We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Review Highlights
Son's Christmas Present

Came here with my wife a lovely lunch in Topsham and a bit of a walk to the vineyard Guide was... read more

Reviewed 4 weeks ago
kevindaviesBOD
,
Torquay, United Kingdom
via mobile
A Christmas Gift used in July

What a fabulous way to spend an afternoon..... the sun was shining , we were introduced to the... read more

Reviewed September 7, 2019
DevonSeptemberbaby
,
Devon
Read all 131 reviews
  
Reviews (131)
Filter reviews
131 results
Traveler rating
94
24
4
3
6
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
94
24
4
3
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviews tapas pizza wine cellar the owner bread christmas present birthday gift wine maker excellent tour wines produced washed down great atmosphere lovely lunch down the road cold meats new friends enjoyable couple of hours
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 131 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Came here with my wife a lovely lunch in Topsham and a bit of a walk to the vineyard

Guide was excellent and the tour kadtef about and hour with wine tasting. We sat down for a glass of wine and tapas with those that selected to include tapas. A good day and would recommend but leave it until September otherwise there may not be much to see

Date of experience: September 2019
Thank kevindaviesBOD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 7, 2019

What a fabulous way to spend an afternoon..... the sun was shining , we were introduced to the vineyard with a glass of their award winning Rosé sparkling wine ( so good , I bought 3 bottles )
We had a tour of the vineyard, not all of it because 1 bunch of grapes looks like another unless you are a connoisseur. We then had a wine tasting of all their wines ( my favourite was the Rosé Sparkling , hubby’s was the rosé ) after the tasting we had a platter of cheeses ,continental meats, olives and bread, washed down with ...... a glass of their Sparkling Rosé. Would I recommend Pebblebed vineyard? Absolutely. Will we go again? Absolutely

Date of experience: July 2019
Thank DevonSeptemberbaby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 6, 2019 via mobile

Used a Christmas gift to visit this vineyard. The lovely weather helped make this a fascinating tour with a knowledgeable and engaging host. Several samples of very nice wine made for a very enjoyable couple of hours

Date of experience: September 2019
Thank jscoates
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 4, 2019

This was an absolutely fabulous enjoyable and informative afternoon.
An anniversary gift from friends that was superb value.
No Skimping on sampling and the tour guide owner was extremely polite welcoming knowledgeable and most endearing. You will absolutely love this experience and the best bit the wine is sensational. Thanks Pebblebed Vineyard you made our anniversary weekend with an awesome memorable experience.

Date of experience: September 2019
Thank CMRef
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 10, 2019

Polite and friendly welcome to the vineyards and although it was a miserable day we still had a great time. Tour included a nice selection of wine samples and the tapas food was delicious.

Date of experience: August 2019
Thank Adam D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews