We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Mr”
other travelers have booked this property
Master Bedroom Ensuite Shower
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Master Bedroom Ensuite Shower
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
23 reviews
Master Bedroom Ensuite Shower
Super King Size Bed, ensuite on ground floor
Elevated Views from upstairs lounge
Upstairs Hallway
Upstairs Twin Room - Woodland View
Bathroom Upstairs
Large Bath
Upstairs Family Bathroom
Entrance Hall
Kitchen Diner
View From Sandy Bay House
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Sandhead, Mull of Galloway, Dumfries and Galloway, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 23 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Simon H
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Mr”
Reviewed April 22, 2017 for a stay in April 2017

The holiday house was home from home didn't need anything more. Spacious fabulous layout best room in the house was the sitting room being upstairs the views where beautiful looking over the beach. I would return in the future.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 24, 2017
So glad you enjoyed your stay at Sandy Bay, many thanks for reviewing us.

Regards,
Neil Fisher
Managing Director
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
656sandy
Wiltshire, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fabulous Property”
Reviewed April 11, 2017 for a stay in April 2017

The location of the house is excellent, Beach on doorstep! Pub next door, and
so much to see and do within 20min drive!!
Breathtaking sunset's were amazing, all from the main lounge of the property!

The kitchen is well equipped, the bathrooms have been done to a high spec,
You will relax ! the wonderful bath will see to that.
Washing machine, dishwasher, airer and plenty of other stuff that you could possible
require. The house has loads of space for relaxing even the dog! was chilled.
I can't wait to return.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ayrshired...
Irvine, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Beautiful Holiday Home understated by the pictures online”
Reviewed January 16, 2017 for a stay in January 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Have just returned from a long weekend break to Sandy Bay House. It wont be the last one.

The house is quite simply, massive, for sleeping 4 people. The "double" room has a huge super kingsize bed in it, and is very comfortable. En suite is fantastic as well.

The house is very modern, with lots of appliances in the kitchen including a huge gas cooker, dishwasher, and an in built coffee machine. Not that you would want to cook, as there is a fantastic hotel restaurant next door, also owned by the same people who run the holiday home. Neil and his staff are very polite, attentive and the food in the restuarant is simply fantastic.

The house is also very well finished. Everything is supplied including towels (lots of towels) - and not cheap ones either.

With 4 TV`s in the house, and a great wifi signal all over it (which is fast considering the location), plus a Sony iPod dock, and DVD players, not to mention the Trivial Pursuit we found in a cupboard, entertainment is ticked.

The central heating in the house is excellent, in fact we had to turn it down before we melted.

Overall the house is very warming and inviting, with lots of ornaments etc, making it more of a home than a hotel room. All the furniture is also high quality and not cheap flat pack rubbish.

Im already looking thru the website to find when I can come back.

Thanks Neil for a great weekend.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aditya Di...
1 review
“Well maintained place. Highly recommended.”
Reviewed December 24, 2016 for a stay in December 2016

Fabulous stay. Had everything we needed. With a hotel nearby it's a plus. Will definitely come back.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jan 1, 2017
Glad you enjoyed your stay, look forward to seeing you all again soon.

Thanks, Neil
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Linda W
1 review
“Sandhead”
Reviewed November 11, 2016 for a stay in August 2016

A lovely house, nice people. Mull of Galloway is breathtaking. Port Patrick is a great day out. We had a relaxing week st Sandhead.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Our visit to Mull of Galloway
Liked least: The rain
Traveling group: Teenagers
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Nov 13, 2016
So glad you had a relaxing stay in our holiday home, look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Regards,

Neil Fisher
Hotel & Self Catering Manager
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christine...
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Home from home”
Reviewed October 31, 2016 for a stay in October 2016

We have just returned from a wonderful weekend stay at Sandy Bay House and what a weekend we have had.

The property is equipped with everything you could need and more, with plenty of space for a large family and is beautifully kept.

We would highly recommend a meal at The Tigh na Mara, the food is delicious, very reasonably priced and also boasts great staff and a lovely setting. The bar is always great fun.

We will definitely be back in 2017

The Cochranes

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Nov 1, 2016
Thanks for your wonderful feedback, look forward to seeing you all in the New Year.

Regards,

Neil Fisher
Hotel & Self Catering GM
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
island_ba...
Larbert, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Wonderful accomodation”
Reviewed October 27, 2016 for a stay in October 2016

We stayed here for four nights in this deceptively roomy house. Our cockapoo Ralph was with us so we were delighted to find that pub at the adjacent Tigh na Mara Hotel was dog friendly.
We had brought M & S meal deals for our dinners but found that the meals in the restaurant were far tastier and less hassle. The house is beautifully furnished, scrupulously clean. well equipped and there are stunning views from the upstairs living room out to Luce Bay and Sands. Plenty activities in the surrounding area. Ralph particularly enjoyed the beach at Port Logan.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The house overlooked Luce Beach so our dog got well exercised. The huge living room with its leather sofas was very comfortable with great views. The roomy bedrooms were very comfy with family bathroom and shower adjacent upstairs, en-suite downstair
Liked least: No complaints
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 29, 2016
Glad you all had a fantastic time including Ralph, hope to see you all again soon, I'll
Pass your feedback onto the hotel staff also, Many thanks, Neil Fisher , GM Hotel & Selfcatering
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing