We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Basic accommodation, great location”
other travelers have booked this property
Saunton Beach Villas - Lounge with TV and blu-Ray player
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Saunton Beach Villas - Lounge with TV and blu-Ray player
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
80 reviews
Saunton Beach Villas - Lounge with TV and blu-Ray player
Dog friendly all year round. Multiple dogs accepted. Enclosed gardens and outside showers.
Fully equipped kitchen
Comfortable sofas and seating for all guests
Open for Christmas and New Year
A minute from Saunton Sands Beach!
Dog friendly all year round. Multiple dogs accepted. Enclosed gardens and outside showers.
Sunrise in Saunton Devon
All of our Beach Villas are dog friendly - we even provide the beds!
Dog friendly all year round. Multiple dogs accepted. Enclosed gardens and outside showers.
We are open throughout the year, 365 days per year - Christmas at Saunton Beach Villas
Saunton Beach Villa Sitting Room / lounge with seating, TV and blu ray
Dog friendly all year round. Multiple dogs accepted. Enclosed gardens and outside showers.
Dulux beds at Saunton Beach Villas - Each villa is stylishly and contemporary
Modern villas next to Saunton Sands beach.
Handy Saunton Beach shop nearby for amenities
Garden
Open for Christmas and New Year
Breaks from only £275!
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Saunton, Devon, England

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 80 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
SuzyAW
Bristol
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Basic accommodation, great location”
Reviewed April 12, 2016 for a stay in April 2016

Pros: Close to beach, dog heaven, comfortable bed, clean,friendly staff.
Cons: Basic 3* accomodation, view of the car park, some noisy occupants at weekends, woodlice, not a lot of bedroom space. Main Cafe closed for building works-not informed.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belinda M
2 reviews
“Mrs”
Reviewed April 4, 2016 for a stay in April 2016

Spent a 3 night stay with family and friends in a 6 berth. The accommodation was fresh,clean and tidy, really nice. Had a fab time surfing/bodyboarding and walks on the dunes. Great place for family and unwinding!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mrsbadge
Dursley
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Highly Recommend ”
Reviewed March 28, 2016 for a stay in March 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Villa was clean, functional, well furnished, large rooms and very comfortable. Ideal for dogs with having an enclosed outside area. Perfect location for Saunton beach and Braunton Burrows. Staff that we came across on the site were very friendly (car park, cafe, shop & reception). Will be visiting again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ian P
Essex, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“A fantastic to place to relax”
Reviewed March 27, 2016 for a stay in September 2014
1
person found this review helpful

I have been going here for the best part of 35 years, I have had dogs all my life and every one at some point has run and enjoyed the beach and dunes at Saunton, the latest one (who is ten now)loving her ice cream in Croyde. We found this long before the surf community started using it and I actually remember the first surf shop opening in Croyde and the wide open empty Saunton sands beach, (we did go out of season). the staff here could not be more nicer, I had boked last year but because of my mother taken taken into hospital we had to cancel but the staff tried to give us a short break later in the year free of charge, how nice is that? The villas are quite basic but have everything you need and are very cosy, the dunes are vast and you can walk all day over them and a three and a half mile beach gives everyone plenty of space to enjoy it. With friendly staff and the perfect location I would go here every year if I could, (I have boked up again for June this year).

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: Nothing
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Taz M
Birmingham
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Fantastic Location and Break”
Reviewed January 29, 2016 for a stay in January 2016
3
people found this review helpful

We booked for a weeks holiday with our 2 dogs at the end of January 2016.

We have been to Devon many times, but this was our first trip with our dogs to the Villas.

The villas are perfectly situated only minutes from the beach and Braunton Burrows. This was the main point for us due to walking the dogs everyday. We didn't have to pack them into the car, we could just set off along the beach or through the Burrows.

The villas themselves are wonderfully decorated and come with everything you need for a comfortable holiday. Fully equipped kitchen, Washer/Dryer, Toaster, Full Oven, Coffee Maker and Hoover. The TV came with freeview channels so we had something to watch during the nights and rainy days. The garden was fully enclosed so we could just let the dogs out without the risk of them running off. The villa was kept warm and cosy with an electric wall heater in the main living room and smaller portable heaters throughout the rest. Bed linen is also provided.

The staff were brilliant and nothing was too much trouble for them to sort out.

Overall an excellent time was had by us and our dogs. I cannot stress enough how dog friendly the Villas are. They have even provided an outside shower to hose them down if they get in too much of a mess.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Nothing
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bumblebee...
England
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Lovely stay - great location and very well appointed”
Reviewed January 22, 2016 for a stay in January 2016

We were two people and one dog staying in one of the 4 person villas. It was very well appointed and we were very comfortable. The weather was very cold but with the heating system we were very toasty. Our villa was such a short walk to the beach - it is perfect for families as the children can head to the beach by themselves.

Would like to return when the weather is nice enough to sit outside in the villa's fenced in garden!

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
travelage...
Grand Cayman
Level 5 Contributor
62 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“Amazing place. I was highly impressed.”
Reviewed November 22, 2015 for a stay in November 2015

We were a party of 5 people staying in a 4bedroom villa with 5 dogs.
The villa was incredibly clean, good quality & the furniture was lovely and comfortable .
The area is fantastic. This is a perfect place for walking dogs over the never ending sand dunes. You can walk for hours straight from your villa and for most of the time the dogs can be off the lead. Its really very special. Either drive to Braunton Burrows car park and then walk aprox 1.5 miles to Crow's Point or you can walk all the way from your villa as Crows Point is at the other end of the beach but its about 5miles each way but whatever you do its well worth the effort. Also the other areas nearby are equally or even more stunning. Croyde , Woolacombe , Ilfracombe , Lynton & Lynmouth are breath taking. These villas are a fabulous base and perfect for people with dogs. I would definitely go back and highly recommend it to everyone. Great pubs near by too.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing