We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful place!”
Review of Da Maria

Da Maria
Ranked #3 of 17 Restaurants in Genga
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Families with children, Business meetings, Special occasions, Local cuisine
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
Reviewed June 5, 2019 via mobile

Went here with family visiting from Ireland as the area is so stunning. From the moment we arrived we felt welcome and well looked after! The service was excellent, the food exceptional and the wine so delicious! The chef even came to the table herself after we had eaten to ask if everything was ok for us. A lovely relaxed evening in a beautiful Ristorante Rustico Panoramico! We shall return!

Date of visit: May 2019
Thank Lippu12345
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (1,550)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2 - 6 of 1,550 reviews

Reviewed May 6, 2019 via mobile

My husband and I mistakenly turned up for lunch without a booking but we were still warmly welcomed and squeezed into a fully booked restaurant.
The service was amazing - both friendly and professional - from the moment we arrived.
We were served a repast that has to be the best we have had on our trip. The food is local and exquisite in its simplicity, yet full of flavour and so, so fresh...
You cannot come to this part of Italy without treating yourself to an experience at Ristorante da Maria!

Date of visit: May 2019
Thank LFunnell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 3, 2019

After telling friends about Da Maria, we finally got to enjoy it ourselves! We went with other friends to visit the Frasassi Caves followed lunch here. Rustic yet elegant decor with an unfussy entrance. The tables and settings looked very inviting, set with lovely tablecloths and quality china, not a common trait in a remote area. The specials were explained by Signora Gabriella (in Italian), and we therefore chose two pasta dishes and game/poultry dishes - pidgeon and spatchcock for the mains, salads, roast potatoes, char-grilled porcini mushrooms and spinach greens. Fortunately we did not order any antipasto and we could not fit in dessert. The pasta dishes were exceptional, the mains excellent as well as the sides. The first thing that caught our eye was the bread basket which contained homemade warm herb bread sticks and a selection of wholemeal/cereal mini rolls. Plenty of regional good drops to choose from in the wine list, and after coffees we were offered homemade liqueurs -- the black truffle and honey was superb, but the mandarin was also delightful. Gabriella is attentive to details, smiles and appears regularly to ask if everything is ok. The final bill was appropriate. We would certainly consider this restaurant fine dining but paying the minimum for the quality of food and service. Can't wait to return!

Date of visit: March 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Aussies11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 6, 2018

Just enjoyed the food and deserts. It's located close to Grotte di Frasassi, the must to visit of Marche

Date of visit: May 2018
Thank Natasha S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 2, 2018

Stunning view, great food, warm company. Perfect in every way. Great find and not to be missed. Only a short drive from the best caves ever.

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank Marion L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Da Maria also viewed

Genga, Province of Ancona
 
Genga, Province of Ancona
 
Genga, Province of Ancona
Genga, Province of Ancona
 

Been to Da Maria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing