We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Clean and comfortable - well equipped”
other travelers have booked this property
Dog friendly all year round. Multiple dogs accepted. Enclosed gardens and outside showers.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Dog friendly all year round. Multiple dogs accepted. Enclosed gardens and outside showers.
Dog friendly all year round. Multiple dogs accepted. Enclosed gardens and outside showers. Open for Christmas and New Year! Enjoy a pre-decorated Villa and a welcome Christmas hamper.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
91 reviews
Dog friendly all year round. Multiple dogs accepted. Enclosed gardens and outside showers.
Dog friendly all year round. Multiple dogs accepted. Enclosed gardens and outside showers.
Open for Christmas and New Year! Enjoy a pre-decorated Villa and a welcome Christmas hamper.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Saunton, Devon, England

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 91 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
RebeccaL3...
1 review
“Clean and comfortable - well equipped”
Reviewed August 11, 2014 for a stay in August 2014

Great Villa for kids and dog! Secure garden. Good access to beach, comfy beds, duvets and sheets. Well equipped and helpful friendly staff on site.

Date of stay: August 2014
Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Janet B
Birmingham, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“A fantastic holiday for adults, kids, and dogs - couldn't be better”
Reviewed August 5, 2014 for a stay in July 2014

We - two moms, two kids and two dogs - had a fantastic week at the Villas. Prefect cosy villa, with practical but stylish floors and furniture, and all the equipment you needed. Everything on hand - we didn't use the cars all week. We all had a brilliant time, helped by great weather and stunning long dog and child friendly beaches. Added to which the cleaners found my wedding ring which I assumed had been lost on the beach! Returned promptly to me with care and consideration. We will be back next year :).

Date of stay: July 2014
Traveling group: Friends
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jemmac46
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Our home from home!”
Reviewed August 1, 2014 for a stay in July 2014

We have recently returned from another fabulous trip down to North Devon. The Saunton Beach Villa's were fantastic!
Having stayed on several different campsites & in caravans within this area over the years - we know the villages well.
The Villa had everything you needed for your average surfing holiday...space to store surf boards, wetsuit washing facilities.
A stones throw from the gorgeous Saunton Beach. What more could a couple want!
We have promptly booked again for September & will be using the villas accommodation for our 2015 wedding!

Thankyou so much Lisa all of your staff and yourself were so helpful & accomodating! ;-)

Date of stay: July 2014
Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Emma A
2 reviews
“Beautiful!”
Reviewed July 31, 2014 for a stay in July 2014

I thoroughly enjoyed my stay. The communication was good before my arrival. The villa was lovely and apart from the cutlery needing a wash everywhere was spotlessly clean. Bedrooms were lovely. I stayed there on my own as I had gone for a relaxing break and it was perfect. A stones throw from a lovely beach. Where you can be on your own because it is so huge or you can be amongst families and people there to surf and have fun. Lovely Friendly
people. Will definitely go again!

Date of stay: July 2014
Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisa G
Stoke-on-Trent, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“My favourite place,”
Reviewed July 29, 2014 for a stay in July 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Lovely spacious villas set in the dunes with the beach on your doorstep. All rooms are well equipped, clean and comfortable
Perfect for dogs with an enclosed garden, an outside shower to hose them down after a day on the beach, a cover for sofas ( should be they be allowed on)poo bags and even a crate provided .
Booking is easy, reception staff are welcoming and site staff will help with any requests for maintenance or extra throws etc..
There's a beach shop which now sells groceries, though I,and 3other guests, all had Tesco deliveries an hour or so after arriving , Sands restaurant with a veranda overlooking the beach and a snack bar serving pasties/drinks/ice creams to takeaway.
This is our 3rd year a the villas, we were a little reluctant to return after the first time but when we saw the improvements made by the new owners we couldn't wait and weren't disappointed
I recommend them to everyone and can't wait to book again

Some may not like the lack of wifi/ limited phone signal in the villas but you can log on to this in reception or when your out and about

Close to Braunton, Croyde,Woolacombe and Ilfracombe to name a few there's plenty to do if you can drag yourself away from the beautiful 3 mile stretch of Saunton Sands

Excellent for surfers too apparently but something I haven't tried

Just book it, you won't be disappointed !

Date of stay: July 2014
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing