We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Absolutely wonderful accommodation! Close to all...”
other travelers have booked this property

Review of Churchview

A stylish and spacious Georgian apartment in the heart of Topsham
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
A stylish and spacious Georgian apartment in the heart of Topsham
Georgian Apartment in the heart of Topsham The rear of Churchview overlooking St Margaret`s Church and the river Exe
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
42 reviews
A stylish and spacious Georgian apartment in the heart of Topsham
Georgian Apartment in the heart of Topsham
The rear of Churchview overlooking St Margaret`s Church and the river Exe
Georgian splendour
There is plenty of storage space with a double wardrobe and chests of drawers
A very spacious cottage style kitchen, generously equipped
The farmhouse table seats 6 guests
All our guests receive a welcome tray,contents may vary
Subtle hues and deep comfy sofas make this a home away from home experience
Relax and unwind in contemporary surroundings
Kick back and enjoy the comfort and facilities of Churchview
An ipod docking station, wi-fi, large LED TV and BlueRay DVD are available for your enjoyment
The quirky stairs that go nowhere! Children love them.
The hallway with the bathroom and two bedrooms leading of it
The second bedroom with two full sized single beds
Churchview is a home away form home
Stylish and contemporary Bathroom with Electric Power Shower
The entrance hall with stairs to the apartment
The hallway with the kitchen, lounge and cloakroom located off it
The entrance to Churchview through Vintage Now Interiors
A stunning view of the estuary
View of the river from St Margaret`s Church at the rear of the apartment
Views across the Exe estuary at the rear of the apartment
Views across the Exe estuary
Sunset overlooking the river Exe from the Quay
Bridge leading to Topsham with the quaint Bridge Inn pub, ideal for a drink by the river
St Margaret`s church situated at the rear of the apartment
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Topsham, Exeter, Devon, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 42 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
churchvie...
Pembrokeshire, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Absolutely wonderful accommodation! Close to all amenities in Topsham.”
Reviewed November 6, 2016 for a stay in October 2016

Lovely, clean, comfortable accommodation located in the centre of Topsham. Plenty of areas to visit, Ludwell valley was an ideal place to walk the dog, afffording stunning views, Also Exmouth beach allows dogs all the year round. A few yards from the apartment, a warm welcome is awaiting visitors at The Globe! Exeter Cathderal is worth a visit and there is a lovely canal walk.
It was very kind of Andrew to call by and nice to speak to him in person and we were pleased to be able to bring our new dog with us.
We would thoroughly recommend this holiday accommodation, which caters for all needs.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Clean, comfortable apartment with all needs catered for, nice welcome pack!
Liked least: Nothing.
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Crawley, United Kingdom
Reviewed June 30, 2016 for a stay in June 2016

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Liked best: All of it
Liked least: Nothing
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Striderda...
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Cosy apartment in a lovely village location”
Reviewed April 6, 2016 for a stay in April 2016

We thoroughly enjoyed staying in Church view. The location is excellent, right on the high street in Topsham which is a picturesque riverside village.
The accommodation was spotlessly clean and tastefully decorated. Extras like good quality towels, a welcome pack with cream tea and milk and good wi-fi made our stay very comfortable.
Lots of places to eat nearby and a co-op around 150 yards away made it easy for us to cater for ourselves and our children.
The national cycle network runs through Topsham so the are great running/walking/cycling opportunities.
The owner's were very attentive and made it easy to make contact if we needed anything.
Overall a great place to stay

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Spotlessly clean and tasteful decor
Liked least: A few low doorways
Traveling group: Young Children
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RandV005
Kent, United Kingdom
1 review
“Great location lots of space”
Reviewed February 22, 2016 for a stay in February 2016

The apartment is as central as it is possible to be. It is very spacious inside. Beds were very comfortable. Whilst the property does not have a parking space this really did not present a problem during our stay.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 21, 2016 for a stay in February 2016

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
MelanieQS...
East Grinstead, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Excellent property right in the heart of Topsham”
Reviewed January 13, 2016 for a stay in August 2015

We loved staying in this property for my daughter's birthday. We chose this place as we have family in Exeter so it was a great location for that reason. The small town of Topsham is lovely and we found everything we wanted there. Unfortunately for us the weather wasn't great but despite that we had a good time.
The flat was excellently furnished and equipped and had absolutely everything we could need for our short stay.
The only downside was the parking. Limited free parking is available on the street but I kept having to move the car after an hour or so in case I was ticketed. Paid parking is available close by but I was trying to avoid paying too much!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The property itself was lovely
Liked least: lack of free parking
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Linda K
Exeter, United Kingdom
1 review
“Lovely place for a time-out”
Reviewed October 27, 2015 for a stay in October 2015

Well presented flat, very clean and well provided; plenty of towels, blankets and kitchen had everything you needed. Welcoming basket of scones, jam and clotted cream, plus fruit was a nice surprise. Good communication with owner who was very helpful. Only draw back for us was the parking and having to get up early to feed the metre! We would certainly recommend this holiday flat.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: only 1 master bed the second room is only 2 singles...
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing