We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“away from the rest of the world”
other travelers have booked this property
The pool and the view on the greece island (tilos)
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The pool and the view on the greece island (tilos)
Villaolivio and the pool Amazing view from terrace
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
24 reviews
The pool and the view on the greece island (tilos)
Villaolivio and the pool
Amazing view from terrace
Villaolivio Datca
The terrace and pool
Pool by night
The beach nearby villaolivio
Kitchen
Villaolivio and the amazing seaview on the greece islands
Sofa in the living
The terrace
The masterbedroom villaolivio
The pool
View at the pool
Terrace
Ova buku beach on 5 min. drive of villaolivio
Eski Datca
Eski Datca
Villaolivio and pool
Living room and Kitchen
The Pool
Eski Datca, a must visit!
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Mesudiye, Datca, Mugla Province, Turkish Aegean Coast

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 24 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
German first
Any
English first
ODEIST
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“away from the rest of the world”
Reviewed June 7, 2011 for a stay in September 2010

I accidentally found Villaolivio while I was browsing for a boutique hotel around Datça area. When I saw the pics, I hesitated if they were real but the story behind this exquisite villa was so welcoming I could not stop myself to give it a try. me and my wife together with our 1 yr old son spent a wonderful week in this villa. We actually felt so home, we are going back this year again. The old olive mill has been turned into a very comfy villa without losing its character. Very spacious rooms, very contemporary hand made furnishing mixed with traditional touches creates a dreamy environment. The village nearby is so genuine, the sea is so clear and the panorama is breathtaking. whilst enjoying the view from terrace or nearby the pool, you definitely feel away from the rest of the world. I am pretty sure you'll like it there.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Traveling group: Family with Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 29, 2011
Thank you very much for your review! Nice to hear you had a pleasant stay. We hope to see you back soon in Villaolivio, Jeroen & Ebru
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EllenR18
Berkeley, California
2 reviews
“HIstoric luxury overlooking the Aegean Sea”
Reviewed June 6, 2011 for a stay in May 2011

If your idea of a good vacation is staying in your own stand-alone luxury villa with a pool and lovely views down the mountainside to the sea, then this is your place! We spent a charmed week at Villa Olivio last month (May) and found all aspects of this special place to be, well, perfect.

The Villa itself is a beautifully restored olive press building with plenty of architectural interest. It has high ceilings, rugged stone walls, a well-designed and equipped kitchen and living area and a huge shower room/master bedroom that opens out to the covered porch and infinity pool (you can also open the double doors and have this lovely view from bed!)...and the bed was so very comfortable.

The kitchen has high-end appliances, good pots and pans - and plenty of nice plates, glasses and tableware is available. The beds have luxury linens as well, and the towels are plentiful and of good quality. A dining table is provided inside, but we preferred to eat at the second table outside on the covered porch.

The setting is very nice, in an olive grove near the top of a steep ravine going down to the sea with a choice of many beaches - three "official" beaches with tavernas, umbrellas and chairs to rent, etc. and a number of deserted coves where the swimming was just as good. The villa was very quiet at night, except for a brief time when the owls called to each other as the moon rose!

Just a little way down the road from Villa Olivio there is a village store with basic food items for sale and "village" bread baked fresh daily. There is a weekly farmers' market down at the beach - plenty of fresh fruits and vegetables. We cooked at home some nights and sampled the local tavernas on others - both are excellent options.
Before our arrival, the villa was stocked with breakfast items - cheese, cucumbers, tomatoes, eggs, butter, coffee, honey, etc., which made our first morning much more enjoyable.

There is plenty to see in the surrounding area, if you get tired of going to the beach or hanging out at the pool. For instance, a visit to the archaeological site at Cnidos made for a fun day, and Eski Daca ("old Datca") was interesting as well.

All in all, we can't recommend Villa Olivio enough. It was a vacation of a limetime...we'll be back!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Traveling group: With Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Young singles Friends getaway
A romantic getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Families with teenagers Tourists
Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 29, 2011
Thank you very much for your review! Nice to hear you had a pleasant stay. We hope to see you back soon in Villaolivio, Jeroen & Ebru
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arjan-196...
Amersfoort, The Netherlands
Level 5 Contributor
49 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed August 22, 2016 for a stay in July 2016
Google Translation

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Het is echt een hele lekkere plek voor een rustige vakantie
Liked least: De informatiemap over het huis en de omgeving heeft een opfrisbeurt nodig
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 22, 2016
Bedankt Arjan! We hopen jullie weer een keer terug te zien in Datca! gr, Jeroen & Ebru
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marinus60
Utrecht, The Netherlands
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed July 21, 2015 for a stay in June 2015
Google Translation
1
person found this review helpful

Traveling group: Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 25, 2015
thanks!!! We hope jullie weer terug te zien, Jeroen & Ebru
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Debbie B
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed November 16, 2014 for a stay in October 2014
Google Translation
1
person found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: De ligging (rust/ruimte/uitzicht) en inrichting.
Traveling group: Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 25, 2015
Thank you very much for your review! We hope to see you back in villaolivio once! Jeroen & Ebru
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KerstinG...
Koblenz, Germany
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed July 13, 2012 for a stay in June 2012
Google Translation
2
people found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Die Lage und der unbeschreibliche Ausblick
Liked least: zeitweise gab es Probleme mit der Wasserversorgung
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 25, 2015
Thank you very much for your review! We hope to see you back in villaolivio once! Jeroen & Ebru
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
$737
/ Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your vacation rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing