We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Value for Money!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Four Elements

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
The Four Elements
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great Value for Money!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 16, 2011

I have visited many places and never made any recommendations until now. 4 Elements is definately an exception.. Go and see for yourself.

  • Stayed September 2011
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank uelimettler1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

50 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    46
    3
    0
    0
    1
See reviews for
22
21
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 15, 2011

peacefull, very cozy and confortable appartments. feel like home. lovely owners

  • Stayed September 2011
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank fuesa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ludwigsburg, Germany
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 26, 2011

We only could stay in "4elements" for one week. But this time was wonderful.
Far away from usual tourism we found a place where you can feel at home. We often preferred the pretty garden with the absolutely proper pool (birds and cats sip at the water) instead of going to the beach.
The tastefully equipped flat with all a family needs for a comfortable stay let us feel welcome and comfortable.
And if questions occurs or help was needed the friendly and assiduous couple was always at our service. They are doing a excellent job.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank GerneUnterwegs11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dartmouth, Canada
Level Contributor
158 reviews
112 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 158 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 11, 2010

During our visit to Rhodes we wanted to experience the south of the island, in addition to Rhodes town. Not being 'resort' people we were fortunate to have found The Four Elements in Lachania. A small (four traditional-style apartments) place in a quaint, small village The Four Elements is the perfect location for either exploring the south of Rhodes or simply relaxing.

Willy and Dino were most welcoming - spending an hour over wine/beer/snacks telling us about the area, places to see, beaches to find, tavernas to eat at and on and on. They are both full of life - great hosts.

The apartments are normally rented by the week but we we were able to fill a three day gap, exactly what we were looking for. Breakfast is generally not included, which actually turned out to be a good thing as we very much enjoyed the short walk to nearby Chrissy's taverna. The apartments have kitchenettes for those who want to prepare their own breakfast, or any other meal.

Willy and Dino directed us to Platanos, the main taverna in Lachania. Again it was perfect - the only taverna we experienced on this trip where, as we remembered from a trip 30 years ago, we were invited back into the kitchen to choose our meal. Great fresh Greek food.

Our apartment (Ignis) was large with everything we needed - including a CD player for the Greek music we bought in the village. Good internet connections were available both in our room and on the terrace beside the pool. The pool area is very nicely landscaped highlighted by colour flowers throughout.

Lachania is a small Greek village in the hills a few kilometers from the beach. It is lived in - with tractors and farm activity. There are only three tavernas and a small mini-market - that's it. But here in Lachania The Four Elements is a very nice charming place, with large apartments, a good pool, and beautiful gardens/flowers.

This is rural Greece - perhaps too remote for some, but if you are looking for a nice, quiet, quaint, relaxing place, with access to beaches, hiking and the beauty of south Rhodes, Lachania and The Four Elements is definately your place.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank NSMoosehead
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brussels, Belgium
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 8, 2010

Quite recently build in traditional style in a little town a little bit in the middel of nowhere, this lodging has 4 appartements, a nice pool and a terrase to relax in the shadow or have a drink / bbq. The owners are extremely pleasant and helpful without being intrusive in any way. We had a wonderful time with our little daughter. This place is a good place to visit Rhodes main cities like Lindos (25min) and Rhodos (less than 1 our) per car. The beach is at 1 or 2 km and particulary the Mojito Beach is a nice hang out. At walking distance are also a couple of restaurants.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank SeversOlivier
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lachania
1.8 mi away
Atrium Prestige Thalasso Spa Resort and Villas
8.0 mi away
Al Mare Villas
Al Mare Villas
#8 of 15 in Kiotari
5.0 of 5 bubbles 183 reviews
9.2 mi away
Boutique 5 Hotel & Spa
Boutique 5 Hotel & Spa
#1 of 15 in Kiotari
5.0 of 5 bubbles 389 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.0 mi away
Lindian Village
Lindian Village
#2 of 15 in Lardos
4.5 of 5 bubbles 777 reviews
1.9 mi away
Mojito Beach Rooms
Mojito Beach Rooms
#2 of 2 in Lachania
4.5 of 5 bubbles 27 reviews
5.0 mi away
Petra Villas
Petra Villas
#7 of 10 in Gennadi
5.0 of 5 bubbles 7 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Four Elements? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Four Elements

Property: The Four Elements
Address: Lachania 85109, Greece
Phone Number:
Location: Greece > South Aegean > Dodecanese > Rhodes > Lachania
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Specialty Lodging in Lachania
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — The Four Elements 3*
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Four traditional-style apartments, each with a distinct touch of elegance, a nicely shaped pool with an extra round and shallow area for the little ones. Comfortable deck chairs and sunshades, a covered bar area for a cooling drink and a beautiful garden with the typical oleanders, bougainvillieas, yuccas, palm trees and terracotta pots. NEW for 2016: B&B service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your The Four Elements reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Four Elements Lachania, Rhodes, Greece

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing