We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great experience at Pebblebed”
Review of Pebblebed Vineyard

Pebblebed Vineyard
Ranked #2 of 7 things to do in Topsham
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Paignton
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great experience at Pebblebed”
Reviewed September 26, 2012

Highly reccomended, found the tour very interesting, learnt a lot about the origins of this local treasure. Christmas presents sorted already!

Helpful?
Thank Chillibadboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

99 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    67
    22
    3
    3
    4
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
“Really good wine, very attentive staff, great quality tapas, good value for money.”
Reviewed September 23, 2012

A gift for Valentine day used very late. Really wished we'd been before. Lovely atmosphere. Lovely wine. Good food. Very friendly staff.

Helpful?
Thank carolynebaker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Crewkerne, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Vineyard Tour Present”
Reviewed September 22, 2012

My son bought a vineyard tour as a present for us, we had a thoroughly enjoyable day, seeing everything in its natural surroundings was a pleasure, being able to taste all of the different types of wine was enjoyable as well. We will definitely be visiting the wine cellar at a later date.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank SKItraveller50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great relaxed evening”
Reviewed September 20, 2012

Had a great evening,amazing wines, tasty food and Geoff is a great host. Thanks and see you again soon

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank Keenonbigeats
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Exeter
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Wine Safari”
Reviewed September 16, 2012

I visited pebblebed as a part of the Darts Farm Wine Safari, and what an entertaining, informative and fun day I had. I found it excellent value for money, and the host Geoff made us feel welcome, the new winery is rustic in a lovely way, and the food went perfectly with the delicious wines. I was particularly taken with the red which was reminiscent of Pinot Noirs tasted in New Zealands Central Otago region, and treated myself to a bottle. The measures were large and I just wish I hadn't been driving.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank ExeterHoneymooners
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pebblebed Vineyard also viewed

 
Budleigh Salterton, Devon
 

Been to Pebblebed Vineyard? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing