We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A lovely summer holiday”
other travelers have booked this property

Review of Stafford Cottage

Stafford Cottage
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Stafford Cottage
Dining Room Main bedroom
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
4 reviews
Stafford Cottage
Dining Room
Main bedroom
Bedroom 2
Front patio area
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 3
Colyford, Devon, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 4 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Wander684...
1 review
“A lovely summer holiday”
Reviewed August 24, 2018 for a stay in August 2018

Absolutely fabulous time in devon and a lovely cottage to stay in. Lots of wonderful countryside and a stunning coastline to see and places to visit. We especially like Lyme Regis just over county border in Dorset for beach days,or back in Devon for a boat trip from Exmouth to Brixham where we saw a large pod of porpoises on the way! I highly recommend a stay at Stafford cottage, we were made to feel very welcome by Barbara,with an added bonus of half a dozen of eggs from the hens in the back field! Thank you Barbara.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 16, 2018
Thank you for your review. We hope you will visit us again one day!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Getaway32...
1 review
“GREAT PLACE TO STAY IN A COTTAGE”
Reviewed July 25, 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Excellent location, resorts 10-15 mins drive away,local pubs nearby.Cottage very clean and decorated to a very high standard in keeping with the cottage feel,every thing was available and there were fresh eggs and milk in the fridge on arrival.The bathroom very clean and great shower which was very powerful,plenty of hot water always.We used the bed settee in the sitting room for my elderly mother because she could not get upstairs to the bedrooms which again were decorated to a high standard.Television reception excellent,To the rear there were chickens roaming and sheep in the field.We stayed for 3 nights in the cottage which was most enjoyable.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 29, 2017
Thank you for your positive review. We are glad you enjoyed your stay. We do hope you will return in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KatyaM254
1 review
“Cosy stay in a lovely house”
Reviewed November 9, 2016 for a stay in August 2016

We had a lovely stay at Stafford Cottage. It's close to a busy junction but we didn't hear or see it at all. Our neighbours were the friendly hosts and also their sheep and chickens. Barbara (the hostess) let us pick and eat some cherry tomatoes in her gorgeous garden. The house is warm and tastefully decorated.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Nov 10, 2016
Thank you for review. We're glad you had a good time. You were perfect guests and would be welcome back at any time.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lovetrave...
Nottinghamshire, United Kingdom
1 review
“Fantastic place, great hosts, beautiful surroundings”
Reviewed August 5, 2014 for a stay in July 2014

We have stayed in many places in Devon and this was the best. The hosts, Barbara and her husband couldn't have been more helpful. The cottage is idyllic, with a beautiful thriving garden and backing on to a large field in which our daughter loved looking at the chickens and cuddling the very tame sheep! The area is peaceful and quiet but close to many local attractions and beaches. The cottage has lots of original features and everything you could need from washing powder and a washing machine to complimentary free range eggs from the host's chickens ( which were very tasty!) They even installed a child stair gate for us to keep our daughter safe, very few places will go to such lengths. A home from home at a very reasonable rate, we will definitely return. Many thanks!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 13, 2014
Thank you very much for such a positive review, it is encouraging to have such reviews as we are very new to holiday letting. Hope to see you again in the future - you were perfect guests!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing