We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (153)
Filter reviews
153 results
Traveler rating
86
43
16
4
4
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
86
43
16
4
4
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
19 - 24 of 153 reviews
Reviewed September 3, 2012

The hotel is perfectly located so one can see all the sights in the region. And it's a block away from the beach and taverns of Kokkinos Pirgos. Niko, the owner, is friendly and helpful. If you are planning to explore the area, this is the place to stay.

Date of stay: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank 814mand
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Little Inn, Ιδιοκτήτης at Little Inn Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 22, 2021

Dear Man D,

Thank you very much for your kind words!
We will be happy to meet you again in our little paradise,

Sincerely,
The Little Inn team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 9, 2012

Kokkinos Pirgos is quite the wee seaside town and the Little Inn hotel does perfectly fit in.
A small hotel (roughly 50 rooms) making it quite peaceful, a small swimming pool at the center and the staff is so amazingly nice and helpful.
No meals to be taken at the hotel apart from breakfast (the latter not missing anything by the way) but so many nice taverns do cater for it and allow to get more involved with the locals.
The beach and seaside bars are just 100-150 meters from the hotel.
One bit to be improved for the hotel : the "fitness" room where there is a lack of equipment and the machines are a bit out of date.
Last point, the place is actually not a much of a resort for tourists which makes it truly nice but you have to get ready to travel to the next city (2 kilometers) to find an ATM and a car is definitely needed to go around.

Room tip: Prefer a 1st floor room with terrace facing the pool. Avoid rooms with street view as there can be some noise with cars running late in the night.
Date of stay: July 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SamPavin
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Little Inn, Ιδιοκτήτης at Little Inn Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 27, 2021

Dear Sam P,

Thank you very much for your feedback and the kind words.
We were happy to pass on and discuss your suggestions internally.
We are of course very happy that you had a great time here with us
and continue to wish you a wonderful summer.

Kind regards and stay healthy,
your Little Inn team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 5, 2012

A quiet little hotel, where you can feel at home.
Small but well equipped rooms, with small but clean bathrooms.
Breakfast buffet is a bit ordinary, but good. The hotel has no restaurant, but a lot of good tavernas are within walking distance.
Efficient and nice personnel.
Please notice: it's a 3 star, not a 4 star hotel, but if you are looking for a quiet accomodation at a very reasonable price... tha't the ideal place!

Date of stay: April 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank CriCriB70
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Little Inn, Ιδιοκτήτης at Little Inn Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 27, 2021

Dear Cristina B,

Thank you very much for this positive review. We are very proud of this.
Nice that you and your family had such a wonderful time here with us.
We look forward to seeing you again on Crete.

Greetings from sunny paradise, stay healthy,
your Little Inn team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 6, 2011

The staff of the hotel is verry proffesional . They give you a welcome-home feeling . The rooms are comfortable and well cleened.
Breakfast good quality and variety .

I'll love to go back

Room tip: all rooms with vieuw on the swimmingpool
Date of stay: September 2011
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Praet
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Little Inn, Ιδιοκτήτης at Little Inn Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 27, 2021

Dear Praet,

Thank you very much for your nice review.
We wish you all the best and hope to see you soon again.

Take care, your Little Inn Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 19, 2011

We had a wonderful holiday in Little Inn. I had been to the hotel before, but my boyfriend hadn't. The hotel is now renovated and looks great. Kokkinos Pirgos, where the hotel is located, is really small, so you need a car. But the quiet area was for us a real comfort. You can go to the beach and eat something by only taking a few steps. The rooms are clean and comfortable.

If you want a relaxed holiday and you like being in a quiet environment then I can really recomment this hotel!

Date of stay: July 2010
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank veerleM
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Little Inn, Ιδιοκτήτης at Little Inn Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 27, 2021


Dear veerleM,

Thank you very much for your feedback and the kind words.
We are of course very happy that you had a great time here with us
and continue to wish you a wonderful summer.

Kind regards and stay healthy,
your Little Inn team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews