We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Place to Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Yeoman's Acre Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #1 of 4 Colyford B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 23, 2013

Booked this B&B on the spur of the moment for 3 nights, Yvonne & Des were so friendly & helpful.
Breakfasts were really good, a varied choice.
was a very comfortable place to stay, spotlessly clean.
Good for bird watchers as well, so many different birds to see from a hide in the wetlands 15 mins walk from the hotel..
Good Fish & Chips in Seaton, & the local Pub served nice home cooked food.
Hope to visit again ..

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Shirley N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (245)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

233 - 239 of 245 reviews

Reviewed September 22, 2013

We dropped eveything on a Friday afternoon and jumped on the M5 down to Devon. Yvonne and Des were everything that you would hope B&B owners could be. Attentive and interested with a very warm welcome. Our room was spotless and the facilities perfect for what we needed- a well earned break! A great nights sleep, fantastic breakfast with great coffee in a lovely part of the world. 5 stars all round and we'll do it again soon!

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Eddie L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 14, 2013

Great to meet vegetarian sympathetic hosts. Really friendly people who immediately greeted us as if we were old friends (which we soon became!!) They have recently taken over and obviously been really busy - we wish them every success. The whole village seemed welcoming so I am sure they will soon fit into the social scene there (for better or worse!!) Breakfast was lovely, rooms spotlessly clean and comfortable ... atmosphere relaxing and just what we needed to give us energy for an exciting weekend!

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CornwallDancer11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 25, 2013

Stayed for one night on our way back from Cornwall. Owners couldnt have been more welcoming and helpful. Room was presented beautifully and very comfortable. The full english breakfast was delicious and plenty of it!! Owners havent been there long and if our stay was anything to go by, they will have a very successful business on their hands.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank seashells2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 18, 2013

We stayed for 2 nights for a weekend away in Devon. The new owners are very friendly and welcoming recommending us great places to eat and visit. The room was very comfortable, with country views. Our full english breakfast was cooked and served to a very high standard. The b&b is idyllically situated for easy travel to seaton and nearby coastal towns. Can't fault the lovely owners and family, would definitley come again!

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Joanna G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 17, 2013

Me and my boyfriend stayed here for one night in August, while on a road trip around the south coast of England. Lovely welcome from the new owners, who were very helpful, friendly and gave us great recommendations on where to eat/drink/sight seeing. Quiet location, if you want peace and quiet, however it is a great location to local beaches and towns. The room we stay in was nicely presented, very clear and great facilities to use especially the en-suite bathroom. Breakfast room was excellent, fabulous breakfast cooked to high standards. We would definitely stay here again in the future and for longer than one night.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Brummie_Gal_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 22, 2013

Stayed here for the weekend. Excellent hosts and fabulous breakfast, very friendly and comfortable family room. Thank you Sniff for putting up with a little boy, who thanks to you got over his fear for doggies

Room Tip: Smile, it always helps.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DMPerry6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Yeoman's Acre Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Yeoman's Acre Bed & Breakfast

Address: Swan Hill Road, Colyford EX24 6QQ, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Devon > Colyford
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 B&Bs / Inns in Colyford
Price Range: $50 - $85 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Yeoman's Acre Bed & Breakfast 3*
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Yeoman's Acre is characterful period former farmhouse, situated in the pretty village of Colyford. An ideal location for exploring the best of both West Dorset and East Devon, the village is just 1.5 Miles from the coast at Seaton, and overlooking the Axe Estuary. We have four en-suite bed and breakfast rooms, plus two one-bedroom self catering holiday cottages. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA so you can book your Yeoman's Acre Bed & Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Yeoman's Acre Bed & Breakfast Colyford, Devon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing