We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“brilliant”
other travelers have booked this property
Master Bedroom Ensuite Shower
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Master Bedroom Ensuite Shower
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
22 reviews
Master Bedroom Ensuite Shower
Super King Size Bed, ensuite on ground floor
Elevated Views from upstairs lounge
Upstairs Hallway
Upstairs Twin Room - Woodland View
Bathroom Upstairs
Large Bath
Upstairs Family Bathroom
Entrance Hall
Kitchen Diner
View From Sandy Bay House
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Sandhead, Mull of Galloway, Dumfries and Galloway, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 22 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
bluehorse...
Denny, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“brilliant”
Reviewed April 4, 2018 for a stay in December 2017

lovely house very clean everything you need very welcoming hotel next door very handy staff very nice and helpful Neil charming and helpful lovely view out windows cottage beach across road great

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tony D
Wakefield
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Best Accommodation we have had in Scotland”
Reviewed March 31, 2018 for a stay in March 2018

The house exceeded all our expectations when we walked in. It was spotlessly clean, roomy, well equipped and had easy, convenient parking in the pub car park. The main bedroom has an on-suite bathroom, the kitchen has every mod-con. including a dish-washer and the house itself is located within a few miles of Stranraer for supermarket shopping, etc.
We will certainly be returning in the non too distant future and I would highly recommend this place to anyone who is thinking of a holiday in Galloway.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bluehorse...
Denny, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“brilliant house”
Reviewed January 2, 2018 for a stay in December 2017

tigh na mara hotel staff very helpful and nice meals great plenty to eat was just lovely cottage was very clean and tidy very comfortable warm nice and modern everything you need beds and towels lovely clean wee shop just over the road very handy beach 3 min walk opposite house it was very enjoyable holiday a short walk to hotel about 1min all in was great plenty room in house is large plenty space

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hazel G
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic, relaxing holiday”
Reviewed September 2, 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Just got back from a fantastic and relaxing 2 weeks in Sandy Bay house. The cottage was perfect with everything we could need, right across the road from the beach which was great for walking our dog. Within a short drive of lots of other amazing beaches and Stranraer town centre. Ate in the Tigh na Mara a couple if times at lunch and evening meal - food was wonderful and all the staff very friendly and helpful.

Thanks Neil, we will definitely be back!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 11, 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Ian C
Scunthorpe, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Comfortable, dog-friendly luxury cottage”
Reviewed June 15, 2017 for a stay in June 2017
1
person found this review helpful

We chose the cottage because it offered dog-friendly accommodation in a superb package. We were not disappointed. The cottage is equipped to a high standard with everything included in the inclusive price. Having two dogs with us, the location across the road from a large, well kept grass picnic area, which then led straight onto an extensive beach, couldn't have been better.
The cottage is owned by the Tigh Na Mara hotel, which is on the other side of the car park. We ate in the restaurant on two evenings, and this proved to be a real treat.
Cycling in the area is good, with some quiet country roads but also with some seriously lumpy bits!
Well recommended for anyone looking for a relaxed stay with their dog.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 2, 2017 for a stay in April 2017

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing