We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely Restaurant”
Review of Marcello

Marcello
Ranked #7 of 21 Restaurants in Topsham
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Families with children, Business meetings, Special occasions, Large groups
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Late Night, Reservations
Reviewed April 9, 2019 via mobile

Great restaurant, lovely food, good service and reasonably priced. Great location and good quality, will return!

Date of visit: April 2019
Thank minniemouse1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (208)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 208 reviews

Reviewed February 21, 2019 via mobile

Rustic interior, but don’t let that put you off. Not the usual plethora of menu choices. All food is freshly prepared, so don’t expect it to appear in an instant. My wife had crab linguine, I had Sicilian chicken. Quality/taste as good as we’ve had in an Italian restaurant for ages. Reasonably priced, and excellent value. Thoroughly recommended.

Date of visit: February 2019
Thank ianskyblue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 6, 2018 via mobile

Lovely food in Topsham. I had the butterfly chicken. Came with a tasty sauce. A bit of a wait for it to arrive. For starters I had calamari. After reading recommendations. And it did not disappoint. Best calamari I have had in England.

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank 386jeanpauld
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 24, 2018 via mobile

Great place with welcoming staff. My wife and I had a fantastic 3 course meal with some great wine. Would definitely return

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank jrrichards1993
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 6, 2018 via mobile

Family run small restaurant. Friendly staff. Good food.
Authentic Italian. Guy on next table said his Bruschetta best he had ever eaten.

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank E4102ECpeterm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Marcello also viewed

 

Been to Marcello? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing