We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect pet friendly beach holiday”
other travelers have booked this property
The Chalets, 6 in total
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The Chalets, 6 in total
Outside view Lounge 1
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
24 reviews
The Chalets, 6 in total
Outside view
Lounge 1
Kitchen 1
The Chalets are 20 yards from the shore of Luce Bay
Sunrise over Luce Bay
Ardwell Bay, other side of the peninsula, a 10-minute drive, with views of Ireland on a clear day
Stormy sunset over Ardwell Bay
Ardwell Bay, other side of the peninsula, a 10-minute drive, with views of Ireland on a clear day
The pond at Ardwell Woods
Enchanting trail through Ardwell Woods
Sunset over Ardwell Woods
Sunset at Port Logan three miles away. (picture by guest  Lee Kershaw of Northumbrian Images)
Ardwell Woods, a ten-minute walk from the Chalets
The Mull of Galloway Lighthouse sits above spectacular 300ft cliffs
Ardwell Bay
Ardwell House East Lodge can also be booked through Holiday Lettings
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Chalet -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Ardwell, Mull of Galloway, Dumfries and Galloway, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 24 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Mandy B
1 review
“Perfect pet friendly beach holiday”
Reviewed May 3, 2017 for a stay in April 2017

Beautiful location and the weather was kind too.
A place to relax and unwind away from it all. And just enjoy the scenery and wildlife.

Will definitely come back

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 15, 2017
Thanks for the review. We look forward to welcoming you back.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kirsteeng...
Glasgow, United Kingdom
1 review
“Lovely location, lovely manager and brilliant 4 days exploring Ardwell and the nearby area”
Reviewed April 16, 2017 for a stay in April 2017

The location of these chalets are amazing. Our 7 year old and nearly 4 year old had a ball exploring the beach, digging and collecting shells. The chalet manager is always around to help. We stayed in Chalet 3 which had a large balcony. even in April whilst it was windy on the beach, the sun shone to the balcony in the morning which meant a lovely place to chill and drink coffee whilst the kids played. We had a fire on the beach one night which was the kids highlight. Loved our 4 day stay and will return!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 17, 2017
Pleased to hear you had a great time at Ardwell Chalets. It really is brilliant for families.
We hope we'll see you again soon. Chris Brewis
We
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 16, 2017 for a stay in March 2017

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Mar 18, 2017
This is the first negative review we have
had and we are a little puzzled as many of the others have said how nice and clean the Chalets are.
Number 4 Chalet was cleaned prior to your arrival and when your party were shown it they were perfectly happy. When you returned the key at the end of your stay you made no mention of a smell or problems with the shower. This is disappointing as we want all our guests to have an enjoyable stay and we do all we can to tackle problems if they arise. Our manager was on site all weekend and could have easily moved you to different chalet.
To keep costs down we ask guests to
bring linen and towels and this is stated quite clearly on the website. As you had forgotten yours our manager kindly offered to supply some but you chose not to take this up as you told her a friend nearby would lend you some.
Guests generally also prefer to pay only for the electricity they've used themselves and again this is made clear on the website.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Jane R
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Hidden gem !”
Reviewed October 30, 2016 for a stay in October 2016

Wow, what an amazing place, seals on the beach outside the front door. Lovely cosy chalets with everything you could possibly need. Back to nature relaxing days enjoying time with the children without tech getting in the way. A must visit is to see John at Port Logan fish pond. Great guy very knowledgeable and made the experience fun. We will be back. The only downside was coming home. Thank you Ardwell chalets.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Nov 1, 2016
Thanks for the lovely review, Jane
We hope to see you again soon,
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 30, 2016 for a stay in October 2016

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Oct 30, 2016
Thank you, Glyn, for your excellent review.
We hope to welcome you back soon to Ardwell.
Kind regards
Chris and Aileen Brewis
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Andrew D
Framwellgate Moor
1 review
“Peaceful”
Reviewed October 7, 2016 for a stay in October 2016

If you need a place to get away from it all, this is it.stunning views,30 yards from the sea and a good walk to the pub along the beach with the dog

Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 7, 2016
Thanks, Andrew
We hope we'll see you again soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Penny M
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Wonderful sea view”
Reviewed July 13, 2016 for a stay in June 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Lovely location....beautiful view with no tables and benches in way. Could have a fire/BBQ on beach.Chalet well equipped and comfortable. Would have liked electricity to be included.We took 97 year old mum and she found the twin bedded room too small and dark and bath wouldn't fit her bath seat. Loved our stay.....would come again though by ourselves

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing