We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A very special place”
other travelers have booked this property
Sunset over Widefirth Cottages
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Sunset over Widefirth Cottages
Widefirth Cottage large garden area Living room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
4 reviews
Sunset over Widefirth Cottages
Widefirth Cottage large garden area
Living room
Master double bedroom
Family bathroom
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Rendall, Mainland, Orkney Islands, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 4 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Shirley B
Dunstable, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
43 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“A very special place”
Reviewed 4 weeks ago for a stay in June 2018

What a lovely holiday cottage - certainly one of the best we have ever visited ! Ideal location with great views and access to a little beach, Extremely well designed, equipped and maintained. Above all our hosts welcomed us so warmly and generously that we felt at home from the moment of arrival. There was even a good 'information hub' where we could find all we needed to make the most of our stay. We had a superb week - these islands are fascinating - and we very much want to return.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grant D
Edinburgh
Level 5 Contributor
67 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Excellent accommodation”
Reviewed June 15, 2017 for a stay in June 2017

A great location for touring the whole island. Kirkwall is just across the bay and about 15 mins drive away and it's very easy to go north up to Birsay or south down past the Italian Chapel to South Ronaldsay. There are 2 or 3 other houses around but the only noise you'll hear are from the cows and sheep in the surrounding fields.

The house itself is excellently resourced and extremely comfortable. There is a large kitchen if you are eating in, a living/dining room and 3 good sized bedrooms. The garden is huge and was perfect for our dog as it is fully fenced in.

Greig was very welcoming and lives just down the road so is nearby if there are any issues.

Highly recommended and we will definitely return one day.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ian B
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Mr”
Reviewed June 3, 2017 for a stay in June 2017

We have stayed in numerous self catering places all over the country and I have to congratulate the owners on having the best one.
From an initial enquiry,to booking ,to paying was very easy.
The accommodation itself was spotlessly clean and very well maintained and was provide with all of the equipment you would need.
Widefirth is set in beautiful countryside ,a large garden with picnic bench was welcome during the good weather we had.Widefirth also has access to a beach,although not sandy it was still beautiful.
The owners themselves were friendly and very helpful ensuring our stay was perfect.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 15, 2017
Thank you for your review, I am really pleased to hear the cottage suited your needs and you had a lovely stay in Orkney.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lynton017
Poulton Le Fylde, United Kingdom
1 review
“Beautifully situated Cottage”
Reviewed June 1, 2017 for a stay in May 2017

This lovely well equiped and maintained cottage was a real home from home. It is situated close to another holiday cottage but it does not encroach. The owner was extremely helpful, Cottage would be suitable for anyone with mobility problems or fairly independent wheelchair user.
Not too far from Finnstown or Kirkwall.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 3, 2017
Thank you for your review, much appreciated! We are pleased to hear that you had a great holiday and the cottage was everything you required. Kind regards Greig & Lesley
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing