We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“lovely area!!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Ibis Budget Mantes la Jolie
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Mantes-la-Jolie
bham uk
2 reviews
“lovely area!!!!”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 24, 2013

hotel good - annoyed at 4 euro parking charge - i certinly wasnt going to leave the car on the road - no where nearby to eat and advised not safe to walk around outside!!!!! the mantes la jolie name is the best thing about the place :-(

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
Thank baldandbearded
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

160 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    6
    52
    41
    42
    19
See reviews for
52
56
15
30
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Espira-de-Conflent, France
1 review
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 12, 2013

We were astonished to find we had no hot water to either wash or have a shower. we have no complaints about the staff, who were very helpful. We also were not enamoured with the location of the hotel.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
Thank canigoupy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Mantes-la-Jolie hotels

Winston Salem, North Carolina
Level Contributor
50 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 26, 2013 via mobile

Stayed here a weeknight in may before doing a whirlwind day trip in Paris. It's about 45 mins from the city and big city prices drove us out here. It was clean, modern and typical ibis budget, with above average ibis amenities. The neighborhood was unsafe. It was not possible to park on the street or easily approach the hotel to check in. Pay parking is extra but in a secure garage. I would only return if I could not find another similar hotel at this price point.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Joseph H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rome, Italy
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 29, 2012

Clean and essential...no frills, but everything you need
Rooms and bathrooms are brand new+ more than sufficient buffet breakfast!

Location is a little bit far from everything, but perfect for a one night stay + free parking

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dafpit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane
Level Contributor
33 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 27, 2011

We spent seven nights in six different Etap hotels in central France in early September 2011. Whilst the age of individual hotels varies, the level of service, cleanliness and ease of access does not (at least it didn’t in the six hotels we stayed in). I am providing reviews for all six in order to identify individual variations. These hotels are ideal for couples or triples who are travelling by car and do not need to spend long periods in any one place. The rooms are small, but quite comfortable. The level of cleanliness is consistently excellent. Etap hotels have a checkin and checkout time of midday and that can be very helpful. They also have a very forgiving cancellation policy. Book online in advance and you have until 6pm on the night of arrival to cancel without cost. Great!

The Etap Hotel Mantes la Jolie Sully is not well located. It is in an area where I would not feel safe walking at night. But the hotel itself is very good. It is obviously of fairly recent construction and is still in pristine condition. It has ultra-secure underground parking for a fee of only 4 or 5 Euros and the lift (elevator) takes you up to your room. We were therefore not put off by the location and we enjoyed a pleasant overnight stay. The checkin person was a strange character. There were three of us and only two towels provided in the room. When I went to reception to request a third towel, he said that it was “impossible.” He advised that they did not have any more towels available as the laundry was not expected to deliver until later that night or the next morning. I think he understood that I was not impressed, when I angrily asked him if I was expected go out and buy a towel. He relented and brought a towel from another room. As the hotel was far from heavily booked, I had to wonder why he hadn’t just done this when first asked, rather than to put a guest through an unnecessarily unpleasant experience. The morning staff were lovely and we enjoyed the breakfast room atmosphere and the inexpensive continental breakfast. Would I stay there again? Probably. It is unlikely that checkin guy would still have a job there.

Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Greg_Brisbane08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mantes-la-Jolie
1.6 mi away
Hotel du Val de Seine
Hotel du Val de Seine
#1 of 2 in Mantes-la-Jolie
3.0 of 5 bubbles 33 reviews
1.7 mi away
Hotel Eclipse
Hotel Eclipse
#1 of 2 in Magnanville
3.0 of 5 bubbles 42 reviews
7.6 mi away
Kimotel
Kimotel
#1 of 4 in Epone
4.0 of 5 bubbles 31 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.1 mi away
Campanile Epone
Campanile Epone
#2 of 4 in Epone
3.0 of 5 bubbles 130 reviews
3.5 mi away
Domaine de la Corniche
Domaine de la Corniche
#1 of 1 in Rolleboise
4.0 of 5 bubbles 951 reviews
6.0 mi away
Les Bords de Seine Hotel-Restaurant
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis Budget Mantes la Jolie? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Budget Mantes la Jolie

Property: Ibis Budget Mantes la Jolie
Address: 2 boulevard Sully, 78201 Mantes-la-Jolie, France
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Yvelines > Mantes-la-Jolie
Amenities:
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Mantes-la-Jolie
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Ibis Budget Mantes la Jolie 2*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ibis Budget Mantes La Jolie Sully is easily accessible from the A13 motorway linking Paris to Normandy. It is just 30 minutes from Paris St Lazare train station . You can visit the famous Thoiry Zoo , discover Claude Monet's gardens at Giverny or explore the natural park of Vexin . For lovers of water sports , join the Swimming Stadium Didier Simond in Mantes La Jolie for canoeing or rowing . The hotel has 80 rooms all equipped with free WIFI , and can accommodate 1, 2 or 3 people. A closed underground parking, secure , and paying a welcome open 24 / 24 is available . ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Ibis Budget Mantes la Jolie reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing