We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good enough”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Almont Inland Resort
Ranked #9 of 9 Hotels in Butuan
Reviewed October 21, 2012

This resort has both good and bad things. I'll start with the good ones. The food! They make their own original longganisa and that was what i tried and it was the best longganisa i have tasted. For me, it was even better than the vigan version. I was really glad the waiter recommended this and this was the number one impression i had of this place. Second, the staff are really friendly and warm. They were really helpful and approachable. The entire place has this relaxing ambience with the small pond and the design of the facilities. The rooms are really big and spacious, with three beds. Maybe that was why the rates seem expensive, the rooms were meant for many people to share. The place was good but i have seen better places of similar rates. Now for the bad things about this place, I really did not have a good night's sleep here because of the insects (mosquitos and others) that kept bothering me. I have been in other resorts of this type but they do not have this problem. The pool area was actually a little noisy since the pool was meant for kids and not really for adults to relax in. At the time of my stay, some people rented the clubhouse and they were doing dance practice and their sound system was loud and irritating. Maybe they should soundproof their clubhouse. Overall, this place was good enough for me. I would still eat here but i wouldnt stay here again.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank joseph t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (138)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

93 - 99 of 138 reviews

Reviewed October 15, 2012

Like most people, I found the rooms very spacious. The reception staff were very helpful and friendly, despite our persistent haggling for a better rate. The superior rooms are bit dated and the bathroom fixtures need replacement. Also, the water in the bathroom has this slightly foul smell, probably because it comes from a well. Aside from this, I dont have any other complaints. If you are not on a budget, stay in a deluxe room which has newer facilities. Even with a somewhat average room, the complimentary breakfast more than makes up for everything else. They have unlimited coffee, and a very generous servings, with very good service to go along with the good food.

Room Tip: Get a deluxe room if your not on a budget. The superior rooms are old and run down. The water has a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank docz_geotech
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 13, 2012

The hotel has undergone many improvements since we last commented. The little things have been fixed. The staff are extremely friendly and service is great. The food in the restraint is well priced. The mosquitoes are still a problem but there are screens fitted to the rooms and we came prepared with our insect repellant. It is much quieter than Dottie's and easier to sleep.

Room Tip: Making an effort to speak Visaya is encouraged.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Richard_VanBob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 30, 2012

This had been our third stay at this establishment, a suite room is not a suite but a deluxe room with an extra bed crammed in.

The rooms are fairly basic, the air conditioning noisy, this really is just, by Philippines standards, an average type of accommodation.

Then we come to their food and beverage prices, well in the provincial (lesser) cities such as Butuan establishment prices for San Miguel beer tend to range from PHP30 to PHP50, want to go 4 star in a major city such as Cebu then expect to pay up to PHP100 for a beer ... Well here at Almont, based on the overall standard of the place, they realistically should be charging around PHP45-50 for a beer, what they actually charge is PHP95 but then they have the nerve to add a 10% service charge bringing the price of a beer to PHP104.50 that they buy in for for around PHP15!

And their food is less than average, my chicken wasn't even cooked throughout, they tried to food poison me serving me with raw chicken when the food is significantly less expensive at more up-market establishments than this place.

Overall it is an average accommodation and someone needs to bring them down to earth with their food & beverage prices and reading reviews of their resort near to Surigao City it seems they have a similar problem there also.

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Phileas_Fogg_UK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 20, 2012

It is located near Gaisano Mall. I have to say, the rooms were very spacious. However, they seem to be poorly maintained. The staff are very friendly. The ambiance is very relaxing. The food is alright. Although, when we brought around a dozen relatives for their buffet, the food actually ran out. (i don't know if we are really big eaters or the hotel is plain unprepared) However, everything is super expensive and they have a strict policy of not bringing outside food and drinks, a rule that I had not encountered before in my stays with other hotels. The room itself is very expensive, maybe even expensive enough to top the price of other higher ranked hotels.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank RosmaryRoque
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 10, 2012

the place is a bit high in price for butuan city. food is very bad. place is safe and near the mall. service is the worst

Room Tip: the pool is great if that what you like
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank clifford b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 2, 2012

Glad to stay in the place where we are greeted with big smiles and happy faces. Amazed by the place coz its cozy and quite in the in the night, rooms are clean and when you wake up early in the morning to can hear the birds chirping around. room service was bit bad though... but for me going to Butuan to relax this resort is highly recommended.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mayangel_29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Butuan hotels
0.6 mi away
Watergate Hotel
Watergate Hotel
#1 of 9 in Butuan
183 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Oazis
Hotel Oazis
#7 of 9 in Butuan
12 reviews
0.3 mi away
Go Hotels Butuan
Go Hotels Butuan
#3 of 9 in Butuan
83 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Almont City Hotel
Almont City Hotel
#8 of 9 in Butuan
39 reviews
0.5 mi away
Butuan Grand Palace Hotel
2 mi away
Amaris Suite
Amaris Suite
#5 of 9 in Butuan
10 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Almont Inland Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Almont Inland Resort

Address: J.C. Aquino Avenue | Agusan del norte, Butuan, Mindanao 8600, Philippines
Location: Philippines > Mindanao > Agusan del Norte Province > Butuan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 9 Hotels in Butuan
Price Range: $49 - $80 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Almont Inland Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 56
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Amidst the city's offerings, Almont Inland Resort and Convention Center is the place to experience the best of Butuanon warmth and hospitality. Here, one can take a breather and engage in a host of recreational and relaxing activities, including swimming, tennis and fishing. It is where one can indulge in business affairs at a leisurely pace. Conveniently located, this inland resort is close to the city center and is just 10 minutes away from the airport. Here, you'll find a four-hectare haven for corporate events, family and romantic celebrations and respite from hectic city life. Located at the capital of Caraga, the resort plays host to numerous conventions and seminars, bringing together visitors from across the northern Mindanao region. We invite you to embrace the charm of historic Butuan and make us your home away from home. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Priceline, getaroom.com, Agoda, Cancelon, Orbitz, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA and Travel Book Philippines, Inc. so you can book your Almont Inland Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Almont Inland Hotel Butuan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing