We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
Orbitz.com
Booking.com
Priceline
CheapTickets
View all 15 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (75)
Filter reviews
75 results
Traveler rating
21
27
14
8
5
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
21
27
14
8
5
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 75 reviews
Reviewed January 18, 2019

Lovely hotel right at the ski slopes!

Upon arrival we were given a friendly greeting by the Reception Staff and they were really helpful with any information we needed to know.

Room was very cozy and kept very clean, maids were very attentive, we got fresh towels every day.

There is a lot of choices for breakfast and dinner, everything tasted really good and there was something for everyone. They also have a great wine selection.
Service staff were so obliging and polite and a great plus was that they were friendly and always smiling, in fact nothing was too much trouble for them.

The hotel has a lovely pool with saunas area which was a bonus, it was nice to relax after skiing. There is also fitness room that can be used for free!

Our kids really enjoyed free wi-fi with good connection across all the facility.

We will definitely come back next year!

Room tip: Opt for new rooms.
Date of stay: January 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Da N
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HintereggerHotels, Geschäftsführer at Das KATSCHBERG, responded to this reviewResponded July 1, 2020

Dear family,
Thank you for the positive feedback and for taking the time to rate us. We are really happy that you had a wonderful holiday with us and that you want to come back.
Sincerely
Wolfgang Hinteregger

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 16, 2019

Very nice hotel with very helpful staff. Our first time in the hotel and area. Wonderful resort ,will try to return in the winter for some winter sports. Katschesburg card was a plus,which enabled us free access to many local attractions.The package in the hotel was very good value and is highly recommended.

Date of stay: August 2018
Thank David G
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HintereggerHotels, Geschäftsführer at Das KATSCHBERG, responded to this reviewResponded July 1, 2020

Dear David G,
thank you for your excellent feedback on your Katschberghof holidays and that you shared your positive experiences with other guests. It is nice that you have remembered our Katschberg Card and our colleagues.
We are looking forward to welcome you again.
Sincerely
Wolfgang Hinteregger

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 5, 2018

We stayed in Katschberghof for a week in summer, together with our baby. From the start we felt really welcome by the lovely people that work at the hotel. Katschberghof is located at a hilltop with enough (free) parking space. It's a typically Austrian hotel. The room that we were in maybe felt a little bit outdated, but it was clean, spacy and we had a very nice balcony.

Food and drinks were included in our stay, which was really nice. In the morning breakfast, in the afternoon soup and some pastries and in the evening buffet with every day another appetizer. We were really surprised by the good and healthy quality of fresh food that was being offered. Every day there was a new buffet menu with different kinds of food, which kept diner surprising and varied. There also is a salad bar, daily selection of cheeses, dessert, fruit, etc. Really good!!

Katschberghof has a nice wellness area. Two sauna's, infrared sauna, steambath, sundeck, a very good fitness room and a pool. It's a good place to relax or do some excercises.

There are lot of things to do around the hotel. Everyday they have a program that you can join with all kinds of activities for children and also for adults. Next to the hotel you can rent e-mountainbikes, go hiking, or you can just take the nearby elevator to the mountain top at 2200+ meters with amazing views.

We had a Katschberg card and for us it was really worth it! You can visit a lot of places in the environment for free or with large discounts. For example we visited 2 castles, 2 elevators to mountain tops and a donkey park. There are so many other things you can do, unfortunately we had only a week.

From Katschberg it's only a little over an hour to drive to Slovenia. I would really recommend to visit the Bled Castle with amazing view over the Lake, Vintgar pass and the national park there. Very beautiful places. Just expect tourist prices and don't forget you need a vignette to drive in Slovenia.

We really loved our stay in Katschberghof. It's a very good hotel, with great food, lots of activities and facilities. The warm people really make you feel welcome.

Date of stay: July 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank MartijnKNL
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 1, 2018

Nice 4 starts hotel on 30 meters of the ski slopes.
full star wellness room with sauna's steam bath, relaxing areas fitness,wirlpool, swimming pool...
EXCELLENT restaurant with wide variety on the buffet. High end restaurant.

Date of stay: January 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank DaJanss
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 19, 2017 via mobile

We spent 4 nights at this lovely hotel. We felt ourselves amazing, simple but nice rooms and petfect kitchen. Althought it was a busy period of the year, but everything was clean and well prepared! Only one small mistake: in the family room, the 3rd and the 4th bed should be more confortable...

Date of stay: February 2017
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank budajeno
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManuelaKa123, Inhaber at Das KATSCHBERG, responded to this reviewResponded February 21, 2017

Dear budajeno,

Thank you very much for your very positive feedback. It was a pleasure for us heaving you with us.
It is great to hear you had a perfect holiday. For the 3rd and 4th bed I will have a look.

Please note that we will renovate and build up new mountain jewel rooms and a meeting centre.

Hopefully we see us again.

Regards
Wolfgang Hinteregger
& the Katschberghof Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews