We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“so comfortable”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
19 reviews
Kitchen
Topsham Sunset
Topsham Quay
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Topsham, Exeter, Devon, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 19 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Ivy N
Kln
1 review
“so comfortable”
Reviewed September 12, 2015 for a stay in September 2015

The apartment was absolutely wonderful. Everything you need is in there. Beds were super comfortable. Clean and pleasant all round. My young boy loved the DVDs. So close to the train station easy to go around. Would definitely be back again!

Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joanne K
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Beautiful clean apartment”
Reviewed August 12, 2015 for a stay in August 2015

We had a great stay in the river exe apartment. It's a lovely quirky place with loads of character and everything you could need. The price was reasonable, and the owner was really friendly and helpful. We had a young child with us who absolutely loved the enormous play park just down the road. Topsham really is a lovely area and I wouldn't hesitate to recommend this apartment to others.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Quirkiness & character of the property
Traveling group: Young Children
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DebbieDun...
Newquay, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Fantastic flat”
Reviewed August 11, 2015 for a stay in August 2015

We absolutely loved our recent stay here! It's a beautiful flat and feels so homely. It has everything you need and is only a short distance from Exeter. It also has a brilliant park just behind which is great for children of all ages! The owner was also very helpful. We would definitely stay here again, thank you!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jayne H
Reading, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Lovely flat”
Reviewed June 23, 2015 for a stay in June 2015
1
person found this review helpful

I picked this apartment based on the reviews, pictures and the times review saying the village was one of the top places to stay for a long weekend. Found apartment to be clean and newly refurbished, with large bedrooms and bathroom, decent sized table and easy to work heating/water. Restaurant recommendations were also good - although sadly as we stayed Sunday and Monday eve in early June most were closed. Only small down side is its location - as it is on the main street meaning passing pedestrians can be heard in the flat, as can passing buses negotaiting the nearby roundabout. Also whilst the suggested car park is close - it is not that close as to easily facilitate easy loading /unloading (had to resort to some illegal parking).

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: village, quality of accommodation
Liked least: actual location of apartment
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cathos62
Leicester
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Great location and lovely, contemporary apartment with character”
Reviewed June 14, 2015 for a stay in June 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Very much enjoyed our stay in River Exe apartment. It was very clean and contemporary but in an old building with original fireplaces, etc. Topsham itself a beautiful, place full of interesting old buildings and with lovely restaurants, shops, views over the river and a very quick train ride into Exeter. Would love to come back again for a weekend.

Traveling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
alexandra...
Ipswich, United Kingdom
1 review
“Perfect Vacation”
Reviewed February 11, 2015 for a stay in February 2015

Very comfortable, modern apartment with excellent facilities. I do not have enough words to appreciate the services. I can highly recommend!!!

Traveling group: Friends
Your age range 18-24
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WorldTrav...
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Perfect apartment if basing yourself out of Topsham”
Reviewed January 25, 2015 for a stay in January 2015

The apartment is newly renovated and has been nicely finished. Service from booking to completion was excellent with immediate support when I needed advice on the heating for instance. Very comfortable beds, a wah ing machine,all the necessary kitchen items, high speed Internet, and a very comfortable lounge area with a good size tv and DVD. All in all I would highly recommend for a Topsham stay!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing