We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Swallows Eaves Hotel
Nearby Hotels
$117
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$199
$169
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Masons Arms(Branscombe)
$146
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Kerrington House(Axminster)
$182
$152
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Home Farm Hotel(Wilmington)
$110
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Mariners Hotel(Lyme Regis)
$158
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Fernhill Hotel(Charmouth)
$228
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$175
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hensleigh House(Charmouth)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Reviews (303)
Filter reviews
303 results
Traveler rating
231
61
5
5
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
231
61
5
5
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsreeds restaurantlyme regislovely hoteltop floorplenty of parkinglarge bathroompowerful showerrelaxing breakwould stay againfirst floorgood sizeevening mealstayed for one nightcomfortable bedswarm welcomeshort breakpleasant stay
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
230 - 235 of 303 reviews
Reviewed May 27, 2013

A beautifully appointed small hotel, with excellent food and very friendly staff. Well located for easy access to both south Devon and Dorset. Spotlessly clean room with a great, well fitted en-suite bathroom, and a very comfortable super king sized bed. A delightful, very relaxing hotel which we would highly recommend to anyone.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Peter R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 24, 2013

I was traveling in the area for the weekend and booked Saturday evening in the hotel. Dorthy was marvelous. The food was very good for both dinner and breakfast. The room was lovely. Very current ( recently remodeled) and comfortable. I would stay again.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank igore13_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 18, 2013

Absolutely excellent. A very friendly welcome. Immaculate room beautifully decorated and exceptionally clean.Very friendly staff and really good breakfasts. An ideal spot for visiting so many beautiful locations and we will definitely return in the future.
I would very thoroughly recommend it.

Room Tip: We did not see the other rooms but but I am sure they were as excellent as No 4
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank itsdavid25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 15, 2013

Everything was excellent from the moment we arrived. A warm, friendly welcome. Our room was beautiful. Exceptionally clean and tastefully decorated with a wonderful view ( we were on the top floor). Good quality bedding and towels. Spacious en-suite and bedroom with a very comfortable bed. A very relaxing and peaceful location ideal for exploring the local area. The breakfast we had was fabulous. Beautifully cooked with a good choice. All the staff were a delight. Overall an excellent stay here with no negatives at all.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mark F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 15, 2013

It is hard to find anything negative to write about this hotel. A friendly welcome, a clean, comfortable modern room and ideally situated to visit the small villages and coastal towns.
I look forward to visiting this hotel again.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Ian47_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews