We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Basic Hotel”
Review of Prince Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Prince Hotel
Ranked #3 of 25 Butuan B&B and Inns
Reviewed February 28, 2013

Check in was smooth although could have been friendlier. The Bell person was very friendly and helpful as my wife wanted to change rooms since she did not like the first one. He was very accommodating and got us a different room.

The rooms are fairly basic, but clean, we got an upgraded room, don't know what they call it, but we had 2 beds, 1 double bed and 1 single bed, A round table with 2 chairs, a flat screen cable TV, a refrigerator with some drinks inside and some snacks on top, not free of course. The room was quite spacious. The elevator is a little slow so have patience.

The room does not have a room safe or other amenities, except for free WIFI in the rooms and restaurant. Our WIFI worked fine, other have said it wasn't good/

The bathroom has a shower but no tub, and has 2 bath towels but no washcloths, so bring your own.

The hotel is located in an area with some fast food restaurants and a hospital, a basic pharmacy and convenience store is next door to the hotel. There is also a restaurant in the hotel if you don't want to go out and the food there was tasty.

It's an ok place to stay but don't expect 5 star accommodations or service.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Ken B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (39)
There are newer reviews for Prince Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

36 - 39 of 39 reviews

Reviewed November 13, 2012

What I like about this hotel is the sleep quality. You have a strong aircon, soft yet firm beds and pillows, and warm blankets. The restroom is clean and they have all the amenities that are standard in good hotels. They have hot and cold shower too. They have cable in their TVs. Food tastes great. Near commercial establishments and have a Jollibee and McDonalds nearby which are open 24 hours.

Customer Service is standard (not exceptional) but the staff are amiable.

There is a cafe at the ground floor and a convenience store.

They have the slowest elevators so you better have the patience if you want to use it.

Yes, stay here, if you want to feel the usual city living.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank lagarista
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 5, 2012

Nice hotel...Poor customer service. We stayed here last September for a few days before flying back to Manila. We chose this place while on a bus coming from Agusan. Quite a nice place and since it is near commercial establishments, we were attracted easily. Upon checking-in, we were greeted by a rather rude reception (a guy who does not deserve to be in that place) and happily decline accepting our debit card payment with having second thoughts. Very hasty judgement I must say, because we just traveled 12 hours via regular bus so you can imagine how haggard and tired we look. Good thing the manager was able to hear our conversation but with no luck, we still have to spend the cash we are carrying. Because of his very un-welcoming behavior we PAID for our two days advance. We met this very modest bell boy who carried our bags, assisted us with our orders and everything. I must say that this bell boy knows customer service better than those receptionist.

The room is big, clean and cozy. I love it but a nice hotel with bad customer service/reception will really hit big on travelers. I must say that you will get what you paid for.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Lcar89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 11, 2012

Not a good choice. The Standard Single Room which is around 800 pesos is SOOO DISAPPOINTING. Once you open the door, the sink greets you. The room is really small and aircon has a stinky smell. Wifi reception is not good. You can get a much better room for this price.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dee T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Butuan hotels
1.4 mi away
Go Hotels Butuan
Go Hotels Butuan
#2 of 9 in Butuan
80 reviews
1.1 mi away
Almont Inland Resort
Almont Inland Resort
#9 of 9 in Butuan
134 reviews
0.7 mi away
Butuan Grand Palace Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Watergate Hotel
Watergate Hotel
#1 of 9 in Butuan
156 reviews
0.0 mi away
Amaris Suite
Amaris Suite
#4 of 9 in Butuan
10 reviews
1.9 mi away
My Dream Place
My Dream Place
#1 of 25 in Butuan
6 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Prince Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Prince Hotel

Address: South Montilla Boulevard, Butuan, Mindanao 8600, Philippines
Location: Philippines > Mindanao > Agusan del Norte Province > Butuan
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Parking Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 25 B&Bs / Inns in Butuan
Price Range: $16 - $39 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing