du Val de Seine
#1 of 2 in Mantes-la-Jolie
33 reviews
1.6 mi away
Hotel Eclipse
Hotel Eclipse
#1 of 2 in Magnanville
51 reviews
6.8 mi away
Campanile Epone
Campanile Epone
#2 of 4 in Epone
139 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.5 mi away
Kimotel
Kimotel
#1 of 4 in Epone
35 reviews
3.5 mi away
Domaine de la Corniche
Domaine de la Corniche
#1 of 1 in Rolleboise
1,084 reviews
10.4 mi away
No photo provided
Alpha hotel
#1 of 1 in Bouafle
7 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis Budget Mantes la Jolie? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Budget Mantes la Jolie

Address: 2 boulevard Sully, 78201 Mantes-la-Jolie, France
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Yvelines > Mantes-la-Jolie
Amenities:
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Mantes-la-Jolie
Price Range: $52 - $74 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Ibis Budget Mantes la Jolie 2*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ibis Budget Mantes La Jolie Sully is easily accessible from the A13 motorway linking Paris to Normandy. It is just 30 minutes from Paris St Lazare train station . You can visit the famous Thoiry Zoo , discover Claude Monet's gardens at Giverny or explore the natural park of Vexin . For lovers of water sports , join the Swimming Stadium Didier Simond in Mantes La Jolie for canoeing or rowing . The hotel has 80 rooms all equipped with free WIFI , and can accommodate 1, 2 or 3 people. A closed underground parking, secure , and paying a welcome open 24 / 24 is available . ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Ibis Budget Mantes la Jolie reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing