We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“An island of tranquility in which we will return” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Chambres d'hotes Carpe Diem

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Chambres d'hotes Carpe Diem
Ranked #2 of 5 Callian B&B and Inns
Clamart, France
Level Contributor
2 reviews
“An island of tranquility in which we will return”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 7, 2011

In a beautiful region of France, a quiet and relax area. Our host was friendly, but unobtrusive. The host table full of flavor. The garden is peaceful. The accommodation very clean and very well organized. Good location for exploring this region, close to St Raphael, Cannes (30 minutes by motorway) and at the door of the hinterland of the Var and its wonders.

We really recommend this step !

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mario110259
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

53 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    43
    10
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
15
31
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
London UK
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 15, 2010

I really enjoyed staying at the Carpe Diem for the week I was visiting Callian. Rooms were clean and quiet. Wifi available too! Breakfast was great, with fresh home-made jams and bread. Garden was tranquil and setting very relaxing. Oliver and Anne were very hospitable and helpful. Only thing about Callian is you have to navigate the steep hills...

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Lavender21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pasadena, California
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 4, 2010

Our stay at Carpe Diem was a total delight! Olivier & Ane provide spacious rooms, well appointed, charming service, excellent breakfasts with home made breads and preserves each day. The property located is located on a family orchard complete with olive, cherry, and various other fruit trees. We were able to enjoy cherries picked daily in the spring. Each room has a deck and umbrella where we enjoyed the warmth of the sun! The pool beckoned in the afternoons. I would highly recommend this accomodation for anyone traveling to Callian!

Stayed May 2010, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank outandabout48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Memphis, TN
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 23, 2010

We stayed with Olivier and Anne for over two weeks, and it was a joy. Highly reccomend for their friendliness, courtesy, warmth and helpfulness, not to mention the attractiveness of the roms and property.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Memphis_TNTraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Callian
3.7 mi away
Moulin de la Camandoule
3.3 mi away
Hotel Les Oliviers
Hotel Les Oliviers
#3 of 5 in Fayence
4.5 of 5 bubbles 105 reviews
0.7 mi away
Residence Domaine de Camiole
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Les Tourterelles
Les Tourterelles
#3 of 5 in Callian
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1 reviews
2.7 mi away
Terre Blanche Hotel and Spa
1.8 mi away
Le Champ d'Eysson Aparthotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Chambres d'hotes Carpe Diem? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Chambres d'hotes Carpe Diem

Property: Chambres d'hotes Carpe Diem
Address: 810 Chemin des Touars, 83440 Callian, France
Location: France > Provence > Var > Callian
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 B&Bs / Inns in Callian
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
“Carpe Diem” offers Bed & Breakfast accommodation set in natural surroundings that ensure peace and relaxation. Built recently, our house has been constructed with alveolar bricks which let it “breathe”. The bedrooms are plastered in/with lime. Solar energy supplies the house with hot water and rainwater is collected. We also try to be ecological through many other daily gestures. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Chambres d'hotes Carpe Diem reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing