We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Incredibile!”

Ristorante Francesco
Ranked #7 of 17 Restaurants in Genga
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Description: Since 1974, the family Conti, restaurant worker to Caves FRASASSI. In these 44 years , the owner Francesco, with his wife Josephine, chef of the restaurant and the sons Jonathan and Christian, have matured, the experience in welcoming their customers; working over the years with the most important Italian tour operators. The kitchen, now famous, is typical of the Marche; from simple flavors but inconfodibili, in which no detail is left to chance. Combine a visit to the caves with lunch at this restaurant is from 44 years the choice of many.
Reviewed July 12, 2019 via mobile

This place can offer you a fantastic choice of Italian cuisine! Truffles meat, pasta and.... the best tiramisù I have ever eaten!

Date of visit: July 2019
Thank Olga_Helga2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (483)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 483 reviews

Reviewed August 24, 2018 via mobile

My family and I were exhausted, and we needed something to eat very much. It was about 5:30 pm. When we hit the entrance door to ask for a four seat table, the owner just said it's closed! In a very rude way. I don't think I will take someone there!

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank Mouyany
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 30, 2017 via mobile

We visited the Frasassi caves and were utterly amazed at the scale of the speleological wonders on show. We then walked to Ristorante Francesco (which i confess was not our first choice) and were utterly delighted by the experience. Don’t be put off by the utilitarian decor. The fungi and dishes featuring tartufo were excellent. Veal was cooked to perfection. All in all excellent food at a reasonable price.

Date of visit: October 2017
Thank matthewr432
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 16, 2015 via mobile

Came with a friend and their family on a busy public holiday. Though the place was packed everyone was served quickly and had loads to eat. Though they did a set menu on this day there was still choice and they catered for individual requirements. The price we paid was excellent value. The tiramisu dessert was like a little bit of heaven in a bowl.

Date of visit: August 2015
1  Thank Albear1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 27, 2014

Lovely, clean and friendly restaurant near the Frasassi caves. Walking distance and easy car parking. They offer great value set menus and also an extensive enough a la carte menu with reasonable prices.
An easy option for a nice meal after a cave visit. Food is plentiful and of good quality. Local produce like wild boar and truffles feature strongly.
Portions are very very generous. And unlike many other Italian restaurants they are open all day for food.

Date of visit: October 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Familytrip588
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ristorante Francesco also viewed

Genga, Province of Ancona
Genga, Province of Ancona
 
Genga, Province of Ancona
 
Genga, Province of Ancona
 

Been to Ristorante Francesco? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing