We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Superb!”
other travelers have booked this property
Dog friendly all year round. Multiple dogs accepted. Enclosed gardens and outside showers.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Dog friendly all year round. Multiple dogs accepted. Enclosed gardens and outside showers.
Dog friendly all year round. Multiple dogs accepted. Enclosed gardens and outside showers. Open for Christmas and New Year! Enjoy a pre-decorated Villa and a welcome Christmas hamper.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
90 reviews
Dog friendly all year round. Multiple dogs accepted. Enclosed gardens and outside showers.
Dog friendly all year round. Multiple dogs accepted. Enclosed gardens and outside showers.
Open for Christmas and New Year! Enjoy a pre-decorated Villa and a welcome Christmas hamper.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Saunton, Devon, England

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 90 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
sarah m
Guildford, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Superb!”
Reviewed June 11, 2015 for a stay in June 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Our villa was spotlessly clean, beautifully furnished and in a fabulous location. We have stayed in lots of self catering properties over the years but have never slept in such a comfortable bed.with such good quality bedding. Faultless accommodation so will definitely be back. Also, the information folder was really useful and we loved the "Spirits of the Sand" DVDs which taught us so much about the area's fascinating history. A brilliant holiday.

Date of stay: June 2015
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JennyHBir...
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Great villa close to the beach”
Reviewed June 9, 2015 for a stay in June 2015

Had a fab long weekend staying in Dunes 12. The villa was very tastefully decorated, clean and well equipped for a self catering stay. A couple of minutes walk to the beach so we could pop back to the villa for lunch and go for an after dinner walk by the sea. Will definitely return!

Date of stay: June 2015
Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
haziec
uk
Level 5 Contributor
73 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“Fantastic accommodation for our family wedding”
Reviewed June 6, 2015 for a stay in May 2015

Forty guests of all ages stayed here for our daughter's wedding. We loved the accommodation, furnishings were lovely, beds very comfortable and we enjoyed a party atmosphere in the dunes. We rented a selection of 8, 6 and 4 berth villas, so there was accommodation to suit all our needs.
Lisa and Pendra at Saunton Beach Villas couldn't have bern more helpful...they are lovely.
Saunton is such a gorgeous beach, and the villas make it a perfect place to visit for a short break or longer holiday!

Date of stay: May 2015
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location!
Liked least: nothing!
Traveling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
siany928
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Warm, Stunning Location”
Reviewed May 18, 2015 for a stay in May 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed in No 2 the Burrows after finding a deal on a website for a week in may, On arrival the property was spotlessly clean, warm, fresh white linen and a flat screen TV.
There was heaters provided if you were cold and the shower was warm .
The beach is stunning an only couple minutes walk, it allows dogs all year round so perfect for people with Dogs.

Only one thing i would suggest , would be to bring with you bits and bobs for a Picnic or a day on the beach, most places i have rented in the past normally provides things like cling flim and sandwich boxes, There was also a notice asking for damages to be paid , £2.00 for a glass etc. if you have kids then bring there own cups. You are only given exact amount of plates , cups, glasses etc for amount of people in the house.

But overall the property and area was well worth a visit :-)

Date of stay: May 2015
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Matje523
Congresbury, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“wow - so good, going to return again and again”
Reviewed May 18, 2015 for a stay in May 2015

This villa was exceptional, so much more than expected. Spotlessly clean and stylish with everything considered. Lovely light, bright accommodation just a short stroll to the beach which was fabulous. The beach was clean and dog friendly. The villa supplied a cage for a pet...sadly we did not have one.The furnishings were lovely. Master bedroom was like sleeping on a white cloud...all white bedding and very hygienic and comfortable - the view from the window was of the dunes with sun coming up in the morning. New hairdryer supplied. A good twin bed also. Bathroom met needs. Kitchen was well equipped and pleasant to eat in. Outside space was also good with picnic table, shower, washing line and pegs. Reception staff friendly and helpful. Paradise in Britain. Especially good for surfers.

Date of stay: May 2015
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: stylish villa and great beach
Liked least: nothing except rain which is beyond control...even this did not spoil the trip
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trackiean...
Level 4 Contributor
23 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Beautiful break in beautiful villas on a beautiful beach!”
Reviewed May 16, 2015 for a stay in May 2015

Just got back from spending 3 nights/4 days at Saunton Beach Villas - what a brilliant place!
We rang when we were nearly there and it was confirmed our villa was cleaned and ready early so we were free to check in. The check in process was quick and simple.
We made our way to our villa - one of the closest to Saunton beach - only a minutes walk across the car park and we were there. The outlook in the villa was into the surrounding dunes, we had a parking space directly outside, no lugging our stuff for miles!
The villa was well thought out, equipped with everything we could possibly need.
I was staying with my young Son and my dear old Mum and it was ideal for all of us.
It was spotlessly clean, nice and warm (heaters provided to take the chill off if necessary) and delightfully peaceful.
I was impressed with the folder of local information - anything you could possibly want to do from nights out to long walks to kids days out were covered. We were pretty happy to stay local and enjoy the beach mostly (worth mentioning there is a little shop in site for emergency grocery supplies and a little cafe serving food and ice creams which is really handy).
If the only possible iffy thing that I could write is that some of the door hinges needed oiling a bit because they are creaky, I'd consider that to be a super holiday in a lovely place where they've quite literally thought of everything you could need!
We're so impressed we've decided we're going back to Christmas and now can't wait!
All in all highly recommended!

Date of stay: May 2015
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location in proximity to the beach!
Liked least: Nothing...
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
womanb
Tewkesbury, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Lovely location”
Reviewed April 29, 2015 for a stay in April 2015

We had a 3 night stay in No. 3 The Burrows in April, booking was a breeze with lovely staff. The lodge is cosy with an enclosed garden & built in sand pit for kids, picnic table, washing line and pegs! The lodge was very clean, fresh linen, tv with Blu-ray player and location information. Heating is provided in the lounge area with a portable oil heater which is thoughtful. Although they don't provide towels, the do provide washing up liquad, cloths and tea towels which I took unnecessarily. The lodge had parking right outside which was great. A walk to the beach took 5 mins and there is a shop on site open until 6pm, basic food and surfing things. The restaurant on site is great - a terrace outside to watch the sea and the food was lovely - it was £12 for a gormet burger but well worth the money - child freindly too the staff were great. All in all a lovely long weekend and I'd love to go back.

Date of stay: April 2015
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing