We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Our holiday”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
8 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 5
Castell de Ferro, Province of Granada, Andalucia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 8 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Angie C
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Our holiday”
Reviewed September 12, 2015 for a stay in September 2015

We had the best 10 days here and will definitely be returning. We have 3 children ages 13, 11 and 7. We thought they may get bored as it is a very quiet and not a very touristic place but no chance!!!! We all had a fabulous time. The kids didn't get bored at all.
It's a very Spanish town and the locals are so friendly. The food is gorgeous and is varied. Plenty of choice for all kinds of dietary requirements.
The pool is very clean and well maintained. It is a salt water pool but you would never know. The added bonus with this is that your swimwear doesn't get ruined like in a chlorine pool. The pool is very private and only card holders are allowed in.. There are also lifeguards present during pool opening times.. The pool does close between 3pm and 5pm but that didn't bother us as we went to the beach.
The beach is part sand and shingle. The sea is very clear and surprisingly refreshing. Only downside was there were jellyfish. Not all the time but it made us a bit wary.
The accommodation met all of our needs. It was spacious, clean and had everything we needed.
Supermarkets nearby very cheap and had a good selection
Restaurants were clean and cheap. Portion sizes were huge. Also for beach bars for every drink you ordered you got a free plate of tapas...that was very tasty and filling.
The owner was very helpful and was always available if we needed her. We had a late flight into Malaga and she waited for us and spent a bit of time explaining what's what..
Weather was very hot...always an added bonus. Thank you.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 15, 2016
Thank you for the lovely review, and its great to see you again this summer 2016.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lesley E
Boston, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Paradise”
Reviewed August 24, 2015 for a stay in September 2014

We stayed here for 4 weeks. Its a wonderful apartment in a fantastic position minutes from the beach. The apartment complex is gorgeous, well maintained with lovely swimming pools. The apartment itself is of a very high standard equipped with everything you could possibly need but for me the main 'wow' factor of this apartment is its generous balcony with its wonderful views The owner is lovely, very friendly and welcoming. Castell is just a few minutes walk away with its variety of restaurants and supermarkets. It is a wonderful place to stay for a true Spanish experience. We are looking forward to our stay in 2015.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 15, 2016
Thank you for the lovely review and its always nice to see you x
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Caroline...
Reviewed March 15, 2011
1
person found this review helpful

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Mr t Roe
Reviewed June 14, 2007
1
person found this review helpful

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Juan anto...
Reviewed April 30, 2011
Google Translation

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Javier
Reviewed August 7, 2007
Google Translation

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing